Thiery Henry
kelele.com
#1 Posted : Friday, December 30, 2011 11:40:46 PM

Might replace Andy Caroll as the flop of the year in the EPL. Kurudi gunners ni Blunder
Sina Signature. NKT
#2 Posted : Saturday, December 31, 2011 9:38:22 AM

Henrik Larsson, 2007
Tommy
#3 Posted : Saturday, December 31, 2011 9:55:38 AM

i dont feel like his come back will add any value.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#4 Posted : Saturday, December 31, 2011 10:00:25 AM

Tommy wrote:
i dont feel like his come back will add any value.

he is great cover for chamakh during the ACN...a few more buys starting kesho, hope Wenger will see the need
#5 Posted : Saturday, December 31, 2011 10:34:59 AM

Henry is just a cover, he's not a new signing and will be at Arsenal for only two months....no one expects him to start scoring goals immediately. Infact i think Wenger will use as an impact player he'll only start in very few matches. He's impact will be felt by the players in training and changing rooms. RVP needs to rest and Henry would be the perfect replacement for him. Any new player we sign this January will take time to gel with the team while Henry has been training with the team and he understand how most of our players play....Wenger also understands his skills so i wouldn't think of anyone better.

@ Nostopp....Tell you the truth i doubt Wenger will sign anyone else, Gibbs and Sagna will be back by mid Jan so any chance of signing a full back is gone. Wilshere will also be back in Feb...Only chance we have oof signing anyone is by selling Arshavin.
#6 Posted : Saturday, December 31, 2011 2:23:15 PM

Recycling
#7 Posted : Saturday, December 31, 2011 7:43:52 PM

Coolio wrote:
Recycling

Seems Wenger forgot to click 'Empty Recycle Bin' and instead clicked on 'Restore Item'
#8 Posted : Saturday, December 31, 2011 7:46:00 PM

Whatever happened to Carlos Vela?
Nobby
#9 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 9:21:25 AM

How can Henry be a flop at Arsenal? He has been signed on a two month loan to cover for Chamak and Gehvihno, he will not start most games. Surely what he will bring to the team is yards better than what the two have to offer! the only risk is that Wenger may not bring in another striker!
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
#10 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 9:29:59 AM

sasa afadhari hiyo team yetu ya wazee.... hi yenu imeanza kuwa ya viraka hapa na pale. mara kiraka ya miezi mbili, kiraka ya mwezi mmoja... sasa hii ni nini? si mnunue jameni! can a kiraka's time be extended??
#11 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 9:50:25 AM

kingfisher wrote:
sasa afadhari hiyo team yetu ya wazee.... hi yenu imeanza kuwa ya viraka hapa na pale. mara kiraka ya miezi mbili, kiraka ya mwezi mmoja... sasa hii ni nini? si mnunue jameni! can a kiraka's time be extended??

Arsenal have only signed Henry for Two months because he has the MLS season opens in March....lucky for us Gervinho will be back from AFCON and Wilshere should be fit again then.
bebeto
#12 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 11:30:33 AM

Whatever happened to Carlos Vela?

thought he went on loan to spain's real sociedad on loan.
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
#13 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 12:15:15 PM

kingfisher wrote:

Arsenal have only signed Henry for Two months because he has the MLS season opens in March....lucky for us Gervinho will be back from AFCON and Wilshere should be fit again then.

I do not think this guy is good...his finish isn't the best, and he falls over quite easily (not diving)....Loic RemyDrool
#14 Posted : Tuesday, January 03, 2012 12:32:42 PM

@ Nostopping.....I think the problem is Wenger's 4-5-1 system. When will he go into a match with 2 strikers? Having two holding players in the midfield is never a good idea unless you're trying to defend against a team like Barca. Arteta needs to start moving up the field because Song is our natural defensive midfielder. If that doesn't work then replace him and give Chamakh or Park a run, that will give Gervinho/Walcott options at the front....in most cases RVP just sits infront of the goal and waits for the cross to come in from the flanks.

Look at Man Utd, City, L'pool, Chelsea and Spurs they always have two players at the front terrorizing the opposition's defense sometimes even three. I really hope Henry gets paired alongside RVP because thats the only way he'll be effective for us. We need options at the front.