wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

Philip Kisia - do we need this kind of leadership?
Etwani
#1 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 1:19:25 PM

The guy went to Pumwani Hospital where he was supposedly born. To celebrate his 49th birthday he had Jua Kali, Nonini and other celebs in tow who supposedly were also born at Pumwani.

He calls the press to witness the event, distributes gifts and 49K to poor mothers and promises Flat screen TV's to the hospital. This is the Town Clerk of Nairobi, the CEO of the NCC which owns the hospital. Pumwani is in a sorrowful state. The building right opposite across the road is a new ward that cost almost 200M. It is derelict, dirty, vagabonds live in there and maize is grown in the compound.

Yet Kisia is going there to give handouts!!

This is the guy who wants to be Nairobi Governor??
Ondiek
#2 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 1:23:09 PM

Kidero for Governor!
Jamani
#3 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 1:24:25 PM

if you think he is worse just look at another "governor in waiting" (Sonko)..... do we need them
Jamani
#4 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 1:25:33 PM

Kidero......iko pia Jimnah with ribs
Etwani
#5 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 1:37:25 PM

Kidero and Jimnah seem to be fronts of the different political camps. I dont see anyone who is ready to tackle the real problems faced by Nairobian's.
Jamani
#6 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 1:48:00 PM

No politician in our country has anyones interest my friend none!!!... as he says hakunaa..hukuna mtu yeyote..... its all about personal ego, assumed wealth accusation/protection, etc. Never about wanjiku ......wanjiku is just the stepping stone to fulfill the selfish desire....
sky5
#7 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 2:14:11 PM

Jamani wrote:
No politician in our country has anyones interest my friend none!!!... as he says hakunaa..hukuna mtu yeyote..... its all about personal ego, assumed wealth accusation/protection, etc. Never about wanjiku ......wanjiku is just the stepping stone to fulfill the selfish desire....

SECONDED!!
GGK
#8 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 2:19:18 PM

sky5 wrote:
Jamani wrote:

SECONDED!!

SECONDED
"..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,
Forester
#9 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 2:35:12 PM

GGK wrote:
sky5 wrote:
Jamani wrote:

SECONDED!!

SECONDED

THIRDEDsmile
Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs - Farrah Gray.
#10 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 3:17:32 PM

Jamani wrote:

I think that just life generally. In all facets of life everyone including wanjiku pushes their own interest.
Jamani
#11 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 3:29:12 PM

@ willin2learn... True but at electing politicians wanjiku is of the interest to have leaders who will be development minded so that she can benefit out it... lakini once the leader gets there he takes a different route.. i believe you are not learning this you know it very well
#12 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 3:30:54 PM

Philip Kisia is a useless good-for-nothing fellow full of empty promises!

Two years ago he attended a prize-giving ceremony at Nairobi Primary School and promised that he would fix the pot-holed roads in the school "next term".

Since then, nothing has been heard about it.... we all assumed that he meant next school term, now it appears that he meant "next parliamentary term"!

Then last term he was invited for a ground-breaking ceremony of a new classroom block that parents are financing. He was ducked the invite, but not before promising (yet again) Sh2m from the council for the project. Ha!

I don't know who told Mudavadi that if a guy can manage a building, he can also manage the city in which the building is located. I will never forget what Mudavadi said when he declined to renew John Gakuo's term: "Gakuo has done a good job and I think now it time we gave some one else a chance!"

What kind of logic is that? Ati so-and-so has done a good job so let's replace him....
Jamani
#13 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 3:38:43 PM

@My elder Mukiha, I keep asking the same question and hope that even the town clerks will go through the public vetting process, not that it guarantees better results but stops the idea of a man show or a man guitar thing as UK did with KRA.....
GGK
#14 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 5:32:44 PM

When a technocrat makes a promise that he has not intention of keeping, then we are in trouble.

Anyone noted even the potholes Gakuo had sealed are now back. Kasia should never have been allowed anywhere near City-hall. A pathetic disgrace
"..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,
ali
#15 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 5:57:54 PM

On a diff note, what do we call 'kasia' that is humongous? Kisia?
Just trying to educate myself.
Kanyumba=Kinyumba
Kasia = Kisia?
Just refreshing my kiswahili mufti mutakhal
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
#16 Posted : Wednesday, January 25, 2012 6:49:31 AM

This kasia guy stopped a revenue system using GIS so that they could go back to eating. That is the system Gakuo used to make CNN debt free. At Ardhi hse his friend the learned lawyer could not accept the cadastral data from private sector (Nairobi and Mombasa)saying that they have capacity to do the same and yet the data was ready. They are just busybodies eating our hard earned cents
Liv
#17 Posted : Wednesday, January 25, 2012 11:15:25 AM

This shows the character of ODM leadership.
Philip Kisia is the best they could get to run the Capital city.... and showcase their leadership.
Sasha
#18 Posted : Wednesday, January 25, 2012 11:52:21 AM

I've used Kisia as a case study to show poor leadership and management! Both at KICC and now at CCN! I also intend to use him as perfect example of what not to do when in power when I start teaching strategy and leadership!
am6612
#19 Posted : Thursday, January 26, 2012 10:53:48 AM

The current city management is not good. Just travel around Nairobi at night and you will see that the city is becoming dark. Burnt-out bulbs are never replaced. Beautification of the city seems to have stalled.
#20 Posted : Monday, August 13, 2012 10:42:41 PM

This is the kind of mess kisia left behind

Bure Kabisa