Investor
Stocks
KENOL/KOBIL
Aguytrying wrote:Thank God its still affordable. Nita okota okota. Imagine when index is at 3k. Its bravely somehow still fighting above 9.00, that shows something. Tunaokota sisi wote. Any extra quid I get, I throw at KK. Kazi iendelee. "All intelligent investing is value investing -- acquiring more than you are paying for. You must value the business in order to value the stock." - Charlie Munger.
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,362 Location: Nairobi
I am loving it... but the damn family want presents! Bure Kabisa... I would rather give them KK shares which is the gift that will keep on giving! Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Been following the action at kk today. Demand keeps creeping in at 9.00, then supplied. rinse and repeat. I don't know how long its will survive this pressure, though i don't mind. I'm still a buyer. The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Yaani, I tried to explain to them... That they will get a combined Xmas, Idd, Diwali, Easter, Jamhuri, Birthday present every year... lakini wamekataa! Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:Yaani, I tried to explain to them... That they will get a combined Xmas, Idd, Diwali, Easter, Jamhuri, Birthday present every year... lakini wamekataa!  woi!
Cde Monomotapa wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Yaani, I tried to explain to them... That they will get a combined Xmas, Idd, Diwali, Easter, Jamhuri, Birthday present every year... lakini wamekataa!  woi! I am divorcing my family for Segman & Co... ;-) I only need to see Baba Segman, Mama Lai & Ndugu Ohana once a year... at the AGM ;-) As is, I see many of my current family members, once a year anyway! And they don't give me a chq! Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Aguytrying wrote:Been following the action at kk today. Demand keeps creeping in at 9.00, then supplied. rinse and repeat. I don't know how long its will survive this pressure, though i don't mind. I'm still a buyer. this stock has quite a support at 9.00. Volumes are there. Whether it will stay here is another matter. The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Investor
Stocks
KENOL/KOBIL