wazua Sat, Nov 30, 2024

How to appear wealthy!
johannes
#1 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2008 1:11:00 PM

Where do I start? I want to fake it till I make it.
#2 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2008 1:13:00 PM

???????????

Make money.....then you will enjoy all the fine things in life!!!
Kamaa
#3 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2008 1:22:00 PM

is this self denial... or what?

Behind every successful man is a surprised woman...
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
johannes
#4 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2008 1:33:00 PM

Kamau,what is self denial? Kujinyima?
Kamaa
#5 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2008 1:40:00 PM

@johannes

why would you want to fake it?
work for it men!
and accept the way you're RIGHT NOW!
AND YOU'LL MAKE IT!

When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
thingira
#6 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2008 1:49:00 PM

Fake it till you make it. leave @kamaa alone.
It's an american thing practised over years.
Hata ukitaka palepale you have to fake alot of confidence .........my brother.
You get more respect,more opportunities,more *@!K when you put a straight face,and sell yourselve strong.
If you think working is the way to make,you're fully rat race expecting to beat the horse.
Look at your favourite marketer,radio presenter,CEO and even pastor and will so so many instances of sucess borne out of ' faking it'
Go get it!

When I die,I want to die like my grandfather–who died peacefully in his sleep. Not screaming like all the passengers in his car
Kamaa
#7 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2008 1:58:00 PM

@ thingira

i think you're talking of role modeling...

Why lie?
#8 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2008 3:50:00 PM

I was once an insurance agent and had to grow balls the size of a baby's head to make it...taught me three things.

1. most people take you at face value...if satan come dressed in church robes many would embrace.

2. people have a lot of faith in a person untill you open your mouth...you better talk sense to a client

3. ultimate lesson..address the other persons needs...and you've got them.

if that's faking...well it worked for me and up to now i still get queries on insurance.

and lastly...never take rejection to heart!!! very very important.

The truth shall set you free
cindano
#9 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2008 4:13:00 PM

work it baby...??????

Nothing personal.... Kila kitu kiasi...hata ujinga...
Serikali
#10 Posted : Thursday, October 30, 2008 5:12:00 PM

Go to Equity and get;

Kar loan
SofaLoan
SootLoan
SooLoan
NgothaLoan
HaoseLoan or Mogej
And haya a Slart

You will look like Mr Trump but Inside of you,Bwana Kamangu's Spirits will be Ripping yua Matumbos apart...

Now ask yuaself,why would you want this.?? Kichwa Nyuguwewe
Fundaah
#11 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 12:51:00 PM

a good one ha

Most people here in kenya do it ......and they are heavily indebted.

More ideas

I mean fundamental analysis,you get me? Fundamental analysis of a business involves analyzing its financial statements and health,its management and competitive advantages,and its competitors
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#12 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 1:05:00 PM

Serikali,

wat would be so wrong if he took all those loans,he is able to pay his monthly installments comfortably and lives happily without bothering you!!!!

Big Problem: Most people think their definition of success is the universal one!!!!

#13 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 1:14:00 PM

@Mcrg

Then he wouldnt need to FAKE appearing wealthy.... he WOULD already BE wealthy (if those are the things he would use to define 'wealth') ..... I think.........

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
#14 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 1:23:00 PM

Wendz,

So then we shouldn't look at him as a person who has lost he plot just coz he aint doing it the way we see it.......watu wengine huokota pesa you know!!!!

#15 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 1:23:00 PM

@ johaness

It is not about appearing wealthy but seeing yourseif wealthy. Then things begin to work.
move
#16 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 3:09:00 PM

The fact that you know you are not wealthy and you want to change the status means you are already into something.Consider applying the principles of abundance and you will find attracting exactly that.
Expanding the pie
pussycat
#17 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 3:12:00 PM

Steps towards being wealthy:
a) Have a skill.
b) Save not less than 10% of all earnings monthly.
c) Give (not expecting to receive)
d) Educate yourself all round about wealth.
e) Relate yourself with wealthy people.
f)Talk like a wealthy person,then think like one.
g).......
h)........
i).......
j) And there you are,look at your wealth, that is where the job starts

LOOKING AFTER THE WEALTH

@ Johannes,over to you!!!

This too shall Pass!! It does not matter When****!

MOVE IT!!
tony stark
#18 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 4:04:00 PM

Here is how you do it
1. To look wealthy you have to dress the part. Shop in gieacons(gikomba deacons) and get to know some of the sellers. You can get good suits quite cheaply and other apparels suits,loafers that make you look good. This does not have to break the budget.
2. Appearance has to go with a good fragrance. Get good and wealthy smelling colognes not the fake somali puke inducing smells. You can get a hook up but dont be afraid to spend $ on the cologne.
3. Always be courteous. A smile goes a long way. Example the secretary will always have access to your competitors proposals to her boss. That smile you always gave her and the courteous nod will make it all easier to get access to the proposals for you to undercut them. PS: the little guys usually have unlimited access to information like bird man who thugged email address from his employer.
4. Knowledge is power,is an overstated cliche but is 100% true.
5. Learn people's levels. When talking to future clients/employers do not understate your abilities and the same applies to your C.V. Example the time you were lounging during university breaks dont forget how passionate you were in assisting people of your village and how these taught you and gave you manegerial skills at an early age in organizing people and helped the local farmer increase turnover from 20 k to 35k by using your manegerial prowess and accounting skills ....... at which time you were farming your family shamba
These are some small things you can apply to change your fortunes

SK A.L.U.M.N.I (Alcoholic Liason and Undergarments Manager of Nakedness Internationally)
feathers
#19 Posted : Thursday, May 07, 2009 7:51:00 PM

'the secret is the law of attraction!everything thats coming into your mind you are attracting into your life and it's attracted you by vitue of images you are holding in your mind.it's what you are thinking.whatever is going on in your mind you are attrcting to you'

the secret by rhonda byrne

nitajitahidi zaidi!!!!!!
bentley
#20 Posted : Friday, May 08, 2009 7:21:00 AM

Perception is greater than reality

Nobody gives serious money to someone with no money

...so fake it till you make it

@Tony Stark - you've nailed it. Those are the building blocks.

Just to add on from where tony left off:

Associate with people with big networks or just good networking skills. You are bound to learn more about brushing shoulders with the elite and also probably meet some well connected fellows
If your employed - dress better than your boss's boss (but on a budget) you are bound to get some attention
Be confident and polish your language. If your speaking English let it be English and not a sheng-swahili hybrid.

Go for events that will make you meet new people and when your there sell yourself...talk about what you've done and what your currently doing,share your experiences in light of the new people you've met. Frankly,ambitious people want to associate with other ambitious people