wazua Thu, Nov 28, 2024

El classico- round one
redondo
#21 Posted : Friday, December 09, 2011 12:58:06 PM

There is alot at stake for both sides in this match. A win fr Real would give them an unassailable lead (considering how they have been thrashing the other sides in la liga). Barcelona know that and would not want that to happen. My prediction is a draw 3-3

Anyone wants to bet a beer on that?
#22 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2011 6:54:58 AM

Real Madrid 1-3 Barcelona
#23 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2011 7:12:14 AM

This goes to the wire. Now Barcelona top the standings on goal difference although Real Madrid have a match at hand.
#24 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2011 9:28:41 AM

I postponed an airport coz of it and Barcelona did me proud. Messi was on fire but Sanchez complained a lot.
Cardinal
#25 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2011 2:12:27 PM

Someone gotta have to stop barcelona. They have a monopoly in winning this major games.

Even though they play good soccer,this is too much

On another note,messi is unbelievable
Foreman
#26 Posted : Sunday, December 11, 2011 4:19:51 PM

After that game, there is no more debating 'kati ya Ronaldo na Messi, nani mkali?
#27 Posted : Monday, December 12, 2011 10:56:54 AM

I thought in the second half Messi was much more subdued. Maybe aliambiwa atulize coz he was lucky not to receive a red card in the first half.
safariant
#28 Posted : Monday, December 12, 2011 10:33:59 PM

El Cashico goes down tonight.
Might support Chelsea to reduce the gap at the top, and prevent unbeaten season.
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
#29 Posted : Wednesday, December 14, 2011 8:17:32 AM

CR7 choked again on the only stage where it matters most - El Classico. Had he taken his two open chances the game could have ended 3-3. Like I mentioned earlier, Real bring out the best in Barca and so it came to pass. I think they were also fully aware that a 6 point gap with a game in hand for real would have all but ended their chances of a 4th straight title. Personally I think Los Blancos have acquired a mental block when they come up against Blaugrana - they just can't perform. All the "in form" pre match talk came to nought!By the way I hated the way Sanchez has quickly taken up the play acting and demanding for cards routine that is Barca's MO. Now Real have to beat Sevilla to regain the 3 point gap and hope Barca will slip somewhere along the way coz I just don't see them getting anything in the return at The Camp Nou
#30 Posted : Wednesday, December 14, 2011 8:22:57 AM

sisemi kitu.
#31 Posted : Wednesday, December 14, 2011 8:23:55 AM

....Messi should have been sent off for a second bookable offence!!!!!
TiggerTiggy
#32 Posted : Wednesday, January 18, 2012 12:14:02 PM

i have this feeling Real will somehow beat barca tonite.
#33 Posted : Wednesday, January 18, 2012 12:19:22 PM

TiggerTiggy wrote:
i have this feeling Real will somehow beat barca tonite.

Unfortunately am informed supersport do not have the rights to screen the match. Very sad.
TiggerTiggy
#34 Posted : Wednesday, January 18, 2012 12:24:37 PM

game will be on zuku. they have advertised pubs where one can watch it. lakini who will want to be in a pub at midnight on a wednesday nite, in mid january yawa?
#35 Posted : Wednesday, January 18, 2012 12:28:20 PM

This is what Mourinho thinks about the tie and his star player's recent performances...

http://soccernet.espn.go...-like-an-animal?cc=3888

Adebayor mentioned that from his time at Real, he's never played a more fitter player than CR7

Say anything you will about Jose but he's a great man manager!CR7 comes under fire from the fans for his attitude (wanting to be the only guy who scores) and Jose pumps him up for today's El Classico tie, especially considering that CR7 always chokes in this big match ups.

It's a 2 legged tie so could go either way, but Real better win or hold Barca at the Bernabeau tonight. Too bad we'll have to settle for just the highlights tomorrow.
TiggerTiggy
#36 Posted : Thursday, January 19, 2012 6:45:01 AM

barca barca barca! how will anyone stop the catalans? 2-1 victory in madrid. Applause
#37 Posted : Thursday, January 19, 2012 9:09:52 AM

Supporting Real Madrid against Barca has now made me feel like an asenane supporter!!!
#38 Posted : Thursday, January 19, 2012 10:58:53 AM

Mourinho will achieve nothing as long as Barca are around....how many times have they been beaten by Barca since he arrived. Some football fans always say that any coach (like Guardiola) can win trophies with the current Barca squad but i think the spaniard is indeed "special"....yes he has very good players at his disposal but same can be said about Mourinho or Mancini. When he was promoted to the senior team (from Barca B) he got rid of Ronaldinho, Eto'o, Thuram and brought in Alves, Pique, Busquets and Pedro.....most of us didn't give him a chance. He won the treble in his first year and its hard to believe that he's only lost 9 league games since 2008.

Mourinho's best suited for the more physical EPL game or serie A.
#39 Posted : Thursday, January 19, 2012 10:58:59 AM

First of all Pepe should be banned for the return match at Camp Nou after deliberately stamping on Messi's hand!

Mourinho looks tired and haggard from trying to figure out a way of beating Pep's Barca with Real Madrid - he's only done it once in the 2nd leg of last season's King's cup.

ESPN pundits reckon he doesn't have players like Maicon, Sneijder and the big central defender for Brazil (I forget his name)to do the job for him with Madrid like they did with Inter.

I hope he wins La Liga this season (for the sake of football) and moves to EPL where he can beat teams and cause controversy, or even CL. I feel pity for him nowadays. If Pep's Barca retain the CL, they'll surely be declared the greatest club football side in history - next to the great Di Stefano Madrid side of the 50's, the Ajax side of the 60's and the Bayern side of the 70's and AC Milan and Liverpool (nkt) of the 80's!Too bad Man Utd cannot be mentioned in the same breath - for now
Mainat
#40 Posted : Thursday, January 19, 2012 11:23:00 AM

Real should now refuse to play any more El Classicos at the Bernabe'u
Sehemu ndio nyumba