Uhuru and Raila quaranteed a run-off, Now Raila gets 34.70%, Uhuru 30.10%
This is something big. I said before that the ICC confirmation case made Uhuru more popular than damaging his standing. In the meantime, Miguna is destroying Raila. Do we need to guess the results of a run off between Uhuru and Raila? This will be a landslide for sure. Prime Minister Raila Odinga is still the most preferred presidential candidate with 34.70 per cent while his deputy Uhuru Kenyatta stands at 30.10 per cent in the survey done between December 12, 2011 to January 2, 2012. In the first survey on October 1 to 23, 2011, Mr Odinga’s rating was 38 per cent while Mr Kenyatta’s was 24 per cent. Mr Pembere said Mr Odinga’s popularity has dipped mainly due to the saga surrounding his former advisor Miguna Miguna and the controversy involving the Kazi Kwa Vijana programme. “The recent ODM wrangles have made Mr Odinga’s popularity to dip also,” Mr Pembere said. He said Mr Kenyatta's Hague case had won him some sympathy votes. “The consolidation of Kanu which was on the verge of collapse recently has also made him to gain,” he said. If the polls are called today, Mr Pembere said Vice President Kalonzo Musyoka will come third with 8.20 per cent while Eldoret North MP William Ruto will come fourth with 5.70 per cent. Raila's challenge to Uhuru wanes in run-off elections
Dudette wrote:This is something big. I said before that the ICC confirmation case made Uhuru more popular than damaging his standing. In the meantime, Miguna is destroying Raila.
Do we need to guess the results of a run off between Uhuru and Raila? This will be a landslide for sure. its too early to call it
Tungonjee uamuzi wa koti.
Uhuru is the man to beat...
UK my candidate but I fear the ICC court may come calling (God Forbid) "You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
Kalonzo and Uhuru are my candidates. However, i dont know who this peremba is and hence may not rely on the poll results that may not be credible. I'm also concerned with ICC. I pray that God touch UK & WR to support SKM For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
mnjoro wrote:Tungonjee uamuzi wa koti. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: User Joined: 11/10/2010 Posts: 550 Location: Junction
mnjoro wrote:Tungonjee uamuzi wa koti. Which court are you talking about? Those bustards are not running a court, they are operating at the behest of vulture capitalist and Western imperialism. I wish Africa can pull out of the court and shame the swines. By inference, the man is all that Mr Phantom is not: an untrustworthy radical, divisive, too many enemies, a dictator, and a persistent liar...Gaitho dialogues.
I know pollsters also have Bills to pay! Let's wait for Angela Ambitho's figures for comparison
....a kale friend of mine asked me jana.....kwani we are only 5.2% in kenya!!!! .......another source tells me that this poll might have been sponsored by Raila coz for him, UK is the easiest to beat when the G& combine.....tafakari hayo!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
The picture will only become clearer once the Hague has stated its verdict otherwise as of now, the polls are of little significance
For both of them(Raila&Uhuru),the TRUE/REAL numbers will be seen when they nominate their running mates.Take it to the bank that one will lose and the other will gain...significantly!But do not ask me who losses or gains...let the pollsters do that!!!For now enjoy the myopia!!
Kihangeri wrote:mnjoro wrote:Tungonjee uamuzi wa koti. Which court are you talking about? Those bustards are not running a court, they are operating at the behest of vulture capitalist and Western imperialism. I wish Africa can pull out of the court and shame the swines. A rose by any other name......!Korti ni korti na walisema hiyo ICC ndio wanataka!!!
mnjoro wrote:Tungonjee uamuzi wa koti. I understand,whatever the rulling,one is not barred from contesting for president.That is Kenya for you!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
Dudette wrote:I said before that the ICC confirmation case made Uhuru more popular I don't think ICC has made Uhuru more popular. Uhuru has always been the only alternative to Raila. But if ICC doesn't confirm Uhuru and Ruto then automatically the guilty person is roaming free and we know who it is... BBI will solve it :)
My heart gets really saddened when i hear people talk of UK as a possible president next year... I bet i will have a 5-year-sad-moment! I am trusting in a miracle happening these coming months and a "saviour" emerges because if my options are UK and RAO, I will have difficulties dragging myself to the voting box!
My worst candidates list starting with the worst are as follows
56. WSR 55. UK 54. WIPER 53. RAO (only because he can actually make a decision unlike WIPER - otherwise 54 (may be they should tie)
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
I just hate to be governed by the two mentioned characters. Why can't God convince PK to be a running mate to Rapho, and we see how Kenyans can respond to this. They seem more reasonable and suck-able in case of anything. Hizi vitu mbili mnataja, ni DIC(Y)ATOR, DIC(Y)ATORS (ask Atwoli), and will mess this country to its knees if elected. Sikutaka kutaja pia ni we(xx), we(xx), we(xx), TRIB#\ISTS, TRII#\ISTS nambari moja. Na huyo mwingine eti, SKM, hata hajijui, hajitambui, hajielewi, hajisikizi, leo hii, kesho ile. TUJU-KENNETH 2012! (Please admin, don't 'usered' me) Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
dunkang wrote:Why can't God convince PK to be a running mate to Rapho TUJU-KENNETH 2012!
How does that even make sense? Tuju is not even ranked in the ratings and he couldn't even win his constituency. If this equation is to work then it has to be PK-TUJU. Anyway I'm sure RO's people are/or will be talking to PK soon for a merger as that would guarantee RO the ever elusive throne. BBI will solve it :)
dunkang wrote:I just hate to be governed by the two mentioned characters.
Why can't God convince PK to be a running mate to Rapho, and we see how Kenyans can respond to this. They seem more reasonable and suck-able in case of anything. Hizi vitu mbili mnataja, ni DIC(Y)ATOR, DIC(Y)ATORS (ask Atwoli), and will mess this country to its knees if elected. Sikutaka kutaja pia ni we(xx), we(xx), we(xx), TRIB#\ISTS, TRII#\ISTS nambari moja.
Na huyo mwingine eti, SKM, hata hajijui, hajitambui, hajielewi, hajisikizi, leo hii, kesho ile.
TUJU-KENNETH 2012!
(Please admin, don't 'usered' me) If only that can happen, irrespective of the order, I will be home and dry!! When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
Pk the media created candidate with tap root in Gatanga kwa akina peter kigia. Hatakuwa president For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
Uhuru and Raila quaranteed a run-off, Now Raila gets 34.70%, Uhuru 30.10%