wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

internet connection for outside Nairobi metropolitan
amga
#1 Posted : Wednesday, November 23, 2011 10:09:59 PM

following zuku lauch of satellite tv outside Nairobi i just thought how nice to have a reliable internet connection. thinking out loudly most of wazua are actually within the Nairobi area, sisi wengine we do with safcon and oranje, airtelo and yu am at pains how this performs daytime not including the painful speeds we get.
now some one know some thing beta or about to open to the rest of us outside the Nairobi area (mara hii wanainchi wasaidie) seriously if safcom made it big, wat cooked wit kdn/butterfly, et al
amga
#2 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 1:27:36 AM

i dare ask again is it that the telecoms bizna is too expensive or has little profits. why is it in Nairobi i can use a wireless LAN but outside the city its not possible. is this thing EVDO, 3G, 4G the only answer??
chumachumz
#3 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2011 10:49:52 PM

Wananchi are already providing internet service outside Nairobi via satellite. This under simbanet which is an affiliate of wananchi group. Problem is that they are a bit pricey.
amga
#4 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2011 12:33:03 AM

@chumachumz some details on the simba net connection
QW25081985
#5 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2011 9:21:13 AM

airtel mambo yote !
QW25081985
#6 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2011 9:22:40 AM

dnt even dare use satellite.
amga
#7 Posted : Tuesday, December 06, 2011 5:20:16 PM

@QW i have been using orange and times the thing is so painfully slow and its night time how can that be network jam?? and airtel am not so sure of its reliability outside Nairobi
and what prevents ISPs venturing outside the Nairobi metropolis?