wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

108 Pages«<6869707172>»
EPL 2011-2012
#1381 Posted : Sunday, January 22, 2012 8:16:33 PM

Thank God they have replaced Juruu with a Yennarris.Hope he is good!

#1382 Posted : Sunday, January 22, 2012 8:41:05 PM

How do you substitute a substitute?
Manure doing this for Rafael.

#1383 Posted : Sunday, January 22, 2012 8:46:29 PM

Why bring in Arshavin?
Second goal squarely blamed on him,and Wenger.

#1384 Posted : Sunday, January 22, 2012 9:07:37 PM

Wenger has cost us this game, Chamberlain was arguably our best player....why replace when we've just got back in the game????? Why Arshavin Wenger Why. Hata RVP was equally surprised.
#1385 Posted : Sunday, January 22, 2012 9:09:20 PM

Thank God they have replaced Juruu with a Yennarris.Hope he is good!

Yennaris is a much better player than Djourou. Him and Chamberlain should start games more often.
Wakandi
#1386 Posted : Sunday, January 22, 2012 9:12:03 PM

Asante Welbeck, am gonna have a peaceful day in the office tommorow.
#1387 Posted : Sunday, January 22, 2012 9:14:29 PM

Wakandi wrote:
Asante Welbeck, am gonna have a peaceful day in the office tommorow.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

#1388 Posted : Sunday, January 22, 2012 9:23:41 PM

I said it before and I will say it again, Arsenal does not cut it any more! 3 losses in a row is a disgrace!

The midfield was lacking a proficient CAM, defence was make-shift, and there was no support whatsoever for Van Persie as Walcott and Ramsey were extremely poor.

Wenger needs to go back to class for coaching lessons. Mancini, Mourinho, Guardiola and Ferguson are all better tactical managers than he is. And, oh, loosen up on the purse, and buy some quality players!

RVP must be feeling what Fabregas was feeling before he insisted that he wanted to leave the club. Watch out Wenger, RVP might want out soon.

*A pat on the back for Mertesacker for clearing the ball off the line.
*Kudos to Koscielny for putting in a brave fight even when all else seemed lost.
#1389 Posted : Sunday, January 22, 2012 9:33:25 PM

As currently constituted..........(hapo pengine watu wajijazie)
#1390 Posted : Sunday, January 22, 2012 9:58:55 PM

Chamberlain, Rosicky, Koscielny, TV5 & Yennaris were impressive tonight. Sagna, Wilshere & Gibbs should be available in two weeks time, i just can't take anymore from Djourou and Arshavin. Sad we didn't get anything from tonight's match....it looked so promising after RVP's equaliser!
#1391 Posted : Sunday, January 22, 2012 10:03:31 PM

In most cases a soccer scoreline flatters the winning team. Its only on a very rare occasion that it flatters the losing team. Quite obviously the latter was the case tonight.

#1392 Posted : Sunday, January 22, 2012 10:37:12 PM

mwenza wrote:
In most cases a soccer scoreline flatters the winning team. Its only on a very rare occasion that it flatters the losing team. Quite obviously the latter was the case tonight.

And your point being? d'oh!
Burning Spear
#1393 Posted : Sunday, January 22, 2012 10:57:53 PM

Wenger, Djourou and Arshavin should be loaned to lower leagues. They have costed us 2 goals
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#1394 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 8:20:03 AM

jguru wrote:
mwenza wrote:

And your point being? d'oh!

.....you don't get it, do you???. 4 plus goals would have been a better reflection of the match!!!

ION: I'd 8-2 to be an asenane fan, it would make me 1-2 cry!!!!!!
#1395 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 8:28:27 AM

Only Newcastle have kept a clean sheet against man Utd - and we were outplayed in every department that day. I doubt that would happen even with TV5 on the pitch.

Norwich vs Chelsea - Draw
Bolton vs Liverpool - Slim win for the Kop
City vs Spurs - Drawd'oh!
Arsenal vs Man Utd - Slim win for Utd i.e. 2-1

I'm starting to get better at this, almost got 3 predictions right - until Balotelli appearedd'oh!

By the way I blame the loss for Spurs squarely on Bale - he had the opportunity to give Defoe the perfect square ball to make it 3 -2 to Spurs in the dying minutes but he took too long and gave too long a pass too!

The penalty was the correct call, but as 'Arry rightly put it "the boy who took the penalty should not have been in the pitch in the first place!!!"EPL have to punish Mario for that deliberate second stamp on Parker - a 3 match ban would be welcome - just like Song was punished sometime back after a game.

So the near draw for Spurs meant that I didn't particularly enjoy our win at Emirates but loved the way we pressured Arsenal for 20 minutes before half time and were deservedly rewarded with a goal from a cross from Djourou's wing - the guy is terrible!Game might have changed had RvP and Ramsey had squandered their clear chances before RvP's equalizer.

Wenger must be the biggest fool yesterday,subbing Ox for Arshavin, who promptly escorted Valencia to pass to Wellbeck. The chorsu of boo's (and RvP's displeasure at the sub)should be a warning sign to Mr. Bean. He said that Ox was running out of steam and cant keep up the pace in such big games. What a silly excuse from a guy with such experience!

Liverpool only know how to play big teams, that's why they have not won the league for 22 years and counting. Kenny said his guys were thinking about the Man Utd FA cup tie and the return Carling cup tie with City. I wonder what will happen if they lose both tiesLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#1396 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 8:47:01 AM

So Wenger has apologised for the "tactical error" that lead to Man Utd grabbing a winner last night.....i don't think thats enough, Arshavin has to go. I agree with what Gary Neville said after the match, Arshavin is always the most disinterested Arsenal player on the pitch, its clear he wants to go back to Russia so let him go.

If Wenger can't even respect RVP's opinion (as Captain) then why does he need him there. cameras captured Van Persie clearly mouthing the word ‘No’ and swearing at his manager’s 74th-minute substitution.

This is why i always disagree with @ Mwenza when he says we can't win anything as "presently constituted".....i believe talent-wise we have some of the best players in the league (if not Europe) but Wenger's refusal to accomodate change in tactics has really damaged the motivation and spirit of our players. Chamakh was the best striker in the French Ligue 1 before his move to Arsenal but he doesn't get any chances because Wenger insists in playing with only one striker. In 2009 Arshavin was voted the most efficient player in the EPL, top assists in CL & Europa Liga, Russian player of the year and was in Euro 2008 team of the tournament.....what has Wenger done to this player! I think he plays best in a more central role but Wenger amekataa kabisa to do that. Its quite obvious that the confidence of these two players has been affected. Our main problem is lack of options in depth, when everyone is fully fit we play very well and win back to back matches but once we start losing player through injury our problems start.

"You don't know what you're doing" Arsenal fans were spot on.

http://www.dailymail.co....ious-Arsene-Wenger.html

TiggerTiggy
#1397 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 8:49:34 AM

all of us man city fans were behind arsenal yesterday. and it was painful. imagine having to go thru that on a weekly basis. Pray Laughing out loudly
bebeto
#1398 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 8:58:19 AM

football gods( and wenger) have all conspired against arsenal. it saddens me as a fan, coz i can't recall when we lost 3 games back to back.

then there is djourou, refs who have vowed never to give arsenal B.O.D. in matters penalty and the seller Arshavin.

hata fourth sport ni illussion sasa!
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#1399 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 9:08:40 AM

Asenane has only one match against united in the last 10, this is no longer a contest but a formality!!!!!
#1400 Posted : Monday, January 23, 2012 9:27:22 AM

@ Mc Reggae.....I think you should be more concerned with your team's injury crisis. You have some really tough fixtures coming up na sasa Jones, Rooney, Nani and Carrick have all picked up injuries.