The Aftermath of the ICC confirmations: A prediction
Who are the beneficiaries, politically?
and that marks the end for Raila. As kalonzo says katapitia katikati yao...hi hi hi hi...
Ruto, uhuru and the Meru (Muthaura) will form a strong bond, kalonzo will see an opportunity and join them...if the cases begin before elections, they will hand him the presidency and someone like wamalwa for VP. if nothing much is happening at ICC before then, then watch these two run and Tinga kwisa!i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
I would love to be UK's lawyer. I'm sure he'll celebrate all night. Is it true that all their properties will be attached to the court from now till the end of the hearings? BBI will solve it :)
Rank: Member Joined: 1/14/2012 Posts: 201 Location: nairobi
How do you read this judgement? Sang didn't neccesarily have to be comfirmed but there is no way Ruto would have been confirmed alone given that Kosgei somehow had to be let off the hook-There is not much bad blood between Kosgei and Raila. As for Uhuru and Muthaura they were not going to escape the comfirmation of charges against them and Ali was just a political non-entity. The Mzungu might have read the politics wrong by thinking they have put a stop on Uhuru and Ruto's presidential ambitions and giving Agwambo a lifeline-the opposite will just happen. Unless someone finds a way of barring Ruto and Uhuru from running, the two will give Raila a run for his money and in the event that they don't run someone else will take the presidency with the support of the two. Let's keep the peace Kenyans no matter what. LIFE IS SO GOOD
Kalonzo must surely be doing the fox trot and the tango combined. But he may be in for a surprise when Uhuru and Ruto do a colabo for Prezzy and running mate
Kihangeri wrote:Lolest! wrote:Raila should kiss his Presidential ambitions goodbye. Why should that be the case? Imagine Kalonzo-Eugene candidacy backed by the 2. Or Tuju-PK btw, how come ODM has not produced other candidates apart from Ruto, Raila? PNU is full of stars!!
.....and the IDPs still not mentioned!!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,194 Location: nairobi
The biggest disaster since independent would be to make kalonzo a president no matter the circumstances. "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
Someone files a civil case,...arguing something along the lines of people facing criminal charges shouldn't run for office,...case speedily reaches Mutunga William  . Supreme court bars these 2 from running
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/3/2010 Posts: 1,141 Location: Londokwe
TAZ wrote:Chance of a lifetime has just presented itself to Kalonzo, if only he can make up his mind on what he wants. He has clean record and is one of the few who were not involved or mentioned in the PEV. I'm certain UK and WR supporters wouldn't have a problem voting for the guy if only he shows a little more conviction. I'm a realist. its sad but possible. kalonzo no for me. afadhali kibaki aendelee till tupate a good prezzo 2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Hahahahaha. Hii Kenya inakuwa very sweet to live in. It has always been my deepest prayers that Raira will never rule Kenya. YES! He cannot and will never. But who are the replacements, UK, WR, MK. My God, Impunity itaendelea zaidi. Lakini afadhali kuliko DICTATOR Raira na watu wake! Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
'user' wrote:TAZ wrote:Chance of a lifetime has just presented itself to Kalonzo, if only he can make up his mind on what he wants. He has clean record and is one of the few who were not involved or mentioned in the PEV. I'm certain UK and WR supporters wouldn't have a problem voting for the guy if only he shows a little more conviction. I'm a realist. its sad but possible. kalonzo no for me. afadhali kibaki aendelee till tupate a good prezzo afadhali tupigie mawe kura ama hata Ruto akiwa Hague if this guy is the only option
Sometimes when I hear arguments from people who are educated enough to type, I worry. "I will never vote for a Jaruo", "ICC is political", etc. Maybe some of you are so young you forgot that in 1992, 1997, 2002 and 2007 some people were cut up into pieces with pangas, others burnt, others circumcised with bottles and others beheaded so that the people you have mentioned above could rule you. Nyinyi ni jinga tu! Maybe you don't know the news yet. So I will explain. Mr. Uhuru, Mr. Muthaura, Mr. Ruto and Mr. Sang are suspects (one step away from convicts) of the highest crimes in the world. You see, they are in the same shoes as Hitler, Milosevic and the Intarahamwe. A rapist is considered better as he can always say he was high. Not these charges on these suspects. So your arguments about being led by these people simply confirms my notion that Kenyans are fools and really need Ativan daily for breakfast. I just don't understand how one can even entertain such thoughts in their heads. You wanted don't be vague, we want to hague, you had it. You wanted to have your say in court, you had it. You wanted the cases to be confirmed, you had it. You now want justice to move swiftly, you can be assured, you will have it. But the days of giving people money to kill poor Kenyans are numbered. Hopefully, the days of Kenyans supporting such suspected criminals are over simply because they don't want a Jaruo. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
Rank: Member Joined: 6/23/2010 Posts: 182 Location: Kenya
Lolest! wrote:Kihangeri wrote:Lolest! wrote:Raila should kiss his Presidential ambitions goodbye. Why should that be the case? Imagine Kalonzo-Eugene candidacy backed by the 2. Or Tuju-PKbtw, how come ODM has not produced other candidates apart from Ruto, Raila? PNU is full of stars!! Hopefully, the days of Kenyans supporting such suspected criminals are over simply because they don't want a Jaruo. Kwani Tuju is not a Jaruo.  or we have only one.
@ Alma......Why is it that every time someone says he'll never vote for RAO some people always think it has something to do with his tribe...i don't hear the same thing when Kalonzo is mentioned! Btw just because some politicians/civilians didn't appear on the Ocampo list doesn't mean they are angels. ICC's responsibility is to seek justice for the victims of the PEV and end impunity.....not to decide who Kenyans want as their next President. How many times have we heard pople saying they won't vote for another Kikuyu????????!!!!
alma wrote:Sometimes when I hear arguments from people who are educated enough to type, I worry.
"I will never vote for a Jaruo", "ICC is political", etc.
Maybe some of you are so young you forgot that in 1992, 1997, 2002 and 2007 some people were cut up into pieces with pangas, others burnt, others circumcised with bottles and others beheaded so that the people you have mentioned above could rule you.
Nyinyi ni jinga tu!
Maybe you don't know the news yet. So I will explain. Mr. Uhuru, Mr. Muthaura, Mr. Ruto and Mr. Sang are suspects (one step away from convicts) of the highest crimes in the world. You see, they are in the same shoes as Hitler, Milosevic and the Intarahamwe. A rapist is considered better as he can always say he was high. Not these charges on these suspects.
So your arguments about being led by these people simply confirms my notion that Kenyans are fools and really need Ativan daily for breakfast.
I just don't understand how one can even entertain such thoughts in their heads. You wanted don't be vague, we want to hague, you had it. You wanted to have your say in court, you had it. You wanted the cases to be confirmed, you had it. You now want justice to move swiftly, you can be assured, you will have it.
But the days of giving people money to kill poor Kenyans are numbered.
Hopefully, the days of Kenyans supporting such suspected criminals are over simply because they don't want a Jaruo.
nostoppingthis wrote:'user' wrote:TAZ wrote:Chance of a lifetime has just presented itself to Kalonzo, if only he can make up his mind on what he wants. He has clean record and is one of the few who were not involved or mentioned in the PEV. I'm certain UK and WR supporters wouldn't have a problem voting for the guy if only he shows a little more conviction. I'm a realist. its sad but possible. kalonzo no for me. afadhali kibaki aendelee till tupate a good prezzo afadhali tupigie mawe kura ama hata Ruto akiwa Hague if this guy is the only option @Alma post calls for sobriety. But @ Nostop.. can not posssibly identify with it or can he!!!! In the mean time, a certain Philosopher said; First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they fight you, then you win. @Nostop at what stage are you? Fighting!! Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
overheard; uhuru anatengeneza muratina ya kubeba akienda hague raila amepotelezea akitafuta sofa set na curtains za state house ruto atasiaga mahindi yenye aliiba ndio akulange ugali na mursik akienda hague henry kosgei ame accept friend request ya trendafilova kwa facebook kibaki alishout 'kubaff' trendafilova akisoma ruling
Rank: Veteran Joined: 7/5/2010 Posts: 2,061 Location: Nairobi
It has begun. http://www.nation.co.ke/...0/-/4fyrod/-/index.html
quicksand wrote:Someone files a civil case,...arguing something along the lines of people facing criminal charges shouldn't run for office,...case speedily reaches Mutunga William  . Supreme court bars these 2 from running
Rank: Member Joined: 7/20/2011 Posts: 161 Location: nairobi
People, if Raila was a hybrid of all 42 Kenyan tribes, I still wouldnt vote for the bugger. That applies to Ruto, Uhuru and Kalonzo as well. Truth be told my chosen candidate wont win the election, but neither will Raila. That would be a disastrous. Patience. You cannot have a baby in one month by impregnating nine women....
The Aftermath of the ICC confirmations: A prediction