wazua Fri, Dec 5, 2025

What is the most you have made out of shares????
Wallyak
#1 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2008 3:36:00 PM

Hey SK fans!!! I need some motivation and I wanted to know which shares have ever given you the most money. Please share the company name and amount invested and the duration in which the investment took. I have heard of people doubling or tripling their investments and I thought this was all a joke. So there you go. Please give me those good testimonies.
#2 Posted : Tuesday, July 01, 2008 7:52:00 PM

Kengen 400% gainswhen i bought at ipoprice of 11.90 and sold at 44 bob. i doubt if there is a record better than thisfactoring in time.

The real measure of wealth is how much you'd be worth if you lost all your money.
akowally
#3 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2009 6:44:00 AM

@sober I doubt anyone can beat that. With guys experiencing losses due to the different things. What are people making nowadays.

Romans 8:28 (New International Version)
More Than Conquerors
And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him,who have been called according to his purpose.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
Tycoon!
#4 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2009 7:06:00 AM

@sober that was IPO,i also did that and sold at Kshs49 on the first day...someone sold at kshs62 on that day (by the way)

on Open trading this is what i have done..
I have done better...back in the day i bought KQ at ksh9 and sold at ksh17...a week later the share went to ksh15 and i bout and later sold at ksh63 though i tried getting to sell at ksh72 but i was too late...

ofcourse i became complacent and have not done that again

IF YOU EVER LOSE,MAKE SURE YOU NEVER LOSE THE LESSON!!
#5 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2009 7:50:00 AM

When Credit Finance Corporation changed into CFC Bank....many years ago (somewhere in the 1990s)...had bought at 125,then sold a few months later at 900...

This was a result of a record-setting bonus offer of 22 shares for every 3 held. The record still remains to date

Behind the gardens...Behind the wall...Under the tree (Including: Red...Dark Blue...Yellow)
Noble
#6 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2009 7:53:00 AM

Nothing to report. Losses...losses after losses..esp safaricom. I also need motivation.

Accountants are not boring people. They just get excited about boring things
Tycoon!
#7 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2009 8:41:00 AM

bwana mukiha that is a long time ago u guys must be the Noahs of the stocko ekchange...lakini that is a serious record..
@Noble get encouraged but more so do ur research first...Jammo has talked about it over and over. Stop reading anything soma BD and no wats cutting then learn about the industry. Then talk to a serious broker not jus anybody or anything...
Then now invest chances are likely u will make some profits.

IF YOU EVER LOSE,MAKE SURE YOU NEVER LOSE THE LESSON!!
Kamaa
#8 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2009 9:07:00 AM

loolest...

@ noble ati you need motivation..?

you've heard me..
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
cnn
#9 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2009 9:14:00 AM

2007 bought 3000 Equity @ 240,just before the 2; 1 bonus,sold the 9000 shares @ 304.Put the proceeds with BAT @ 142,still holding them and got a total of 17 bob per share in dividends this year.

see it through my lens?
Pablo
#10 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2009 10:06:00 AM

Bought 2,000 KPLC many years back at 50/-,price then went down to 7/- (remember just before 2002 elections). Thouroughly frustrated,my broker encouraged me spend another 35k. I dont know how he convinced me but I did.

After Narc came into power the shares went to 140/- within the year.

Want to be a millionaire.... plant a million cabbages and sell them at a bob...
stonemimi
#11 Posted : Friday, September 18, 2009 11:29:00 AM

Currently all my portfolio is in the red,some to the upward of 30%. However,it has not always been this way. Last week I sold Berger at Ksh 29.50. I bought the stock at the start of May at Ksh 16,earned the dividend of Ksh 1.00 in addition to 80% profit in three months. So,be encouraged.
akowally
#12 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 1:08:00 PM

@ stone. That was great encouragement. Some of us have gone underground in trading. We need more like you

Romans 8:28 (New International Version)
More Than Conquerors
And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him,who have been called according to his purpose.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
Josey
#13 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 8:41:00 PM

For me nothing much

Bought kcb at 22 now they are 20,i cant sell bought eqty at 16 now theyr 14.35 cant sell those ones too...

Better put your money where your mouth is...
doh
#14 Posted : Wednesday, September 23, 2009 6:20:00 AM

Invested 600,000- OTC over 3 year period and earned 4.5m after IPO.

info is money