wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

The Best Medical Insurance
Mtu Biz
#21 Posted : Saturday, August 29, 2009 8:46:00 AM

@ tom boy. Hapo umeongea kama wazee 93 wa njuri njeke. Thread closed.

..... the sons of Zeruiah .....
Sola Scriptura

tony stark
#22 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 5:34:00 PM

@ Tom boy hapo umedinya point!!!!

@Wallykay which insurance did you settle for eventually?

SK A.L.U.M.N.I (Alcoholic Liason and Undergarments Manager of Nakedness Internationally)
The Real Shaft
#23 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 5:50:00 PM

tom_boy*....

we have little trouble with your technical training...

and qualifications...

what we have issue with is your professionalism......

why would a good doctor play politics...???

if your prescription is the right one...

why issue a second placebo.....???

wacha stress.....

that profession needs regulation with an electric cane....

money-hungry white kabutis....

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
kishindo
#24 Posted : Wednesday, November 04, 2009 7:26:00 PM

so finally between AAR,equihealth/UAP,Avenue,ETC which is the best for a family of three?

less is more for Architects only!!
Less is more....for Architects only!!
akowally
#25 Posted : Thursday, November 05, 2009 5:28:00 AM

@ tony

WallyAk is my alter ego which I used to use in 08 for the fantasy stock market,but I don't use it anymore.....you can see that it was originally an 08 post.....anyway I think will go Equi when time is right....

When we pray in praise to God,he makes a difference in our lives.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
akowally
#26 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2009 7:13:00 AM

@ pretty

Please don't crucify each other here...

I've gone through a number of websites and done some research and still honey is recommended by most doctors for kids over one. Infants under one are the ones who are at risk of botulism..not three

Acts 2:38: 38Peter replied,'Repent and be baptized,every one of you,in the name of Jesus Christ for the forgiveness of your sins. And you will receive the gift of the Holy Spirit.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
Kamaa
#27 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2009 7:33:00 AM

i also thought it is not recommended to infants below 1 year of age....

@ pretty

pls tell us where you got the info about 3 yrs...

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
Pretty
#28 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2009 9:56:00 AM

v http://www.jstor.org/sta...icleService=showArticle

v Honey May Pose Hidden Toxic Risk J. R. Science News,Vol. 161,No. 20 (May 18,2002),p. 317 Published by: Society for Science & the Public

v http://www.jstor.org/sta...icleService=showArticle

v Botulism in Infants: A Cause of Sudden Death? Jean L. Marx Science,New Series,Vol. 201,No. 4358 (Sep. 1,1978),pp. 799-801 Published by: American Association for the Advancement of Science

>>>>>>It saves you hell if you treat new acquaintances as enemies consistently until each proves otherwise or confirms - Jsanchiazh.
>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,those who make things happen,those who watch things happen and those who ask what happened. Where do you fall?
>>>>>>
A thing of beauty is a joy for ever:
Its loveliness increases;
It will never pass into nothingness;
But still will keep a bower quiet for us,
and a sleep full of sweet dreams,
and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats

>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,
1. Those who make things happen,
2. Those who watch things happen
3. And those who ask what happened.

Where do you fall?
Pretty
#29 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2009 10:26:00 AM

Title: British Food Journal Volume 84 Issue 5 1982

Author(s):

Journal: British Food Journal

Year: 1982 Volume: 84 Issue: 5 Page: 131 - 160

ISSN: 0007-070X

DOI: 10.1108/eb011748

Publisher: MCB UP Ltd

>>>>>>It saves you hell if you treat new acquaintances as enemies consistently until each proves otherwise or confirms - Jsanchiazh.
>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,those who make things happen,those who watch things happen and those who ask what happened. Where do you fall?
>>>>>>
A thing of beauty is a joy for ever:
Its loveliness increases;
It will never pass into nothingness;
But still will keep a bower quiet for us,
and a sleep full of sweet dreams,
and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats

>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,
1. Those who make things happen,
2. Those who watch things happen
3. And those who ask what happened.

Where do you fall?
tony stark
#30 Posted : Friday, November 06, 2009 5:51:00 PM

@ Pretty i am amused by your research skills.
The first link has nothing. The second link tries to argue a case of sudden infant death to botulism and the third says honey consumed in quantities of 90 gm per day might have toxic alkaloids.
Let me give you a lesson in basic research. You have told us a hypothesis that you cant back up with facts and you go ahead to give lies. Your fake theory goes '
v Honey usually carries a lethal botulism bacteria that easily kills an infant

v The worse if a 6 month old baby consumes the stuff

v Adding honey to food that infants consume is also a no no

v There is an organism called Clostridium botulinum found in bees which contaminate honey and is lethal when consumed by kids.

And you later add that you know alot.....LOL!!
Your links do not link honey to clostridium at all????
Madam when you bluff and you have just lied ...... just admit mimi sijui and dont brag ati you know alot na haujui!!
You research skills are poor and your reasoning is flawed. There is NO association between honey and botulism for the fake links you gave us.

SK A.L.U.M.N.I (Alcoholic Liason and Undergarments Manager of Nakedness Internationally)
Burning Spear
#31 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 12:06:00 PM

@all

In science or rather medicine,there is no competition but complementing your collegue.

I have read some hilorious comments and to be specific from @pretty and would like to know where she gets that stuff....no pun intended but your 90% research is not supported in medicine but information from grapevine.

No need to further comments,you have stated incorrect info eg bacterias eg clostridium botulinum which causes paralysis aka botulism is not transmitted thru honey and its products...thats a white lie.

Disclaimer : This is my opinion and not a recommendation.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
xtina
#32 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 1:48:00 PM

@Burning spear.....spot on.

Men who are occupied in the restoration of health to other men,by the joint exertion of skill and humanity,are above all the great of the earth. They even partake of divinity,since to preserve and renew is almost as noble as to create. VOLTAIRE
Djinn
#33 Posted : Friday, November 13, 2009 2:36:00 PM

@pretty - whats with the floral bullet points? Reminds me of how RAO punctuates each sentence with that nod of his....'kura ikiibwa,tuta ngoa...RELI' 'Raila ata chukwa..KURA. Agwambo aliona na akashika...KIKOMBE! (World Cup Trophy).

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
FancyFace
#34 Posted : Wednesday, November 18, 2009 12:00:00 PM

......any info on Good Healt and Bupa....

Character refers to moral Excellence. It involves honesty,self-control,thoughtfulness of others,religious loyalty,moral ideals,conscience and ability to inhibit impulses.

Problems can get out of proportion, and not only in the wee small hours. Don't let the problems eclipse the Master. Let the Master eclipse the problems.
oops
#35 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2015 8:01:34 AM

Reviving a useful old thread. Any advice on current medical insurance covers, rates and limits? How is equihealth? Rates and limits? How about insurance for wazee? Details please
#36 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2015 3:10:47 PM

oops wrote:
Reviving a useful old thread. Any advice on current medical insurance covers, rates and limits? How is equihealth? Rates and limits? How about insurance for wazee? Details please

I would like to hear @tom_boys opinion currently.
#37 Posted : Wednesday, May 20, 2015 6:44:28 PM

New nhif if we stop this back and forth and give it a try.

The nhif management need to be honest too to avoid another madahana clinix situation
#38 Posted : Wednesday, May 27, 2015 5:06:19 PM

Now they have discontinued Linda Jamii. Sijui tutalinda Wazazi na ipi.Sad