wazua Mon, Aug 11, 2025

108 Pages«<5152535455>»
EPL 2011-2012
#1041 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 8:50:15 AM

sob sob sob! Liverpool is making a fool out of me. but i am happy ManCity maintained the smile on ma face by not allowing Mansita to top the table and make noise for us this Christmas season
#1042 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 9:15:26 AM

Lucky escape for Arsenal but i'm glad this season we've been able to grind out results in tough games.....massive improvement. Now we can sit back and wait to see who'll drop points tonight, any kind of result is good for us but i'd prefer a Chelsea win. Next we play Wolves then QPR at the Emirates. Wenger has so far indicated we are in the market for Left back and striker this transfer window as we prepare to offload Arshavin to Zenit as well.

Impressive win from Man Utd but might prove costly as Young is expected to be out for 2-3 weeks as Jones could miss upto 6 weeks if initial fears about a facial injury are confirmed.

In Other news, John Terry's football career could take a big blow after prosecutors confirmed he stands to face criminal charges over claims he racially abused QPR defender Anton Ferdinand....na bado FA are yet to charge him for the same offence.

#1043 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 9:58:21 AM

seeing that most of predictions you make are always wrong. why dont u guys stop predicting?
#1044 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 10:30:43 AM

kyt wrote:
seeing that most of predictions you make are always wrong. why dont u guys stop predicting?

Kwanza hiyo ya Fulham-Man U, ati 1-1. Most of the predictions made show the predictors are more of fan(atic)s than analysts.
Nobby
#1045 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 10:37:42 AM

kyt wrote:

Kwanza hiyo ya Fulham-Man U, ati 1-1. Most of the predictions made show the predictors are more of fan(atic)s than analysts.

Well they are just that...predictions!
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
#1046 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 10:40:40 AM

@ Jus Blazin...I don't think there's anyone who expected Man SIta to win 5-0 at Fulham so wacha kujifanya mjuaji. Most of the predictions done by before the match zilikuwa ether 1-0, 1-1 or 2-1.

@ Kyt.....This is football, if don't have passion for the game then you'll never understand why people predict scores before a match.
Nobby
#1047 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 10:42:05 AM

@Nobby, how many teams have we seen on top of the table by new year only to be yanked by Man U or, in the recent times, Chelsea? Man City have been very impressive but lie only two points ahead of a mediocre United. That should tell you something. It's too early to call them champions-in-waiting. Tutaanza from March, if they last that long.

They have the quality to maintain the lead....however its still open and alot can hapen between now and May!
Nobby
#1048 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 10:43:44 AM

@ Jus Blazin...I don't think there's anyone who expected Man SIta to win 5-0 at Fulham so wacha kujifanya mjuaji. Most of the predictions done by before the match zilikuwa ether 1-0, 1-1 or 2-1.

@ Kyt.....This is football, if don't have passion for the game then you'll never understand why people predict scores before a match.

Tell him, seems he does not understand!
Nobby
#1049 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 10:49:42 AM

Lucky escape for Arsenal but i'm glad this season we've been able to grind out results in tough games.....massive improvement. Now we can sit back and wait to see who'll drop points tonight, any kind of result is good for us but i'd prefer a Chelsea win. Next we play Wolves then QPR at the Emirates. Wenger has so far indicated we are in the market for Left back and striker this transfer window as we prepare to offload Arshavin to Zenit as well.

Impressive win from Man Utd but might prove costly as Young is expected to be out for 2-3 weeks as Jones could miss upto 6 weeks if initial fears about a facial injury are confirmed.

In Other news, John Terry's football career could take a big blow after prosecutors confirmed he stands to face criminal charges over claims he racially abused QPR defender Anton Ferdinand....na bado FA are yet to charge him for the same offense.

Taz even the Prof admitted that we were lucky yesterday. Football is about effort and some luck.Man City had it on Sunday, Man United almost everyday, ours was yesterday. Now we have a run of games that in paper we should get all 12 points to push upwards and wait for the guys up there to start tumbling down starting from today's match between Spurs and Chelsea although Man United also seem to have easy games. In January when facing them we will know our actual position. I feel Wenger conceded too early that we cannot challenge for the title. I believe we still can.
#1050 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 11:03:46 AM

kyt wrote:

or predict the opposite of what they feel..
#1051 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 11:51:04 AM

Haha, mjuaji? Really? Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you You see the problem with you is this; while predicting the 1-1, you referred to Fulham's results against Liverpool and Arsenal, instead of United's last two games that have been quite impressive (the 4-1 over Wolves and the 2-0 over QPR). Now that's kujifanya mjuaji.

It's not wrong to predict, but wacheni kutumia fanaticsm na emotions.
#1052 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 12:04:05 PM

@Taz, Goal.com's prediction C&P

Fulham are usually tough to beat at home and go into the game full of confidence after winning their last two league matches at Craven Cottage. However, United are in fine form in the Premier League themselves. The Red Devils' backline has tightened up while forward players such as Nani, Antonio Valencia and Rooney look to be hitting some excellent form. United should have too much going forward for Fulham to deal with and are likely to record another away win.

Editor's Prediction
Fulham 1 - 3 Manchester United
Hii ni BTW
#1053 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 12:22:16 PM

In Other news, John Terry's football career could take a big blow after prosecutors confirmed he stands to face criminal charges over claims he racially abused QPR defender Anton Ferdinand....na bado FA are yet to charge him for the same offence.

That red part right there is danger!We have coped well with injuries so far but I don't know how many more we can take - Phil Jones has been very impressive for us. I liked his committment, he wanted to play on until he felt groggy. Just hope the x-ray does not reveal a fractured cheekbone

The elbow from Dempsey was unintentional but the tackle on Ashley Young was bad!Even Rio is out with a foot injury, that's why he didn't play.

We are at home to Wigan and Blackburn next,easy games (on paper) to finish our December with maximum points hopefully before we travel to a now struggling Newcastle.

@Taz, I talked about the way teams have improved and are able to choke out wins - that's what Arsenal did, there was no luck there, clean goal. You make your own luck in some of these games.

As for City, we'll just have to keep doing what we're doing and hope they slip up before we do. The Kop will be lucky to finish 4th - very lucky,

Leo naona draw at Spurs
#1054 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 1:40:03 PM

@ Jus Blazin.....Lets face it, its hard to see a Man Utd fan like yourself and Mc Doba predicting an Arsenal win in any match. Anyway Fulham were at home so i expected them to get something, as @Smano said they've been Man Utd bogey team for a while now, thats why i was surprised you scored 5 against them.

"Craven Cottage has not been Man United's happiest hunting ground in recent seasons, with Fulham winning the previous two before last term's 2-2 draw." Match preview SKY SPORTS
#1055 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 1:50:30 PM

Sober wrote:
sob sob sob! Liverpool is making a fool out of me. but i am happy ManCity maintained the smile on ma face by not allowing Mansita to top the table and make noise for us this Christmas season

Adams penalty was saved oh how sometime back liverpool was awesome nowadays they only focus on winning against the top teams.
Arsenal did manage to get the 3pts which is very ok for the team
#1056 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 2:14:02 PM

@ Jus Blazin.....Lets face it, its hard to see a Man Utd fan like yourself and Mc Doba predicting an Arsenal win in any match.

Hard as it may seem, it's not impossible. I may want your team to lose, and lose big. But when it comes to predictions, it should be based on current form, etc and not feelings. That's my point. I would have wanted for Villa to hit you guys, but on current form, the prediction was for you guys to win. Note the difference?
#1057 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 2:36:43 PM

What makes you think my prediction was based on "feelings". I just gave you the reason why i thought you'd draw and i think thats a very valid reason. Take my team for example, No matter what form Arsenal they are in, always expect them to struggle away to Stoke thats a fact. Look at the seasons (last 3) where you've dropped points at Fulham and your form then, very little difference if any, in terms of form compared to your current.

Nobby
#1058 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 3:11:56 PM

What makes you think my prediction was based on "feelings". I just gave you the reason why i thought you'd draw and i think thats a very valid reason. Take my team for example, No matter what form Arsenal they are in, always expect them to struggle away to Stoke thats a fact. Look at the seasons (last 3) where you've dropped points at Fulham and your form then, very little difference if any, in terms of form compared to your current.

I always give an analysis for my predictions like below and its not based on feelings!

Both Agbonlaho & Bent could be fit for the match, however bent has to go for a late fitness test. Arsenal have won at Villa park for the last 12 years so that seems like 3 points and maybe 3 goals and a clean sheet.

Stock will struggle to get any point at Etihad.

Manchester united are up against a very stubborn Fulham who have collected points from Arsenal Chelsea and City. Unless they up their game, they may drop points here.

Wigan seem to have some new confidence and may be a hard nut to crack at the DW stadium for Liverpool.

Chelsea and Spurs are likely to share points but anything can happen in a game like this.

Not like Macregge who always predict Arsenal to lose!
Burning Spear
#1059 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 4:08:19 PM

The postponement of Arsenal vs Wolves game from 26th to 27th at 5pm gives our players time to rest.

Even though @kyt and Co. do not understand the predictions game, I predict a 3-1 win to Arsenal.

I hope RVP will score two to break Alan Shearer's record of 34 premier league goals in one year. Currently,RVP has netted 32 goals.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
Nobby
#1060 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 4:27:46 PM

Burning Spear wrote:
The postponement of Arsenal vs Wolves game from 26th to 27th at 5pm gives our players time to rest.

Even though @kyt and Co. do not understand the predictions game, I predict a 3-1 win to Arsenal.

I hope RVP will score two to break Alan Shearer's record of 34 premier league goals in one year. Currently,RVP has netted 32 goals.

This one i could say 5-0!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly may be i feel we must win with a big margin to overtake Chelsea. Spear its 34 goals for our flying Dutchman to equal another Gunner's hero and he needs two to equal Shearer's Record of 36.