569 Pages«<120121122123124>»
How to tell NSE has bottomed out
Aguytrying
#1211 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 6:19:05 PM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
the deal wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
Foreigners are set to make gains if the shilling continues to strengthen. When they sell their shares, they will get more dollars than what they put in to buy the stocks. What's the next ingredient for a recovery.

I'm a foreign investor and i'm not selling the low PE's and high dividend yields are too good to ignore.

It's really beneficial. Even of you make no gains, you make forex gains (as long as the dollar strenthens.

would be liducrous to sell these companies at these prices

Wewe Aguy, have you checked your mails in the last 3 weeks?

i havent checked that account, will do!!
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying
#1212 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 6:21:39 PM

Prices at close of trading on Friday, November 25, 2011
NSE Index: 3,252.59 (down by 36.11 points)

Previous low broken emphatically. No wonder KK wants to test 9.00
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Eric_Nyamu
#1213 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 7:06:46 PM

Aguytrying wrote:
Prices at close of trading on Friday, November 25, 2011
NSE Index: 3,252.59 (down by 36.11 points)

Previous low broken emphatically. No wonder KK wants to test 9.00

wow . thats what i didnt want ...not only is it the previous low but THE YEARLY LOW !!!!!!!!!!!!! wooooo Gai...where are we headed ..
hisah
#1214 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 7:45:54 PM

hisah wrote:
Eh, mpesa looks like it will let go the 2.90 guardrail today. Coupled with bleeding bank stocks, the slide is about to accelerate.
Fasten your bear belts...Pray

Mpesa lets go 2.90 after mannnny months of supply test. Coop bank too let go the 14/- handle after many months. I think we will see very ridiculous bluechip prices soon. Fat tails aka discounts galore for 2013 smile
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Eric_Nyamu
#1215 Posted : Friday, November 25, 2011 8:24:00 PM

hisah wrote:
Eh, mpesa looks like it will let go the 2.90 guardrail today. Coupled with bleeding bank stocks, the slide is about to accelerate.
Fasten your bear belts...Pray

Mpesa lets go 2.90 after mannnny months of supply test. Coop bank too let go the 14/- handle after many months. I think we will see very ridiculous bluechip prices soon. Fat tails aka discounts galore for 2013 smile

never thought it would let go of that handle ...
hisah
#1216 Posted : Sunday, November 27, 2011 2:09:36 PM

Hmmm... I've just noticed that the index broke down 3270-77 level, but most of the bank stocks have not yet retraced their hopium gains... Not pretty this.

For 140 - 170/- the cluster reads ARM, bamburi, EABL, jubilee, NMG and soon stanchart... Interesting price clustering...

Coop will test 10 to settle down. If one bought in 2008 IPO that will be a round trip.

Will NBK be able to defend 20? If broken 15 should provide adequate support.

NIC had better defend 25.

Mumias may revisit sub 5 on the way to 3.60.

KPLC yet again supply test of 17/- coming - 3rd attempt.

KCB not looking good for this simba. 13/- is possible.

DTK @90 needs to hold or 80 will be tested.

CFC sub 40 will get me interested. @deal see u there...

Wow centum sub 14. I thought sub 16 was bad enough?!

Uchumi - this one trapped me for a looong time & I sold without a huff @14.20 after suspension. Sub 7 I'll get interest again.

Britank is a sub 5 candidate. @guru had stated by Dec it will be in the 4s levels. I still see scope of it testing sub 4s... At these levels it gets interesting with such overselling...

So let's see if NSE will closes above 3000 in Dec. Below that will lead to overselling bout in Q1 2012 Sad

Update...
KQ 25/- is resistance for the bounce. Next down trip aims 17.

Mpesa - having let go 2.90, 2009 low @2.55 is now possible. If broken, the few remaining wanjikus will be thrown under the bus. It would be sad to see sub 2s here like that paka!?
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
the deal
#1217 Posted : Sunday, November 27, 2011 3:29:44 PM

@hisah if this wave C then the index will hold above 3000, but if its wave 3 or 5 then 3000 will cave in due to the selling pressure, on MSC look at the 5 year chart & u will those classic triangles, which point to Sh4 as the next line of support.
BGL
#1218 Posted : Sunday, November 27, 2011 4:20:37 PM

Things are tough! i have -21% returns since the beginning of the yr. The worst performers are Carbacid & EACables.
The only right investment decision i made early this year was to focus on dairy farming & putting some money in MURAMATI.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
kaifastus
#1219 Posted : Sunday, November 27, 2011 6:14:29 PM

Wow! I cant touch the stock mkt now.can't sell either.just Waiting. Alternative investments are not very reliable,rentals are hit hard by low occup ancy we are forced to lower rent we charge to retain wateja. I think Kenya is facing very trying times ahead.
lovely2010
#1220 Posted : Sunday, November 27, 2011 7:17:16 PM

the deal wrote:
@hisah if this wave C then the index will hold above 3000, but if its wave 3 or 5 then 3000 will cave in due to the selling pressure, on MSC look at the 5 year chart & u will those classic triangles, which point to Sh4 as the next line of support.

Ill buy MCS @ 2bob...InshaAllah...
569 Pages«<120121122123124>»