Sports
The FA Cup 2011/2012
@ Kingfisher....What do you mean there is no complainant, terry is facing criminal charges and is set to appear before a Magistrate on Feb 1.....Anton Ferdinand and his brother Rio want Terry charged by the FA. http://www.skysports.com...9,19494_7390320,00.html
There's nothing wrong with being called black especially when its used amongst friends but if its used on the pitch and its backed up by Monkey chants and a few banana skins from the fans being thrown your way then it becomes a problem. Btw Terry called Anton a *****ng Black ****ga. As for Suarez, when Evra asked him during the Oct. 15 Premier League match why he had been kicked, the striker replied in Spanish: "Porque tu eres negro." That translates as "because you are black." Evra said he would punch Suarez if he repeated the comment. Suarez replied: "No hablo con los negros" -- "I don't speak to blacks."The report said that after Evra threatened a second time to hit him, Suarez replied with a phrase that the report said translates as "OK, blackie, blackie, blackie." I don't know about you lakini hiyo kwangu ni matusi! These are grown ups not 10 year olds.
TAZ wrote:@ Kingfisher....What do you mean there is no complainant, terry is facing criminal charges and is set to appear before a Magistrate on Feb 1.....Anton Ferdinand and his brother Rio want Terry charged by the FA. http://www.skysports.com...9,19494_7390320,00.html
There's nothing wrong with being called black especially when its used amongst friends but if its used on the pitch and its backed up by Monkey chants and a few banana skins from the fans being thrown your way then it becomes a problem. Btw Terry called Anton a *****ng Black ****ga. As for Suarez when Evra asked Suarez during the Oct. 15 Premier League match why he had been kicked, the striker replied in Spanish: "Porque tu eres negro." That translates as "because you are black." Evra said he would punch Suarez if he repeated the comment. Suarez replied: "No hablo con los negros" -- "I don't speak to blacks."The report said that after Evra threatened a second time to hit him, Suarez replied with a phrase that the report said translates as "OK, blackie, blackie, blackie." I don't know about you lakini hiyo kwangu ni matusi! This are grown ups not 10 year olds. @TAZ, I fully agree with you!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
nostoppingthis wrote:Karibu @Mwenza...you and @Maichblack have been MIA... Thanks @nostop. IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
McReggae wrote:TAZ wrote:@ Kingfisher....What do you mean there is no complainant, terry is facing criminal charges and is set to appear before a Magistrate on Feb 1.....Anton Ferdinand and his brother Rio want Terry charged by the FA. http://www.skysports.com...9,19494_7390320,00.html
There's nothing wrong with being called black especially when its used amongst friends but if its used on the pitch and its backed up by Monkey chants and a few banana skins from the fans being thrown your way then it becomes a problem. Btw Terry called Anton a *****ng Black ****ga. As for Suarez when Evra asked Suarez during the Oct. 15 Premier League match why he had been kicked, the striker replied in Spanish: "Porque tu eres negro." That translates as "because you are black." Evra said he would punch Suarez if he repeated the comment. Suarez replied: "No hablo con los negros" -- "I don't speak to blacks."The report said that after Evra threatened a second time to hit him, Suarez replied with a phrase that the report said translates as "OK, blackie, blackie, blackie." I don't know about you lakini hiyo kwangu ni matusi! This are grown ups not 10 year olds. @TAZ, I fully agree with you!!! Going back into history, The Zidane headbutt...mtu akitukana mama yako....GFF!! That Evra dude had composure....
Cup is a cup, will mancity be like those arsenade days.....losing all in a month or 2. If they dont make it at anfield, and already they are out of FA, I wont be surprised if they also get out of UROPA and dropping more pts in EPL. Just a thot Life is an endless adventure
freiks wrote:Cup is a cup, will mancity be like those arsenade days.....losing all in a month or 2. If they dont make it at anfield, and already they are out of FA, I wont be surprised if they also get out of UROPA and dropping more pts in EPL. Just a thot Thwacked 1-nil at home. This ACN is having a heavy toll on Mansini! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Joe Hart kept the scoreline decent - it could have easily been 3 or 4-1 (Reina also made an instinct save to deny Richard's header). I agree with Mancini that if Kompany was sent off the other day then Glenn Johnson should also have been sent off for his tackle on Lescott late - apparently Mancini walivurugana na Gerrard kwa tunnel about the same. Refs have to be consistent to be seen to be fair. Anyway, City can easily overturn the fixture at Anfield - Anfield is not the fortress it once was, but the Kop always look a different side with Gerrard. BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
smano wrote:Joe Hart kept the scoreline decent - it could have easily been 3 or 4-1 (Reina also made an instinct save to deny Richard's header).
I agree with Mancini that if Kompany was sent off the other day then Glenn Johnson should also have been sent off for his tackle on Lescott late - apparently Mancini walivurugana na Gerrard kwa tunnel about the same. Refs have to be consistent to be seen to be fair.
Anyway, City can easily overturn the fixture at Anfield - Anfield is not the fortress it once was, but the Kop always look a different side with Gerrard. and who said moneybags can win any trophy. Liverfools showed them how its done. Sasa tunangoja waondoke kwa EPL top position followed by Spurs. "You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
smano wrote:Joe Hart kept the scoreline decent - it could have easily been 3 or 4-1 (Reina also made an instinct save to deny Richard's header).
I agree with Mancini that if Kompany was sent off the other day then Glenn Johnson should also have been sent off for his tackle on Lescott late - apparently Mancini walivurugana na Gerrard kwa tunnel about the same. Refs have to be consistent to be seen to be fair.
Anyway, City can easily overturn the fixture at Anfield - Anfield is not the fortress it once was, but the Kop always look a different side with Gerrard.
after rubbing my crystal balls, i predict liverpool will beat man useless this wknd 2-1. then man u will have to start taking their THURSDAY europa games seriously
TiggerTiggy wrote:after rubbing my crystal balls, i predict liverpool will beat man useless this wknd 2-1. then man u will have to start taking their THURSDAY europa games seriously Thursdays will never be same again for Manure until they won that ka-kikombe. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
That's enough politics to last me 2 months, back to football...
FA Cup Predictions
L'pool Vs Man Utd: 2 - 0.....Utd now have Nani & Jones out through injury with Rooney also facing a late fitness test. I just can't see them getting anything from this match (with their injuries) labda a draw wakijaribu sana. Bellamy has done a very good job in Suarez's absence.
QPR V Chelsea: 1-1......Chelsea have a very interesting way of making things difficult for themselves away from home. They better prepare themselves for a replay!
Watford Vs Spurs: 1-3
Arsenal Vs Aston Villa: 2-1....Arteta & Henry will be back for this match. Villa will be without some of their influential players but Agbon & Bent will be a threat! I hope Wenger starts with Chamberlain and keeps Djourou on the bench.
I expect united to dispatch pool kama kawaida with the expected line up of: Lindegard, Rafael, Smalling, Evans, Evra, Valencia, Giggs, Carrick, Park, Rooney and Welbeck!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Member Joined: 2/8/2007 Posts: 625 Location: Nairobi
TAZ wrote:That's enough politics to last me 2 months, back to football...
FA Cup Predictions
L'pool Vs Man Utd: 2 - 0.....Utd now have Nani & Jones out through injury with Rooney also facing a late fitness test. I just can't see them getting anything from this match (with their injuries) labda a draw wakijaribu sana. Bellamy has done a very good job in Suarez's absence.
QPR V Chelsea: 1-1......Chelsea have a very interesting way of making things difficult for themselves away from home. They better prepare themselves for a replay!
Watford Vs Spurs: 1-3
Arsenal Vs Aston Villa: 2-1....Arteta & Henry will be back for this match. Villa will be without some of their influential players but Agbon & Bent will be a threat! I hope Wenger starts with Chamberlain and keeps Djourou on the bench. Well said Taz Nicko Yenarris can do the job very well... The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
Kop vs Utd - Draw - Liverpool have a knack of putting good performances in big games but I reckon we'll force a replay QPR vs Chelsea - Slim win for Chelsea. With Essien back and Torres slowly getting confidence without scoring, I see them getting a break Watford vs Spurs - Big win for Spurs - Response from last weekend's loss to City I have mixed feelings about the FA this time. While I want us to win it (it's been a while since we last did and even players like Rooney don't have an FA medal), I'm afraid it'll give City an edge with only Europa and EPL to think about while we're in all 3 so liew liwalo - the EPL for me is the holy grail this season with all that compe from the blue half BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/25/2012 Posts: 1,624 Location: Langley
FA CUP PREDICTION:: FA CUP PREDICTION:: FA CUP PREDICTIONManchester United to win. Park or Chicharito to score. If you have built castles in the air, your work need not be lost; that is where they should be. Now put the foundations under them.
YNWA - You never win anything! Apparently there is nothing that cannot happen today!
@MC reggae. Liverpool will have themselves to blame if they don't beat us with that team. I'm rooting for GGMU but painfully aware we could be dutifully humbled by a Liverpool with nothing to lose.
@TAZ, Wilshere suffer recovery setback via an ankle injury!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Sports
The FA Cup 2011/2012