5 Pages<12345>
Carling Cup
Nobby
#41 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 6:02:08 PM

Rollins wrote:
@Nobby

'Manchester City may start Eden Dzeko, Kolo Toure, Pablo Zabaleta, keeper Costel Pantilimon, Nigel de Jong, Andy Johnson, Owen Hargreaves, Nasri, and some Reserves.

Eeeh! what a talented 'academy'?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

From which Academy?? They were purchased with Arab dollar!
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
TiggerTiggy
#42 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 6:51:01 PM

arsenal fans, stop hating. leo tutawa*ira kiwanjani. i predict a 3-1 to my team, man city
eduu
#43 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 7:15:54 PM

Squad for the game...

Andrey Arshavin
Yossi Benayoun
Marouane Chamakh
Francis Coquelin
Johan Djourou
Craig Eastmond
Lukasz Fabianski (GK)
Emmanuel Frimpong
Gervinho
Laurent Koscielny
Ju Young Park
Vito Mannone (GK)
Ignasi Miquel
Nico Yennaris
Alex Oxlade-Chamberlain
Oguzhan Ozyakup
Sebastien Squillaci
Thomas Vermaelen

If AA plays Arsenal will lose.
#44 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 7:32:29 PM

http://soccernet.espn.go...or-final-payday?cc=3888

"
AC Milan came in for Didier on loan with an option to buy but I said 'no' straight away. Their offer did not interest us. At Didier's age, he has nothing left to prove as a player. He will go where he is offered the most money. It could be the United States, Russia, Qatar or somewhere else in Asia.
safariant
#45 Posted : Tuesday, November 29, 2011 10:17:43 PM

Sebastian Squillaci starts against the team with most prolific attack.
Goodbye Carling Cup.
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
Rollins
#46 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 10:44:27 AM

Nobby wrote:
Rollins wrote:
@Nobby

'Manchester City may start Eden Dzeko, Kolo Toure, Pablo Zabaleta, keeper Costel Pantilimon, Nigel de Jong, Andy Johnson, Owen Hargreaves, Nasri, and some Reserves.

Eeeh! what a talented 'academy'?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

From which Academy?? They were purchased with Arab dollar!

Academy is in quotes.
Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
#47 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 11:27:59 AM

Why is Chelsea drawn against Fulham and not a walkover team like Man U and Arsenal?

i am waiting for comments from my Blue brothers. AVB is in deep shit this time round.. simuonei
TiggerTiggy
#48 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 11:34:30 AM

as expected, man city sucker punched arsenal. seems like another trophyless season beckons for wenger and his diaper mboysLaughing out loudly
#49 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 11:43:03 AM

TiggerTiggy wrote:
as expected, man city sucker punched arsenal. seems like another trophyless season beckons for wenger and his diaper mboysLaughing out loudly

I didnt bother to watch, but what was the margin of goals?

#50 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 11:49:23 AM

TiggerTiggy wrote:

Are you serious....wewe ulitoka team gani, it must be Chelsea! Btw ever wondered why there are usually no parades when you win the Carling cup? For the past 5 years or so the major tophies have been shared between Man Utd na Chelsea, hao wengine walishinda lini na nini? Oooooh i forgot Man City won its first cup last year after 35 trophyless years.
Marty
#51 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 11:57:53 AM

TiggerTiggy wrote:

The boys tried their best but I guess their naivety in the end did them in, the move was by 3 guys who costed approx 80m pounds, and that is the second string, not sure whether the combined cost of Arsenal's 1st 11 would reach that figure.

Serious problems at the bridge, and am looking at their next 2 fixture and the likelyhood of losing both is high, Newcastle away and Man City at home.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
Burning Spear
#52 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 12:06:00 PM

Frimpong and co.played very well. This made man shity to bring Aguero and dzeko who are 1st team to challenge our reserves.

Nasri was a flop,big disapointment and wished he stayed at Arsenal. He has no place in shity and even Mancini admitted that Nasri must prove his worth.

He followed money and ruined his career.

Overall,Arsenal is a great team and watching yeaterday's game and last sunday's Liverpool,tells me We shall sink shitty unbeaten record on 18th December.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
Karisblue
#53 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 12:11:21 PM

Sasa hii Kijana {AVB} naleta mchezo kwa kazi!!!Sad Sad Sad Sad

I'm willing to give AVB time because he seems like the only manager we've had that is taking a risk to play differently. But he's yet to convince that he has what it takes to win big games with a big club!!!!!
Nobby
#54 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 12:47:05 PM

TiggerTiggy wrote:

You are just waiting for Arsenal to lose then say that predictable line! did you really watch the game?Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
#55 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 4:26:26 PM

I watched extended highlights of both games since it seems like Carling cup has different rights to EPL and was only being screened on Dstv premium channels - SS3 and SS5,much to the disgust of Compact Plus subscribers eagerly waiting for the games in the comfort of their houses seeing as they were Carling cup ties and were coming late!Oh well...the Napoli Juve game provided a lot of entertainment.

Anyway, back to Carling - the fact that the 83rd minute goal by Aguerro was the first shot ON TARGET for City shows how well Arsenal's fringe players played, only kept out by Pantilimon's efforts on goal. Oxygen particluarly looked sharp and will keep Theo on his toes since he looks ready to break into the first XI judging by the few times I've seen him. Aguerro was only brought on coz Kolarov got a hamstring twitch or something. Actually this Carling cup ties are good since the fringe players want to shine and make their way to first team. See below what Fergie makes of the tournament..

http://www.goal.com/en-g...ferguson-defends-league

As for Chelsea, it's clear it is the defense which is letting him down; Luiz for one should be converted into a midfielder coz he looks more comfortable going forward than defending.But they should have gotten a penalty in the first 6 minutes.

Roman really jumped the gun by firing Carlo, AVB has been unable to impose his style on the team or they simply don't want that style or can't adopt to that style. The Chelsea I know is strong in defense and midfield, those are mostly the same players who won the title in 2009/2010 season. I think their problems go back to the firing of Ray Wilkinson and nothing else. If they lose to Valencia next week, that might be the final stroke for AVB.

I'm confident our team B will dispatch Crystal Palace today. It is painful to know that Cleverley will not be back till Christmas and Anderson is out till Feb - that midfield combi was largely responsible for our explosive performance in the first 5 games of the season. Yaliopita si ndwele...
#56 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 4:39:23 PM

Yaani Kenny has never lost to Chelshit in meetings now.....that's a proud record for him.....

...tonight our young boys should dispatch chrystal!!!
#57 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 5:43:43 PM

10 meetings - if only he can replicate that with other teams, Liverpool would run away with the league. What's the point of beating big teams and drawing with small teams? The opposite can easily win you the title!
#58 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 9:27:31 PM

10 meetings - if only he can replicate that with other teams, Liverpool would run away with the league. What's the point of beating big teams and drawing with small teams? The opposite can easily win you the title!

13 brother: http://www.telegraph.co....s-Liverpool-manager.html
#59 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2011 4:28:33 AM

.....so united lost!!!!.....making of SAF, in a game where pogba and morrison were to start he chose akina park n' gibson....nktest!!!!
#60 Posted : Thursday, December 01, 2011 6:00:52 AM

ManUseless.... less noise today...phew!