Your favorite music artists,genre?
jitetee
#1 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 1:58:00 PM

Local - Eric Wainaina,Suzanna Owiyo
International - Miriam Makeba,Lionel Richie

Time and chance happen to all.
planteatingcarnivore
#2 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 3:32:00 PM

I mostly just like songs,with a partiality for country and roots reggae. Favourite artists (I can't have just one,different ones for different days): Musa Juma & Limpopo Band and some guy called Elliot Smith. Also Simon & Garfunkel.

Life is complex,it has a real and an imaginary part
planteatingcarnivore
#3 Posted : Tuesday, July 07, 2009 4:01:00 PM

! :) can't believe I forgot ... San Fan Thomas. I do have a favourite artist and it is him,every other day.

Life is complex,it has a real and an imaginary part
mjuaji
#4 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 5:52:00 AM

Franco and TPOK Jazz. Their music is timeless

'In the world there's three types of people: Those who can count and those who can't'
#5 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 6:00:00 AM

Just google my signature to find out!!!!

Thn check this out: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2XOdKG9Z_Xw

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
#6 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 7:18:00 AM

favourite genre......RUMBA

favourite artist.......Franco

favourite band.............TP OK (Tout Puissant Orchestre Kinshasa) Jazz band

Favourite song.......nabali misele by Mayaula Mayoni with TP OK.......http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HGSefSNdXKg

You can download the song (audio) by using the online tube grabber at www.keepvid.com ....... just paste the link and click download and you have the song

If you have money that you expect to start using in five years,it now belongs in stocks.
#7 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 7:28:00 AM

Generally loves all Music but enjoys

Soul and Neo soul more

Favourite Group - London Beat

kizee
#8 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 9:18:00 AM

fav local-nonini and p unit

fav music-hip hop...i like west coast gangsta rappers snoop,dre,ice cube...hot 96 play alot of stuff from 90s so i mite add that hot 96 is my favorite station
mjuaji
#9 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 10:15:00 AM

@kingfisher

u know any site that has info/lyrics on TPOK's songs. Been searching for ages bila success.

some of us find namiswi misapi sweeter (content,drums,guitar). tis a perfect song

'In the world there's three types of people: Those who can count and those who can't'
Djinn
#10 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 10:56:00 AM

I tend to favour stringed instruments - whether its Vivaldi Violin compositions in Classical or Eric Clapton/Tracy Chapman/Bob Marleys ballads or fretboard shredding Jimi Hendrix....Guitar stuff works for me.

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
skinny
#11 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 11:01:00 AM

MUGITHI TILL I DROP

mtaa do wat?
Lyanne
#12 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 11:18:00 AM

1. Soul - especially ABBA

2. Rhumba

3. Mugithi

and since last week,anything the King of Pop sang.

Sad,but personally i shed a tear last nite.

The Hedonist
#13 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 11:32:00 AM

RnB............i still think the late Freddie Mercury of british band Queen+ had the greatest and sweetest voice ever......Favourite song remains 'Las palabras de amour'......uhmmm,i also like Rod Stewart's music.................and there is this muthee here......Eti Wanganangu and his kinanda kia mugeto (Accordion) is his favourite musician.....bure kabisa...!!

Yombo dhier....!!
adundo
#14 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 11:46:00 AM

Late Lucky Dube -oooh Good music full of real life messages!
Moibutu
#15 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 12:04:00 PM

Rock is the only real music. l love the guitar. Eagle eye,blinx 182,sugar re,Natalia,you name them.

die trying
#16 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 12:10:00 PM

@Kizee

.......hot 96 play alot of stuff from 90s so i mite add that hot 96 is my favorite station

Hey,yaani you make the '90s sound like the oldies....... and thats what i call recent music... you make me feel so old!

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
mtaalam
#17 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 12:30:00 PM

Lionel Richie is a genius.

ili iwe funzo...
kizee
#18 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 12:53:00 PM

@wendz...i was in my teens in the 90s...im also pretty old myself
gogeta
#19 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 12:57:00 PM

Anybody listen to Smooth FM lately now thats the music to cool dem nerves...

A little Blindness is necessary when you undertake Risk.
Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
adept
#20 Posted : Wednesday, July 08, 2009 1:09:00 PM

Wide array depending on time and place: Ethnic Afro,Afro(CON)fusion,Neosoul,Jazz,R&B,New Jack Swing.

Artists include Supreme Beings of Leisure,Sade,Maxwell,Lionel Richie,Joe,Jill Scott,Eric Wainaina,Harry Kimani and many more some already listed here.