wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

jads shop in langata advertising on national TV
#1 Posted : Monday, January 09, 2012 12:24:30 PM

Whats the logic for advertising a shop in langata with no national footprint on citizen tv on a daily basis?
Mshindi
#2 Posted : Monday, January 09, 2012 12:49:05 PM

madollar wrote:

Whats the logic for advertising a shop in langata with no national footprint on citizen tv on a daily basis?

Wondered the same too...
subzero
#3 Posted : Monday, January 09, 2012 2:55:44 PM

i wonder the same thing everyday the advert appears at prime time. at one point i thought the owner must be tight buddies with SK macharia
#4 Posted : Monday, January 09, 2012 2:59:28 PM

My best bet is there must be an SK Macharia interest, maybe his wife, sister, daughter, son etc... Nothing else makes sense. Even serious corporates can't afford that time-slot leave alone the frequency.

accelriskconsult
#5 Posted : Monday, January 09, 2012 3:05:24 PM

My best bet is there must be an SK Macharia interest, maybe his wife, sister, daughter, son etc... Nothing else makes sense. Even serious corporates can't afford that time-slot leave alone the frequency.

Most likely MYK
#6 Posted : Monday, January 09, 2012 3:55:21 PM

SK is a seasoned businessman i doubt he would sanction such move which makes no business sense .
eann
#7 Posted : Monday, January 09, 2012 4:44:31 PM

It bothered my mind upto day
My God, My Wife, My life..............................
#8 Posted : Monday, January 09, 2012 4:59:16 PM

Kutazama Shietizen ni kutazama chapaa.
More ads, more money;even mediocre ads!

wilyum
#9 Posted : Monday, January 09, 2012 5:05:24 PM

i also wondered the same, kwanza hii stesheni haileti shangwe na hizi adverts, mara jads, mara taxama sappaaa!! zaudhi
GGK
#10 Posted : Monday, January 09, 2012 8:39:50 PM

someone said....
doing business without advertising is like winking at a girl in the dark
"..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,
keraka
#11 Posted : Tuesday, January 10, 2012 4:30:00 PM

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Made the same conclusion from the time i saw that advert.I know of corporates whove been wishing but have not been able to get those prime slots either due to Queeing or financial constrains.Then u selling shoes in langata and...... wacha hiyo.

Has someone also noted that almost half the time for prime time news is always reserved for adverts,hence anytime i sit to watch news i ensure the remote is close to me.
The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.
#12 Posted : Tuesday, January 10, 2012 5:55:08 PM

keraka wrote:
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Made the same conclusion from the time i saw that advert.I know of corporates whove been wishing but have not been able to get those prime slots either due to Queeing or financial constrains.Then u selling shoes in langata and...... wacha hiyo.

Has someone also noted that almost half the time for prime time news is always reserved for adverts,hence anytime i sit to watch news i ensure the remote is close to me.

Ditto!

Rollins
#13 Posted : Monday, January 30, 2012 4:55:05 PM

Moved stations eons ago once the citizen/safaricom/equity roadshows became news. Haven't regretted one bit.
Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
QW25091985
#14 Posted : Monday, January 30, 2012 5:10:07 PM

Rollins wrote:
Moved stations eons ago once the citizen/safaricom/equity roadshows became news. Haven't regretted one bit.