wazua Sat, Nov 23, 2024

Web Hosting companies
RichVee
#1 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 11:34:35 AM

Those of you owning a website, which ISP are you using to host? Are you happy with the service( rates, uptime, etc)?
Which is the best web hosting company?

Thanks in advance
Tired of mediocrity. Am going to the very top!
richdad
#2 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 11:57:16 AM

RichVee wrote:
Those of you owning a website, which ISP are you using to host? Are you happy with the service( rates, uptime, etc)?
Which is the best web hosting company?

Thanks in advance

I have five websites hosted by Twigahost Web Solutions (co) LTD. (unpaid endorsement).

Dec 2010: Needed a domain name, so looked around and found their site, called one of the numbers, advised to order and wait for 15 mins after mpesa payment. Did so and got my website hosted.

Was very new in th field then, so sent them my files and they gladly uploaded them and created all the custom emails I requested.

Most importantly, a guy from Twigahost showed me how to connect my custom emails to my gmail account. I can now confortably send emails from my custom email even when am away from my MS Outlook which is in my laptop.

I like their support and availability. I always get my emails replied immediately, and seem to be affordable.

They were flank enough to inform me that they are hostgator resellers and that enabled me find reviews for hostgator services.

One year since my first domain, have never experience downtime or any bad experience with them.

Great service.
Keep it simple
RichVee
#3 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 12:07:38 PM

Richdad, many thanks.
If you don't mind, what is a "hostgator reseller"?

I am liking your name :)
richdad
#4 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 12:15:57 PM

RichVee wrote:
Richdad, many thanks.
If you don't mind, what is a "hostgator reseller"?

I am liking your name :)

They resell hostgator services. Hostgator (A huge domain name registrar and web hosting / cloud computing services provider.) owns and maintains the servers (read: power supply, hardware maintenance and replacement.)

To my information almost web hosting and domain name registrars are resellers.

They give technical support and billing to final client while the main guys power up the servers and maintain the hardware.

Keep it simple
RichVee
#5 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 12:23:25 PM

sawa. Thanks. I am on their website now..
Minnie
#6 Posted : Thursday, December 29, 2011 11:23:14 AM

Hi, I'm using Airtel Broadband to host.. Yeah i feel really happy with this service.
I got the hosting package for my website through Thewebpole.com at affordable price.. In my experience this providing reliable service in hosting. It is best web hosting service according to me.