wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

What is orange hiding frm these data offers? I smell a rat
Alfylavie
#1 Posted : Wednesday, January 18, 2012 4:31:33 PM

Get daily unlimited internet access on your mobile phone for Ksh 39 per day, Ksh. 249 per week and Ksh. 990 per month. Just dial #123# and select 'offers' then select your desired bundle
Making money never gets boring
ali
#2 Posted : Wednesday, January 18, 2012 5:50:46 PM

What rat?
If there's a rat, it could be in your bag/modem
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
QW25081985
#3 Posted : Wednesday, January 18, 2012 7:21:26 PM

This is very very very very nice . i just load up the UNLIMITED offer using my phone then i transfer the sim card to my modem ( orange modem coz they blocked unlocked modems )
VOLA !!!!!!!!!!!! unlimited broadband INTERNET . for 1k per month Gosh ...
TiggerTiggy
#4 Posted : Wednesday, January 18, 2012 7:40:57 PM

QW25081985 wrote:
This is very very very very nice . i just load up the UNLIMITED offer using my phone then i transfer the sim card to my modem ( orange modem coz they blocked unlocked modems )

it cant be that easy surely. kwani orange employs bongo lala aje?Laughing out loudly
#5 Posted : Wednesday, January 18, 2012 9:49:58 PM

How are the speeds? Are they capped? Can someone do a speedtest and post the results here.
QW25081985
#6 Posted : Wednesday, January 18, 2012 11:41:45 PM

TiggerTiggy wrote:
QW25081985 wrote:

it cant be that easy surely. kwani orange employs bongo lala aje?Laughing out loudly

Okay in theory it should work and thats what we did with safcom. anybody who can confirm if the trick works ....
gettin >1 mbps for 1k pm is just anheard of ..
alustaadh
#7 Posted : Thursday, January 19, 2012 6:42:39 AM

offer now not available
It is humiliating to be associated with thieves and murderers.
QW25081985
#8 Posted : Thursday, January 19, 2012 8:39:06 AM

alustaadh wrote:
offer now not available

they were very hesitant to offer it in the first place . its becasue of the abuse it will get people switching sim from phone to modem !
Alfylavie
#9 Posted : Thursday, January 19, 2012 9:48:31 AM

ali wrote:
What rat?
If there's a rat, it could be in your bag/modem

Dont be so blind and naive when the deal is too good think twice. The speeds are capped & Thats the rat am talking abt
Alfylavie
#10 Posted : Thursday, January 19, 2012 9:50:41 AM

QW25081985 wrote:
alustaadh wrote:
offer now not available

they were very hesitant to offer it in the first place . its becasue of the abuse it will get people switching sim from phone to modem !

The offer is so much available.. Dial #123# not *123#
QW25081985
#11 Posted : Thursday, January 19, 2012 10:08:18 AM

alustaadh wrote:
offer now not available

nkt !Liar !Liar !Liar
#12 Posted : Thursday, January 19, 2012 12:34:53 PM

Eti it is not capped by based on FAIR USAGE POLICY:.........a con!!!!
alustaadh
#13 Posted : Friday, January 20, 2012 12:22:53 PM

the daily unlimited is capped at 25Mb after which the connection is nyongwaed to 5kbps and bellow.
It is humiliating to be associated with thieves and murderers.
Alfylavie
#14 Posted : Friday, January 20, 2012 11:58:30 PM

I cannot connect the whole day !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ....getting error 619 : A connection to the remote computer could not be established, so the port used for this connection was closed".
I need the setting for 3G
QW25081985
#15 Posted : Saturday, January 21, 2012 12:24:52 AM

Alfylavie wrote:
I cannot connect the whole day !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ....getting error 619 : A connection to the remote computer could not be established, so the port used for this connection was closed".
I need the setting for 3G

try this

APN: bew.orange.co.ke
Username:orange
Password:orange

if you can connect to the 3g network ( NOT 3g+) then you can use the trick .DONOT USE UNLOCKED MODEMS it willNOT work !
#16 Posted : Saturday, January 21, 2012 6:19:04 PM

in the states, I pay around $80 monthly for unlimited broadband internet, unlimited home phone (to/from USA, canada & mexico) and over 500 channels of cable TV. I think internet is still expensive in Kenya.
#17 Posted : Saturday, January 21, 2012 7:15:00 PM

You should not think!!. internet is still very expensive in africa and that is why africa will forever be a step behind
QW25081985
#18 Posted : Saturday, January 21, 2012 7:21:28 PM

lOL. very funny and we have three fiber optic cables connecting us to the world ...
but i think company's like airtel Kenya are making it cheaper . their 3g service costs 3200/= per month . and trust me its fast . no buffering on youtube videos !
#19 Posted : Saturday, January 21, 2012 7:32:51 PM

on the same note @qw, i think airtel are also faster(THAN SAF) while browsing on the phone too. ama ni mimi tu? kindly confirm
#20 Posted : Saturday, January 21, 2012 7:58:20 PM

alustaadh wrote:
the daily unlimited is capped at 25Mb after which the connection is nyongwaed to 5kbps and bellow.

hii ni wizi then.better scon you pay 20/- for 25mb
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu