wazua Sun, Dec 28, 2025

17 Pages«<7891011>»
Hassan Omar
innairobi
#161 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 1:10:45 PM

Ala, relax boss. Hii maneno ya venom imetoka wapi? Have no idea what community you are talking about. This thread has been quite civil and in any case I am not here to win anybody's support.

Whether there will be change in 2012 is something I do not know nor can predict. Hayo ni ya mwenyezi mungu.

All I do know is that expectations need to be tempered kidogo as this is what usually causes mass action when brainwashed fellows realize despite what they were told, they are not growing any richer because their man is on top or Kikuyus are not in power.

Hopefully, the vya bwerere mentality of expecting free Equity Bank shares will sooner rather than later give way to the stark reality of hard work.

Etwani wrote:
Dude, no one in this thread has attempted a characterization of your community, so go slow on the venom. It doesn't help your case. Either way, there will be a correction in 2012.

All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#162 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 1:26:02 PM

#163 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 1:27:43 PM

Okay, clearly we've seen nepotism abounds in public organizations, and is not limited to one community. A correction of this malaise in 2012 will only occur first, if we become tolerant of each other, and secondly, if we vote in someone who doesn't have a tribalism cologne. Otherwise it will be the fourth time the baton has been passed on.

The good news is, though we are quick to see the wrong side of the MK's regime, let's applaud the good that has come out of it. With the new constitution, such appointments will be confined to history. We've seen commissions and panels set up to nominate key personnel based on merit, some which have been broadcast live for our following. So, we need to appreciate that merit, not nepotism, will dictate appointments to key sectors, institutions and installations in the future.

That should be something worth celebrating. The makers of the constitution saw how political appointments can polarize our country. Now all we need to do is to look at the future, and be happy that we are part of the history that brought down the scourge of nepotism.
#164 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 1:41:59 PM

....and the many that we say have not benefited from such appointements are the same ready to die in defence of the same!!!

when did defence of our tribe mean we are defending Kibaki appointments? The persistent dehumanisation of the Kikuyu in a fashion similar to that of Nazi Germany against Jews is what we MUST all condemn. Did I ever tell u about the Late Prof Arthur Okoth Owiro? The guy, a Raila fanatical supporter, was my campus lecturer in 2006. In 2 lectures, for 2 hrs all he preached was how Kikuyus were an evil tribe responsible for all the evil in Kenya from transport sector chaos, tribal clashes to prostitution! He died before the 07 polls i wish he lived to see the result of the hate speech he and others were spreading!

@Lolest, you are running ahead of yourself, my post is very clear, I am talking those who defend these appointments yet they can never benefit from the same, if in your case you are a defender of the community, you are safe, don't feel guilty......by the way I am starting to put a face into your name!!!!
#165 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 1:45:07 PM

....and the many that we say have not benefited from such appointements are the same ready to die in defence of the same!!!

when did defence of our tribe mean we are defending Kibaki appointments? The persistent dehumanisation of the Kikuyu in a fashion similar to that of Nazi Germany against Jews is what we MUST all condemn. Did I ever tell u about the Late Prof Arthur Okoth Owiro? The guy, a Raila fanatical supporter, was my campus lecturer in 2006. In 2 lectures, for 2 hrs all he preached was how Kikuyus were an evil tribe responsible for all the evil in Kenya from transport sector chaos, tribal clashes to prostitution! He died before the 07 polls i wish he lived to see the result of the hate speech he and others were spreading!

@Lolest, you are running ahead of yourself, my post is very clear, I am talking those who defend these appointments yet they can never benefit from the same, if in your case you are a defender of the community, you are safe, don't feel guilty......by the way I am starting to put a face into your name!!!!

#166 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 1:48:07 PM

where did that long list come from, then?
#167 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 2:05:00 PM

kyt wrote:
Lolest are you by any chance a kikuyu?

Tribalist of the year: lets put our hands together for KYT. Mungu amulinde.

na awe na maisha marefu yenye baraka tele
#168 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 2:10:32 PM

kyt wrote:
kyt wrote:
Lolest are you by any chance a kikuyu?

Tribalist of the year: lets put our hands together for KYT. Mungu amulinde.

na awe na maisha marefu yenye baraka tele

Kabisa.
#169 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 2:18:06 PM

Saw that list!! Amazing. Whoever is peddling these absurd lies should just blow him/herself up in humiliation.
innairobi
#170 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 3:03:47 PM

The truth is never as juicy and dramatic as propaganda.

Saw that list!! Amazing. Whoever is peddling these absurd lies should just blow him/herself up in humiliation.

All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
Etwani
#171 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 6:01:19 PM

There is nothing new here. Please post a proper link. Laughing out loudly
Etwani
#172 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 6:19:12 PM

Okay, clearly we've seen nepotism abounds in public organizations, and is not limited to one community. A correction of this malaise in 2012 will only occur first, if we become tolerant of each other, and secondly, if we vote in someone who doesn't have a tribalism cologne. Otherwise it will be the fourth time the baton has been passed on.

The good news is, though we are quick to see the wrong side of the MK's regime, let's applaud the good that has come out of it. With the new constitution, such appointments will be confined to history. We've seen commissions and panels set up to nominate key personnel based on merit, some which have been broadcast live for our following. So, we need to appreciate that merit, not nepotism, will dictate appointments to key sectors, institutions and installations in the future.

That should be something worth celebrating. The makers of the constitution saw how political appointments can polarize our country. Now all we need to do is to look at the future, and be happy that we are part of the history that brought down the scourge of nepotism.

Applause Applause Very well said. It validates what Omar, Abdinasir and Opanga have been saying. Distribution of top govt posts is grossly skewed against the other 39 (or so) ethnic communities. Hence it is urgent that this situation is corrected. The presidential contender (or alliance) that is inclined to maintain this status quo is likely to lose out in 2012.

The presidential candidate who will restore ethnic balance, root out nepotism and restore merit based appointments will be the choice of Kenyans.

Why are guys finding it so bitter to swallow?
#173 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 6:33:41 PM

Etwani wrote:

Applause Applause Very well said. It validates what Omar, Abdinasir and Opanga have been saying. Distribution of top govt posts is grossly skewed against the other 39 (or so) ethnic communities. Hence it is urgent that this situation is corrected. The presidential contender (or alliance) that is inclined to maintain this status quo is likely to lose out in 2012.

The presidential candidate who will restore ethnic balance, root out nepotism and restore merit based appointments will be the choice of Kenyans.

Why are guys finding it so bitter to swallow?

Kindly give us a lead... we are desperate for such a person.
#174 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 6:36:06 PM

@Etwani, you missed my point. I wasnt trying to credit or discredit anyone. All I'm saying is, because of the new constitution, which by the way will be recorded as having been passed in MK's regime and thus part of his legacy, appointments will be subject to vetting. We are seeing the fruits of this, prezzo's political appointments rebuffed and panels set up to get the best guys for the job.

So, let's not get stuck in the past. Let's look for something sweet to swallow. If you look at the links for the parastatals and ministries that someone provided, nepotism is clearly being dealt with. Case in point, the CBK that whose senior management is full of people not from prezzo's ethnic community. Is that not something to celebrate? What we need is not a revolution but a transformation, and a systematic one. And from the look of things, we are getting there where we want to be; merit, not nepotism.
Etwani
#175 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 7:46:26 PM

@Jus Blazin, your words strike home. The new constitution definately makes things more transparent. I just think that as Kenyans we forget history too quickly. Its easy to point to the CBK link (which BTW has nothing new) and close our eyes to KRA, OP, Consolidated Bank et al. All am saying is that these are genuine concerns. MK promised to deal with it in 2002 but he has propagated and entrenched it. We have a fragmented nation. That is part of his legacy...constitution or superhighway notwithstanding.

Those who do not see this, are just trying to hide the sun with their finger and pretend it is not there. Jus Blazin, constitution is good but it will not change hearts and minds. That will come slowly
#176 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 8:43:19 PM

@Etwani, as for KRA, the board has already advertised for the Commissioner-General's position in the dailies. And they'll advertise for the Commissioners' positions as well. As in change is already happening. This is what we call a ripple effect. We've seen it in the Judiciary, in the IEBC, etc. Change is with us. It's happening, and it's what can prevent another PEV. Lets highlight such things. Whatever's been happening in 2011 is quite different from 2003. Ama watu hawaoni hivyo?
maligumu
#177 Posted : Wednesday, December 21, 2011 9:17:42 PM

Guys from some parts of Kenya will always faulty any initiative so long as they are not the lead agents . This seems to be a traditional problem given that they solve their issues is thru mawe . They want to infect Kenyans . Its viral . Be ware .
Peace be with you
innairobi
#178 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 8:02:38 AM

Do not peg your life on a politician. Whether he/she wins or not, ugali ni ile ile. Whereas Kibaki has overstocked on his golfing buddies, that has not changed the life of the ordinary Kikuyu between 2002 and today. Baringo is still one of Kenya's poorer counties despite 24 years of Moi.

The incremental change in the ordinary Kikuyu is down to their independent efforts. Kenya has a very tiny GDP and there is only so much government largesse to go around. Remember, the politicians are looking for 'good money' i.e. hundreds of millions. A very small proportion of people can eat from the GoK gravy train.

Many raia are deluded by their tribal chiefs that their ugali will grow when their man is on the seat or that they are poor because their Kikuyu neighbor is rich or that all Kikuyus collect free money from Equity Bank daily at 0% interest.

Without adequate civic education, these myths and over hyped expectations are a ticking time bomb no matter who wins.

maligumu wrote:
Guys from some parts of Kenya will always faulty any initiative so long as they are not the lead agents . This seems to be a traditional problem given that they solve their issues is thru mawe . They want to infect Kenyans . Its viral . Be ware .

#179 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 11:14:50 AM

Etwani wrote:

Where do we get this "proper" link?
#180 Posted : Thursday, December 22, 2011 11:31:17 AM

Etwani wrote:

Where do we get this "proper" link?

Ati proper link? Asi! One that will massage ua ego, confirm ua derangement and cement ua utopia?