wazua Sun, Dec 28, 2025

17 Pages«<45678>»
Hassan Omar
Etwani
#101 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 2:09:49 PM

http://www.nation.co.ke/oped/Opinion/What+Hassan+wrote+was+in+the+public+domain+/-/440808/1291164/-/hvlfrfz/-/index.html

Even Kwendo Opanga agrees.... "in my view and with hindsight, Kenyans are bound to be fearful and suspicious of security machinery whose top brass — the men and women who give the orders — hail from one region. This, may I say upfront, has nothing to do with the professionalism and competence of the leadership."
http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/hvlfrfz/-/index.html

Hassan Omar was spot on. Jail him or castrate him if you want but the TRUTH will prevail.

ukweili ni ukweli!!
#102 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 2:16:53 PM

innairobi wrote:
The problem with some of these guys is their usual assumption that the title Kenyan is preserved for 2 communities on the border with Uganda. After chanting for 5 years that this undefined group of 'Kenyans' will not accept a Kikuyu president in 2012, what do they intend to do if a Kikuyu like Karua, Kenneth or Uhuru does win? They need to tread carefully on ujinga-2012 will not be 2007 by any stretch of the imagination.

Hii ni hate speech. Umekasirikia nani sasa?
#103 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 2:28:28 PM

Let's have a tribal free festive season. smile

I hope this is maintained in future...sio kuona wazua threads where 10+ posts are in one vernacular language...
Motomoto
#104 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 2:50:13 PM

@ Nostopp....I'm almost certain that hata if RAO becomes President most of those people you've mentioned will retain their positions, don't expect a revolution. These people have been in those offices for a very long time, how come saa hii ndio Omar ameona its the right time to talk about it......2012 ELECTIONS. I actually expect this kind of talk to continue mpaka Dec next year.

Let the people decide who they want as their next President and stop using "facts" to give someone else undue advantage over others.

I agree with you @Taz. The kawaida Kikuyu is is still suffering. How come 10 years down the line, the people of Othaya are still ravaged by jiggers, an indicator of the worst form of poverty and backwardness? huu ni ukabila gani? I dont think the common wanjiku (literally) is eating anything
Lucid_Iam
#105 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 3:13:07 PM

I see this anti-Kikuyu strategy backfiring this time round. You don't use the same trick twice and expect success. This may actually have a reverse effect of giving a Kikuyu candidate advantage as they now are beginning to appear as victims.
innairobi
#106 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 3:13:21 PM

There is no doubt Kibaki has overstocked on his golf buddy kinsmen. But making a statement like 'Kenyans will not accept another Kikuyu president' is simply a covert threat. It is 2007 all over again issuing threats on behalf of an amorphous group of 'Kenyans'. The question is what do these self-appointed spokesmen for 'Kenyans' and their kind intend to do if a Kikuyu does win?

kingfisher wrote:
innairobi wrote:
The problem with some of these guys is their usual assumption that the title Kenyan is preserved for 2 communities on the border with Uganda. After chanting for 5 years that this undefined group of 'Kenyans' will not accept a Kikuyu president in 2012, what do they intend to do if a Kikuyu like Karua, Kenneth or Uhuru does win? They need to tread carefully on ujinga-2012 will not be 2007 by any stretch of the imagination.

Hii ni hate speech. Umekasirikia nani sasa?

All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
#107 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 3:19:43 PM

I hope this is maintained in future...sio kuona wazua threads where 10+ posts are in one vernacular language...

Maybe you should give an ethnic audit of wazua members!
#108 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 4:14:12 PM

pretty difficult to tell even if the persons are posting in one language...hopefully this is not done in the office and public places...
#109 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 4:27:45 PM

The ugly side of 'kenyans'. Once again, Ahmednassir emerges a better, matured columnist, baring the facts without the 'tribe', not isolating an entire community and not using unsavoury language like that other piece of ****.
#110 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 4:49:34 PM

Watch out! 2012 might turn out to be another 2007. Let all Kenyans tone down on the tribal hatred.
#111 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 4:54:03 PM

pretty difficult to tell even if the persons are posting in one language...hopefully this is not done in the office and public places...

bile yako na wasee wa mlima ni mingi kijanaa...si ungeanza thread ya kuwashow waache kuleta lugha yao wazua.

Hizi mastuff: ooh wasapere ni arrogant, ooh wanapewa doh ikwete, wamepewa stuff free, huwezi wapata wakido job za mwananchi, ni wezi, wana maringo ndizo zilifanya ODM kuwa popular na pia zikaleta machaos 2007.

BTW, stuff zingine ka MK kuappoint wasee wa region moja ni legit lakini mkianza kuzitumia kucmpaign na kuanzisha mahate campaign mtaharibu hii nchi.

#112 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 5:30:57 PM

The bottomline that kenyans should be looking for, and especially the educated and wealth creators of wazua, is someone who will help us improve our living standards by putting the laws that will be observed and fair to everyone. Someone with a vision and someone who will make it possible for every single kenyan to make his decent living without exploitation..

however, we Kenyans have to learn that there is nothing for free - at least not for the poor and the middle class... we've got to work for it irrespective of who we vote in power... the duty to improve our lives and living stands is solely ours... some people think that once you elect someone from your tribe, you are better off than everybody else... as i said in an earlier post, problems ni zile zile.... we will suffer the same problems or enjoy the same benefits just like your msapere/wa ingho, mjaka, walalu neighbour... unless you are directly connected to the person you voted..

so, good people, vote wisely and direct the hatred and negative energy to improve your life.
lexbengo
#113 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 6:05:47 PM

I strongly believe everyone is entitled to his/her opinion, that is why we all meet at Wazua and contribute. Lets not end up like the Hutu's and Tutsi's in Rwanda back in 94.
#114 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 6:41:48 PM

bile yako na wasee wa mlima ni mingi kijanaa...si ungeanza thread ya kuwashow waache kuleta lugha yao wazua.

Hizi mastuff: ooh wasapere ni arrogant, ooh wanapewa doh ikwete, wamepewa stuff free, huwezi wapata wakido job za mwananchi, ni wezi, wana maringo ndizo zilifanya ODM kuwa popular na pia zikaleta machaos 2007.

BTW, stuff zingine ka MK kuappoint wasee wa region moja ni legit lakini mkianza kuzitumia kucmpaign na kuanzisha mahate campaign mtaharibu hii nchi.

no bile at all, but seems like some this thread is taking a different trajectory ....
@Wendz, I agree with you on hard work and people not feeling exploited...
#115 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 7:07:52 PM

no bile at all, but seems like some this thread is taking a different trajectory ....

Hio bile haifichiki. Have a glass of milk.

#116 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 7:35:14 PM

Ok, hii ni propaganda......leaves a bad taste in the mouth,reminds me of 2007.How about we leave this for now ( or even for ever)and enjoy the season.

It is Christmas!!!
#117 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 7:37:15 PM

Kratos wrote:

Hio bile haifichiki. Have a glass of milk.

just had my glass of milk...falsehood =bile....is there any here?
#118 Posted : Monday, December 19, 2011 7:39:11 PM

famooz wrote:
Ok, hii ni propaganda......leaves a bad taste in the mouth,reminds me of 2007.How about we leave this for now ( or even for ever)and enjoy the season.

It is Christmas!!!

ditto ...watu wameanza kukasirika hapa...
#119 Posted : Tuesday, December 20, 2011 12:14:33 AM

and not using unsavoury language like that other piece of ****.

Im i the only one who saw the irony in that statement???
#120 Posted : Tuesday, December 20, 2011 12:28:18 AM

and not using unsavoury language like that other piece of ****.

Im i the only one who saw the irony in that statement???

Pun intended or whatever. Wewe pound ebu acha siasa, kwani umevuta kitu gani? Now that ua monday was really blue, ebu amka tuesday ukiwa fresh...