wazua Sat, Jan 3, 2026

Mumo Matemu nominated as anti graft boss
#1 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2011 8:56:23 PM

Name forwarded to parliament for vetting/approval.

Does he have the bones for the job?

http://www.nation.co.ke/...42/-/nb68n7/-/index.html
#2 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2011 8:59:58 PM

Good luck Mr. Matemu. I note you are a lawyer by profession.

http://online.lsk.or.ke/.../listasmore.php?avs=2749
#3 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2011 9:52:50 PM

Hopefully he is not another "activist" specializing with populist agenda but instead a man with feet on the ground.Pray Pray Pray All the best to him

kiterunner
#4 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2011 12:02:12 AM

You have been a member since:: 7/9/2011
Kratos wrote:
Hopefully he is not another "activist" specializing with populist agenda but instead a man with feet on the ground.Pray Pray Pray All the best to him

wait till he touches the real 'big fish' then you ll brand him an activist as well since he ll be fightig alone in the media and be isolated by the executive
our goals are best achieved indirectly
#5 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2011 9:42:09 AM

All the best to him and hope that he delivers.
#6 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2011 10:47:59 AM

Kwani we could not get a person who has not been in the 'system'? At least it was not that Okong’o O’Mogeni chap.
Pierce
#7 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2011 11:07:50 AM

Ex-KRA? Give me a break........expect nothing!!
kiterunner
#8 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2011 11:20:05 AM

You have been a member since:: 7/9/2011
Elder wrote:
Kwani we could not get a person who has not been in the 'system'? At least it was not that Okong’o O’Mogeni chap.

What do you have against Okong'o? i hope its not because of the O , of all GoK installations, KRA has the most entrenched tribalism and nepotism and a top honcho from KRA is not going to change sh*t at integrity house, but at least he s safe bet for outgoing administration
our goals are best achieved indirectly
#9 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2011 11:27:52 AM

Pierce wrote:
Ex-KRA? Give me a break........expect nothing!!

Expect something like a 100 mio sent off package after only 9 months in office!

Kausha
#10 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2011 12:57:10 PM

know this chap, mild mannered and a gentleman and deep pro system man. Sorry to say I expect NOTHING and frankly his appointment smirks of mischief by the 2 principals.

Safe to say they don't need an activist there. O'kong'o omgeni was likely to be a more structured PLO which the eaters in the system would not be comfortable with. Plus O'kongo had already had interaction with the system and probably has good ideas on how to fix/surmount the stones

Perhaps we should have tried a lady for a change. The men either easily go to bed with the admin and become yappers! (Ringera) or become activists and rub the admin wrongly (PLO). How about a lady
#11 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2011 1:33:40 PM

This business of fighting corruption is a complete and total waste of time and money. When I decide to run for president of Kenya, one of my promises will be that "I shall NOT fight corruption" - would you vote for with such a promise?

Any way; expect nothing from that useless outfit, no matter whom you put in charge!
#12 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2011 1:36:43 PM

...think about it: do the least corrupt countries of the world [Denmark, New Zealand, Singapore] have an anti-corruption agency?
#13 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2011 2:49:37 PM

kiterunner wrote:
Elder wrote:

What do you have against Okong'o? i hope its not because of the O , of all GoK installations, KRA has the most entrenched tribalism and nepotism and a top honcho from KRA is not going to change sh*t at integrity house, but at least he s safe bet for outgoing administration

I agree with @Elder and mine opinion has nothing to do with the 'O' part - I care little for it. I have dealt with OO and I have to say I am left with little confidence in him when it comes to 'reform/change'
#14 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2011 3:16:58 PM

mukiha wrote:
...think about it: do the least corrupt countries of the world [Denmark, New Zealand, Singapore] have an anti-corruption agency?

what would they need it for?

mnjoro
#15 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2011 3:23:17 PM

mukiha wrote:

Being the least does not mean they don,t need it.Maybe govt funding dio kidogo.My thoughts lakini.
#16 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2011 3:43:45 PM

mnjoro wrote:
mukiha wrote:

Being the least does not mean they don,t need it.Maybe govt funding dio kidogo.My thoughts lakini.

Would you have an anti-stock theft unit base in Buruburu?

Just because they don't need it doesn't mean we don't need it too
#17 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2011 6:09:05 PM

@mukiha.....

singapore = http://app.cpib.gov.sg/c...er/default.aspx?pgID=21
New Zealand = http://sfo.govt.nz/
kivairu
#18 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2011 6:21:02 PM

mukiha wrote:

sweet thinking my dear.....how can you fight corruption in a poor third world country? Its a nice job i could have, knowing pretty well that its vain to try fighting corruption in a poor country.

Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.
pariah
#19 Posted : Friday, December 02, 2011 10:54:40 PM

mnjoro wrote:
mukiha wrote:

Would you have an anti-stock theft unit base in Buruburu?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Not a great comaprison, Kenya vs Denmark on corruption!!!!
We need the agency, it just is nt doing its job.
#20 Posted : Saturday, December 03, 2011 7:39:47 PM

mnjoro wrote:
mukiha wrote:

Would you have an anti-stock theft unit base in Buruburu?

LOL!