wazua Sun, Dec 28, 2025

17 Pages«<23456>»
Hassan Omar
ngapat
#61 Posted : Thursday, December 15, 2011 4:30:38 PM

this is a stage managed scenario to cause hatred among kenyans. \Someone else can also ask
Who is the health minister
Who is the lands minister
Who is minister for immigration
Ceo of kcb
MD of GDC
Who is the prime minister

Its all about ones political inclination that he sees things the way he wants
“Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
#62 Posted : Thursday, December 15, 2011 4:34:36 PM

ngapat wrote:
this is a stage managed scenario to cause hatred among kenyans. \Someone else can also ask
Who is the health minister
Who is the lands minister
Who is minister for immigration
Ceo of kcb
MD of GDC
Who is the prime minister

Its all about ones political inclination that he sees things the way he wants

there is a saying about burrying something....I don't remember, lol!!!
#63 Posted : Thursday, December 15, 2011 4:48:26 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
wanted to post a comment then decided it is not that important.

......sometimes that is the wise decision!!!

#64 Posted : Thursday, December 15, 2011 4:58:06 PM

The several (seven at the moment) guests im seeing on this thread.. are they Mzalendo Kivunjas mboys..? waiting to return fire.. ama?

#65 Posted : Thursday, December 15, 2011 5:27:42 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:
wanted to post a comment then decided it is not that important.

......sometimes that is the wise decision!!!

always a wise decision.
#66 Posted : Thursday, December 15, 2011 10:12:34 PM

I eat potatoes from Kinangop and Meru, maize from Uasin Gishu, salt from the coast, fish from the lake side. I love visiting Maasai land. I've got great luo, taita, kisii, maasai, kyuk, luhya, meru friends. I get a patriotic feeling when the kipkewewes get medals and honors from winning races, or oliechs and origis when plying their soccer trade. I love rhumba.

My life is simply a King Sized Combo of tribal flavors and flair. I know many of us continually experience the goodness that this combo of tribes offers. The best reminder is to look around you. Because like Wendz has said, the people who suffer tribal hatred the most also experience the high fuel costs, inflation, high interest rates, high food prices, drought, power blackouts, traffic jams, potholes, security issues, LPG shortages, etc.

Tribe doesnt exclude any from the above. Forget Hassan and his kind, we are intelligent to know what is most valuable, and we have learnt the lessons of PEV.
maligumu
#67 Posted : Thursday, December 15, 2011 11:36:13 PM

Selective justice ! It will haunt them . It will haunt them .next stage is de egg ! Read de BIBLE .
Peace be with you
#68 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2011 12:34:14 AM

everybody is entitled to their opinion that said there is no way a kikuyu will be prezo nxt yr. that you can take to the bank.
#69 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2011 7:31:05 AM

kyt wrote:
everybody is entitled to their opinion that said there is no way a kikuyu will be prezo nxt yr. that you can take to the bank.

Omar hassan is not everybody. He is a commissioner with KNCHR! He loses the right to be careless like you are being here. Mind you some of us Kyuks are already decided on voting for people from other tribes but such nonsensical talk makes us feel hated and brings back memories of 2007 when we watched our kinsmen die merely coz they were Kikuyu. SHAME ON YOU
Mr.Wambui
#70 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2011 8:06:11 AM

In a democracy, there's a thin line between leadership and politics. We all know these appointments are made based not mostly on competency, but as a reward for political support. The same goes for awarding of tender as a reward for financial support, and it does't happen just in kenya. Now we are aware of who supported Mk and Rao. Tell me any one of them who's not been rewarded accordingly, unless he/she became a rebel.
As for Omar, the idiot should have gone long time ago, when he wanted to resign eti coz Jaoko wasn't letting him rule.
All you can do is all you can do; but all you can do is enough!
Marty
#71 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2011 8:26:02 AM

kyt wrote:

Omar hassan is not everybody. He is a commissioner with KNCHR! He loses the right to be careless like you are being here. Mind you some of us Kyuks are already decided on voting for people from other tribes but such nonsensical talk makes us feel hated and brings back memories of 2007 when we watched our kinsmen die merely coz they were Kikuyu. SHAME ON YOU

When I look at young kids, they are so innocent coz they never look at each other in tribal eyes. When they grow up in such an environment where akina Hassan rule, they get all manner of info that in the end tranform their mindset. Why can't we appreciate each other for who we are??
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#72 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2011 10:45:08 AM

I eat potatoes from Kinangop and Meru, maize from Uasin Gishu, salt from the coast, fish from the lake side. I love visiting Maasai land. I've got great luo, taita, kisii, maasai, kyuk, luhya, meru friends. I get a patriotic feeling when the kipkewewes get medals and honors from winning races, or oliechs and origis when plying their soccer trade. I love rhumba.

My life is simply a King Sized Combo of tribal flavors and flair. I know many of us continually experience the goodness that this combo of tribes offers. The best reminder is to look around you. Because like Wendz has said, the people who suffer tribal hatred the most also experience the high fuel costs, inflation, high interest rates, high food prices, drought, power blackouts, traffic jams, potholes, security issues, LPG shortages, etc.

Tribe doesnt exclude any from the above..

Me I like!!!!
#73 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2011 5:17:39 PM

This kikuyu-bashing worked against RAO in 2007 and resulted in a near-genocide. The kikuyus went on the DEFENSIVE, fighting for their very survival as a community, both at the ballot and physically. I think only a kikuyu can explain the feeling of being unwanted in own country, being killed, displaced, despised and eventually being hauled to the Hague 'for causing trouble!!' It gets to a point where a people hate their own country coz of halfbrained newts like Omar. Please note, I havent defended baks, bt I would defend my own ethnicity, my tradition, my heritage and will rebuke anybody who tries to isolate any community based on ethnic apathy or indifference with its leaders.

@Simo, I think the more we question what is tribalism/ethnicity the more we get lost in it. I feel you very well my brother, I voted for ODM in 2007 and when the entire Kikuyu community was hunted down thereafter for mistakes of Baks and Kivuitu I was left wondering whether I was wrong not allowing myself vote as a tribalist.

The article of Hassan does not make me mad but rather ignites my attention as to what causes "anti-kikuyuism" as espoused by Hassan and company. I have always thought that the idea of negative ethnicity was the enemy but here I see hatred
#74 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2011 7:11:52 PM

@raha point noted. As kenyans, we MUST NOT RELENT in whipping our leaders to shape. Baks gets lots of accolades from me for ACCEPTING to be beaten to submission (i.e though stubborn, he aint a dictator). We have successfully armtwisted that ol' man many a times, whenever he appears to be straying. I have not heard him complain! Let us clobber some sense into our leaders but remain blind to ethnicity. For instance, PEACEFUL strikes seem to send a loud n clear message. PEACE.
#75 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2011 9:57:35 PM

Hey why am i being bashed for stating a fact even in US no state has ever produced 2 concecutive presidents in the recent. cmon guys its only fair that u b real #tafakari
annsal
#76 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2011 10:33:30 PM

Me I like!!!!

i also like this- @justblazin Applause Applause Applause
God loves a Trier!
annsal
#77 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2011 10:41:00 PM

Me I like!!!!

i also like this- @justblazin Applause Applause Applause
God loves a Trier!
#78 Posted : Friday, December 16, 2011 11:18:03 PM

kyt wrote:
Hey why am i being bashed for stating a fact even in US no state has ever produced 2 concecutive presidents in the recent. cmon guys its only fair that u b real #tafakari

I beleive your argument is flawed..your question should have been "How many caucasians have been presidents"
Anyway we are nothing like the US we need to find homegrown solutions hii mambo sijui US wanafanya kwa hivo sisi tufanye is just not right.

#79 Posted : Saturday, December 17, 2011 12:40:36 AM

if thats the case kiraitos, then how many asians or europeans born in kenya have been presidents here? you mistake regions for races. world apart a guy!!!!
Nabwire
#80 Posted : Saturday, December 17, 2011 2:31:57 AM

Kyt your thinking is skewed, so if there is a competent Kyuk, we shouldnt vote for him/her ati coz there was already a Kyuk president?? Me I will vote with my wallet, ule ataiongezea hata kama ni Uhuru though I wish he wasnt such a drunkard!!!