wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

3 Pages<123
Article Writers
#41 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 12:14:51 PM

akowally: Ok. So what tips can you give if I want to start applying for writing jobs in papers now?

mukiha: Study the publication and find out their style, subject preferences, article lengths [daily newspapers in Kenya generally have 300, 500, 750 1,000 and 1,500 word articles], paragraph lengths etc.

Think of a topical subject.

Think of a “refreshingly new” angle to the topic.

Write an article and send it to the editor.

If it is good enough, it will be published... and you will get paid...
#42 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 12:38:51 PM

mukiha wrote:
akowally: Ok. So what tips can you give if I want to start applying for writing jobs in papers now?

mukiha: Study the publication and find out their style, subject preferences, article lengths [daily newspapers in Kenya generally have 300, 500, 750 1,000 and 1,500 word articles], paragraph lengths etc.

Think of a topical subject.

Think of a “refreshingly new” angle to the topic.

Write an article and send it to the editor.

If it is good enough, it will be published... and you will get paid...

Wont they do it on the 'Letters to the Editor' section like for R.A. Massie-Bloemfield? How do they separate those who want to be columnists from the rest of the guys?

BTW, I never miss your articles @mukihaApplause Applause
akowally
#43 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 1:05:01 PM

Due to our great work, pay has increased from 50 bob to $1 per article. You choose the method of payment either:
1. Via Paypal and you withdraw using a KCB prepaid debit card
2. Via M-Pesa. I tell you the rate I have gotten the cash and any fees that may have been charged on it.

Paypal of course is better since you will see the dollar rate for yourself and there will be no trust issues. For M-Pesa you'll have to trust my rates.

I need many writers so if you can write please follow the instructions earlier on this thread.

JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
akowally
#44 Posted : Monday, October 24, 2011 1:11:10 PM

@aemathenge
Please send the sample to akowally at gmail dot com. If it is good I’ll give you more work and you’ll be paid every two weeks. The payment methods are as above. I’ll tell you if your article has made the cut. If not I’ll tell you why and you can correct it then I submit.
Plagiarized articles will not be paid for.
If you delay with deadlines you’ll be paid a percentage of your work depending on how long. Delay for over 24 hours and the articles will be reassigned and you are not paid.
In short don’t plagiarize, follow instructions and send in time.
@Mukiha
Thanks for sharing. I’ll keep in touch
akowally
#45 Posted : Sunday, November 27, 2011 5:35:14 PM

I thank God that I got 3 amazing writers from this site. All who are interested the offer is still on. Pay is $1 per 500 words. Payment is guaranteed
rao
#46 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 6:28:57 PM

I must admit i came across this information today, after several on-line offers that according to me do not sound very credible. I would like to give my presentation for your perusal and action, could you kindly guide me on how i can send it over to you, i have done it in word and i must admit i am a novice in this area.
akowally
#47 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 7:23:50 PM

Hi Rao,

I have received your mail and replied accordingly.

I will be happy to work with you.

Thank you.
new investor
#48 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 9:54:41 PM

akowally wrote:
Due to our great work, pay has increased from 50 bob to $1 per article. You choose the method of payment either:
1. Via Paypal and you withdraw using a KCB prepaid debit card
2. Via M-Pesa. I tell you the rate I have gotten the cash and any fees that may have been charged on it.

Paypal of course is better since you will see the dollar rate for yourself and there will be no trust issues. For M-Pesa you'll have to trust my rates.

I need many writers so if you can write please follow the instructions earlier on this thread.

EVERYONE NEEDS TO BE VERY CAREFUL ABOUT THIS GUY. I did several articles for him but after 10 days, he sent me 500 to my MPESA, then started sending me work at weird hours, like 11pm or giving very short deadlines ( Like 2-4 hrs, like I didn't have a life)

So upon complaining, he decided to claim clients are not paying him and so he cannot pay. For better deals, just create your own profile at<< >
freelancer
You can get as much as $5 for 500 words and get paid immediately on completion. Plus there is the option of milestone, where the employer places money in escrow for you. Then he cannot refuse to pay you after you write.
Give Away FREE Reports and Affiliate Tools.
Earn commissions from sales of Our Do-It-Yourself List Building Resources.
http://www.leadgeneratingtools.com
new investor
#49 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 9:57:43 PM

rao wrote:
I must admit i came across this information today, after several on-line offers that according to me do not sound very credible. I would like to give my presentation for your perusal and action, could you kindly guide me on how i can send it over to you, i have done it in word and i must admit i am a novice in this area.

Hi. It is easy to create your own profile at freelancer.comwhre you can see more of what client need and nedotiate your rates. Some BMR articles (150) words pay upto $1 and they are easier to generate. I can send you samples if you are interested.

Otherwise this guy will give you a hell of time with your money
Give Away FREE Reports and Affiliate Tools.
Earn commissions from sales of Our Do-It-Yourself List Building Resources.
http://www.leadgeneratingtools.com
#50 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 10:45:24 PM

new investor wrote:
rao wrote:

Hi. It is easy to create your own profile at freelancer.comwhre you can see more of what client need and nedotiate your rates. Some BMR articles (150) words pay upto $1 and they are easier to generate. I can send you samples if you are interested.

Otherwise this guy will give you a hell of time with your money

serious allegations there.akwally over to you.clear your name.kwani what happened to kenyans values.no integrity at all!! I was thinking of joining you for this writing business lakini sasa naongopa .

wimbo vigeugeu ni ya nguvu kweli.
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
akowally
#51 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 11:29:36 AM

@'user'

Yes asante ya punda inajulikana

I trained new investor.

Click here to see it in her own words. She also agrees there that I pay her regularly.

Click here to see our payment sheet. I have cleared her dues.

Click here to see her feedback on her freelancer profile. Pole 'new investor' for how this guy bad mouthed you...@all you need to read this.

Click here to see my freelancer.com profile. Check both freelancer and employer reviews...That's 4.7 star rating.

I would like to hear feedback from those working for her. You'll surely get feedback from my wazua writers who are all happy. Note that they're all wazua veterans and guys integrity. 'new investor' on the contrary has a history of badmouthing here in wazua. Just click search above and see.

@new investor

I have been here in wazua for years as a man of integrity. I don't like getting absorbed in such beef. You were a good writer and I want you to tell people here that I paid you all your dues. I was giving you time to tell the truth but now I'll say it as it is. May you be blessed and be successful in your endeavors.

@all

I have cleared with this writer. She was a good writer but wanted to be paid earlier than agreed. I normally pay on 10th and 25th. I paid her the first one on 31st and 7th (that means by 7th she had all the cash she was expecting for 10th). By 15th she wanted the 25th money. I told her to wait mpaka 25th as agreed. I told her there was a delay and I would give her the cash this week which I have done.

Check the payment sheet that we've been using with 'new investor' above. She asked for the 500 she's talking about here as an advance since her net was down. I can't believe she's twisting that here.

I like the online stuff because I can produce numerous evidence of my integrity and my working relationship with new investor e.g. paypal transaction IDs, M-Pesa statements, email evidence e.t.c.

Check all the links above and see who's fooling who
#52 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 11:55:22 AM

im now confused @new investor pls respond. we need to get to the bottom of the matter.who is fooling who here?
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
akowally
#53 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 4:08:30 PM

Just updating that I have removed the user's real name and paypal ID from the payment spreadsheet whose link is here to protect her identity.

Also on that part of sending work at late hours. I tell my writers that I have clients in countries like US (8-9 hours behind) and Philipines (5 hours ahead). She told me not to send at late hours and I agreed. We sorted that out kitambo.

On deadlines, I would ask her if she could finish let's say one article in 2 hours, as you'll see in one of my links, she'd say yes and I give her. She did a great job most of the times but once in a while she would blame me of giving her a short deadline which she'd agreed to.

Nothing personal against her, just don't want malicious rumors spreading around. I have not said a single lie about her. I would like her to do the same and we continue with our own businesses peacefully.
akowally
#54 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2011 2:24:05 PM

@'user' et al

Please click here to see comments from one of my writers who also wrote for 'new investor'.

I have more wazuans writing for me but won't ask them to comment. I rest my case there. Even though it was bad what this user 'new investor' did I don't want to take her name down further.

I am still getting applications from wazuans and I appreciate. My mail address is akowally@gmail.com for anyone else who is interested. Pay is on time and workflow is steady, $1 per 500 words.

God bless you all.