wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

Matatu Goldmine
ali
#1 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 2:18:00 PM

There was a time there was a post on Matatu business. I am thinking of going back. I have identified all the loopholes I need to seal and ways to make pesa in that line. Who has that post?

Or where is the gentleman who started the post and told us how he has made money in that business and the tactics he uses.

Ladies and Gentlemen,tell me

Cos I have realized there is big Money in that business and I am Going back ready to mint cash

let the wisemen speak

Jesus,make me a blessing to my family and my country Kenya
For in him (Jesus) we live and move and have our being-Acts 17:28
DMS
#2 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 3:30:00 PM

I have been in this indutry for nine months now,this is how am handling it ....I have employed a manager for ksh 200 per day,his job is to handle any cops issue that arise,wich do arise so often..av given the crew a target,which the manager collect by 2pm and deposits in the bank...av also established one mechanic who handles any problem...make sure you have one reliable driver...he is the most important person,don change drivers,if he doest meet your target the solution is not to sack him as most guys do,find a way to get them(crew) realise that is employment like any other...there are disappointment in this bizness..but returns are also real.....lasty dont start with an old car

Do not be afraid,just believe!
jerry
#3 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 8:17:00 PM

@DMS,Your target sir/madam if you don't mind?

Ecs 11.2 Give portions to seven,yes to eight,for you do not know what disaster may come upon the land.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
DMS
#4 Posted : Friday, May 29, 2009 8:59:00 PM

@jerry..ksh 4500 ..it's a 14 seater

ali
#5 Posted : Saturday, May 30, 2009 3:22:00 AM

To be frank,the mat is KAU that I am being offered,the owner is my buddy and he says I can give him 250k,then I bakisha a bal of 150k and pay pole pole. got a good buddy from childhood days who has been a driver for years now and he says he can give me daily bila failing. For the car,I have had it tested over and over again and its clean,standing,as in imesimama poa kabisa.

Advise me on what I could be missing,etc,

DMS,I am willing to listen

DMS
#6 Posted : Saturday, May 30, 2009 6:29:00 AM

@ali problem with old car is crew take advantage,they will tell you that they had mech problems some of which are not true especially if you are not hands on..Your story sounds different,you know the driver and car..If you go for it u should also expect,more expenses on maintenance,again most urban commuters a very selective,so u must make it very appealing..

murenj
#7 Posted : Saturday, May 30, 2009 7:23:00 AM

A kau is abit on the old sidde. the price is also inflated by 50 K

Guka killer.
jipinde
#8 Posted : Saturday, May 30, 2009 9:30:00 AM

I have identified all the loopholes ...........new ones have emerged!

......the truth shall set you free.
#9 Posted : Saturday, May 30, 2009 10:16:00 AM

http://www.stockskenya.c...x?stk=1004&top=7561

An earlier thread on matatus...if it doesnt open,just copy paste it.

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
jerry
#10 Posted : Saturday, May 30, 2009 7:34:00 PM

@DMS. Good enough. I'm selling my ex shuttle (now a 14 seater) at 700k. I can't manage it. @Ali. That is a Gud deal,GO GO ...

Hotels will always serve the fruits/vegs of the reason. In stocks ur duty as a trader is to identify the HOTshare of the season.
murenj
#11 Posted : Sunday, May 31, 2009 3:55:00 AM

@ jerry. A little more on your ex shuttle? I know of someone.... @ALL. Anyone out there with an ex tours van?

Guka killer.
ali
#12 Posted : Sunday, May 31, 2009 9:24:00 AM

@jerry

Tell us more about this business,why are you selling? The driver and conductor? Traffic police? Mungiki and other groups? Cos those are the sources of problems in the industry

@DMS,what do you think of the KAU deal? I take ama I look for a new one? The challenge with a new one is,I may not have all the cash needed,900k-1m. that’s why I was thinking I take that KAU,and nimeiwekea like 100k for emergencies

Just an idea

@ Murenj,you seem to have info on this biz,tell me more cos honestly,I am interested

jerry
#13 Posted : Sunday, May 31, 2009 12:57:00 PM

We continue with the earlier thread.

Hotels will always serve the fruits/vegs of the reason. In stocks ur duty as a trader is to identify the HOTshare of the season.