viva man utd
albertross
#21 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 12:45:00 PM

@ Pondi,you think it will unsettle ManUtd supporters.

Personally I have watched Ronaldo sulk his way through the season,giving the ball away and waiting for Rooney to go get it back.

I would be glad to see the back of him,apart form that wonder goal yesterday,he has not given very much.

So,Pondi,let him go,we moaned when Becks,RVN,Schmicheal,Cantona and so many others left,but Man Utd will still be strong.

Thinking is free...............so THINK!!
#22 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 12:50:00 PM

Pondi if you've been watching the last Man games you should know that the 2nd Villa and 1st Porto goals were gifts from Ronaldo,he doesn't follow the ball after losing it and Man Utd will still remain a great club with or without Ronaldo!!!

.....hebu angalia vizuri how much work Rooney does in any Man Utd game!!!

Make money.....then you will enjoy all the fine things in life!!!
Sasha
#23 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 1:02:00 PM

@Pondi: I will not even indulge you! You were pretty sure he'd left last season but he didn't! Why don't you paste a link to that story here and show let us read it for ourselves? I can bet my worldly possessions that nowhere does it say that 'Ronaldo has signed for Madrid'! It is all just pure drivel! Madrid have done this every season and it comes to nought!

You say that Ronaldo left last season? Then for him to be the league's top scorer while having left the club is pretty phenomenal don't you agree? Like albertross says, all this propaganda you keep spewing about United serves no purpose than to gratify your jealous soul! I bet you wish he was a Chelsea player coz even when he's at he mediocre best, he's much better than some Chelsea players combined! Just paste the link here and show us where the name Ronaldo appears and I will show you a KTN journalist!

@Guka: We are not celebrating in vain! Ronaldo may have scored a 'CDF' goal but having played as badly as you suggest don't you think the other teams are way mediocre seeing that United are still top of the table and in the last 4 of the ECL?

Immorality: The morality of those who are having a better time!
ikonini
#24 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 1:14:00 PM

@Pondi....wacha propaganda,you wld think football in Europe is run like the muthurwa market,Kanjo askaris Vs hawkers..there are transfer rules en regulation,unless your reasoning is impaired by the secret MOUs around......bt again,manchester is greater than any single player..ronald can choose to go and waste in Madrid en manchester will still lift trophies...

and now@ Njunge....ati Manchesters` game was boring???...warned you before of watching TV after doing dishes.....that was a compact game,well contained porto at home.

nini iko????
MAKE A CHOICE TO TAKE A CHANCE OR YOUR LIFE WILL NEVER CHANGE.
The Real Shaft
#25 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 1:14:00 PM

1) eric cantona came...... and retired......

2) david bekham came.... and went.....

3) christiano ronaldo..... came .... and will go.....

dont forget....

all those who drive rumour mills......

that the factory for stars ..

is still alive and cooking......

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
bebeto
#26 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 1:30:00 PM

am an arsenal fan...but above all appreciate good soccer...and having beaten man u already this season would rather zip up till after the two legs.

having said that,am sure that ronaldo is not man u. many have left...and man u survived.....ruud boy,solskjaer,dwight yorke,andy cole,becks,cantona,sheringham....

what i fear is ronaldo's future. just look at how many gurus have gone to waste at real,with all due respect...owen,becks,figo,etoo( got better after leaving)...and the list continues.....he better use his upstairs better

be happy!
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
MADE
#27 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 1:44:00 PM

Pondi- Yu really amaze me with ya prophetic journalism of doom. When will yu hit ya prediction right ? If at all Walcot et al say Utd are the best club in the world ...... we nani?

Bring on Arsen's boys to learn why Utd are the English,European and World champs. Pedigree and class coupled with experience of winning big trophies is what drives the World champs. I luv this club; I luv this game!

It's not where yu are,but where yu want to be.
Age is transforming me into an Elder;becoz Admin hasn't made me one.
Jitahidi
#28 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 1:45:00 PM

Thank you Bebeto on 'use of upstairs'. Even Becks told Ronaldo the same. probably he was basing this on his experience in Madrid. But if he insists in an attempt to fulfil his dreams when he was a kid,Utd can sign Ribery from Bayern to replace him.

Failure is an event and not a person
Sasha
#29 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 1:47:00 PM

And what is this: 'he is already formally a Madrid player,subject obviously to him being able to sign the relevant contract.' While you are at it Pondi why don't you announce that you are formally shagging Angelina Jolie, subject obviously to her agreeing! Bure kabisa!

Immorality: The morality of those who are having a better time!
PONDI
#30 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 2:15:00 PM

a cult is loosely defined as 'Obsessive,especially faddish,devotion to or veneration for a person,principle,or thing'... thats the thing about man-u fans i just dont get. do you folks ever see chelsea/arsenal fans go overboard defending their team?? check yourselves good people.... in 3 months lets revisit this discussion. sasha....just google and you shall get links to that story...

He who laughs last thinks slowest..
Ric dees
#31 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 2:20:00 PM

I am not holding brief for Pondi,but the lad has some facts. It's widely known every kid growing up in Latin America and Southern Europe will not pass a chance to play in the greatest club in the world..in this case Real Madrid,so i do not think anyone will be surprised if Ronaldo left in the summer to go and join the Galacticos,truth be told much as Man u has dominated the EPl in the last decade,it falls way short when it comes to a team with Real Madrid's pedigree..

That said I am a Chelski fan...but between the Gunners and the Red Devils,well i'll have to cheer from behind the couch on this one...

Heart is what separates the good from the great - Micheal Jordan.

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
#32 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 2:29:00 PM

Ric dees,

How is Real Madrid the greatest club in the world,have you ever known that most of those 9 CL trofees were won long time ago when the competiton was still not there......when is the last time Real Madrid even reached the last4 in the CL.....come on Real is not a team worth any praise........to add salt to injury you say you are a Chelski fan....since when......stroke Abromavich I guess!!!!

PONDI
#33 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 2:52:00 PM

mcreggae... history must be respected. otherwise even manugu fans have no right reminding us they won the treble in 1999...that was in the last millenia for crying out loud!!. Real madrid,statistically,is the greatest club ever ... and manugu fans exibit behaviour that can only be described as cult-ishh

Ric dees
#34 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 2:55:00 PM

'How is Real Madrid the greatest club in the world,have you ever known that most of those 9 CL trofees were won long time ago when the competiton was still not there'

I don't think you know what you are talking about...well could this school of thought be said of Liverpool as well...ge outta town.

You like many other's presume i follow Chelski post the Oligarch fellow...well i suooprted Chelski when one Ruud Gullit would ' coach one half and play another,that said Gianlunca Vialli followed suit..do you know what am talking about really..

I watched Zola tear apart diffences on the right wing more like today's Messi but only that he dint sprint,he would almost walk past through him,such was his coolness...now you know why he is idolised at Cheslki...and also not to forget..Jimmy floyd Hasselbank who was commonly referred to as the Predator....enuff said reggae boy..

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
#35 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 3:03:00 PM

Simple question dude,when did Madrid feature in the last four of the UCL!!!!......At team can't perform below par year in year out and we keep idolizing man!!!

PONDI
#36 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 3:11:00 PM

mcreggae... that question of idolising Real should be addressed to ronaldo and the several million young boys in the Latin world. here you are just being given facts as they are. Real have more trophies in their cabinets than any other football team. enough said.

mkagollah
#37 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 3:56:00 PM

@smamo..I must admit that Manure is a great team.infact the world champions after beating a very insignificant team......cant even remember the name that easily.can you?but again u must admit the beutiful footbal the Gunners display and their current form.Lets forget about Manure+chelski and focus on Arsenal Vs Barca in the finals.It will be 50/50 i suppose.what do u think?

I am because I was
Ric dees
#38 Posted : Thursday, April 16, 2009 3:59:00 PM

Apart from TV rights,merchandising is another avenue that provides wealth to a club,therefore with this facts Real Madrid is the richest club in the world,making it also the most popular/followed...i can't even believe we are having this discussion..

As one TV anchor would say lala UNONO.....

http://en.wikipedia.org/...ney_League#Full_listing

reddevil
#39 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2009 7:45:00 AM

@mkagollah

I agree with you to some extend...but this is my analogy...

Arsenal play very attractive soccer...on the other hand I compare them to a very

pretty lady...albeit very brainless,you know those chics you want to just look at/admire

but when the open their mouth Jeez........arsenal do play well-to entertain,they forget

the ultimate goal is to win trophies,that is why teams play to have something to show

at the end of the season,the Emirates cabinet trophy has been empty since it's

innuagration...Thanks to the Arsenal womens team...they have been doing better that

the diaper boys....

The Red devils on the other hand balance flare and getting the job done...Viva United

Calamities are of two kinds: misfortunes to ourselves,and good fortune to others
#40 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2009 8:22:00 AM

Ric dees

I guess this is too recent for your research,Man Utd was declared the richest club in the world just the other day!!

www.goal.com/en/news/9/e...chest-club-ahead-of-real

Also about 5% of the world popilation support manchester (the most popular football club in the world)....tell me wat world percentage suport Madrid!!!

http://www.articlesbase....iverpool-fc-381267.html