wazua Tue, Nov 26, 2024

Obama-Raila 'Chemistry'=History!!
B.Timer
#1 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2008 7:23:00 AM

Is there more than meets the eye here!!!
In 2006,things couldn't get better between the two.
Raila even went ahead to proclaim that they were infact cousins,- eeh you know,Obama senior's mother,was eeh,- my clan....,ker.....,- eeh.........

Ok sawa,we give it to you bwana Raila.

Then things began getting thick immediately after our 2007 elections,as occasioned by Raila's posturing/role in the ensuing orgy of violence and political recklessness.

1) January 2008,Obama called,Kibaki,Kalonzo and Raila and expressed his STRONGLY felt opinion on the goings on,read,Violence.
That opinion was obviously at variance with Raila's,who wanted some power at any cost.
2) Raila skips US parties' convention. By his own admission,he has religiously attended all previous conventions for decades without fail.
This time,when cousin is running,we hear excuses of,since the other engagement in Canada is deferred,I cancel the whole trip!!! Convincing!!!

Then came stories of; Raila is keeping a low profile in order not to hurt Obama campaign!!!
Is this to suggest Raila is 'not too clean'. Otherwise why and how would he hurt!!!!!!!!!

Then Obama gets elected next US president in an election with all the hallmarks of history making and trend setting.
Deafening silence or low key appreciation from Raila.

From Obama's end,- lukewarm towards cousin,as he calls Kibaki.

Another defining moment;
INAUGURATION,Raila is in Kenya,teeth gnashing over Muthaura,as he attempts to come to terms with Maize and Oil scandals-complicity allegations.

Or may be he is going,he probably got special invitation ..... you know.... cousin - family.

Vipi Jameni..
Am I reading too much,or is there smoke?

Dispassionate approach folks. Keep emotions at bay.

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..
#2 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2008 7:31:00 AM

Is it possible to tell whether he has called Raila or not????

Remember Corsi's book????......Raila couldn't just attend the democratic party convention,Corsi had painted Raila in so bad light and McCain's team would have jumped into this had Raila gone to the USA to attend the convention.

Watch this space........utashangaa the way these guys are in touch....after Jan 19 things will start happening to support my stand!!!

Make money.....then you will enjoy all the fine things in life!!!
Kioko_Nesa
#3 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2008 8:35:00 AM

@B.Timer

Where was your TV when Obama came to Kenya 2006. Didn't i see Raila seated and Obama Standing when they held a rally together? Does that mean Kibaki don't have a brother because we do not hear them\him in close association? Does that mean Wambuu is not MK's?

Kioko
Ngalaka
#4 Posted : Wednesday, November 19, 2008 9:39:00 AM

Iko kitu.
Raila wouldnt let it pass as casualy as he did,if there wasn't some stuff brewing.
The US elections happened while Raila was in china and he was reported to have congratulated Obama.

Things arent always the way they look like
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
jipinde
#5 Posted : Monday, January 19, 2009 8:19:00 AM

Once the was a religion called Railamania which could not deliver miracles in 2007 and was overtaken by Obamania that delivered in 2008.

......the truth shall set you free.
ogutuwalwanga
#6 Posted : Monday, January 19, 2009 8:25:00 AM

To be honest guys you dont have anything meaningful to do with your time.Where do you get all the time to keep on discussing people.No wonder we still beg for food in the 21 st century.Europe is not rich for nothing here people work not discussing politics 27/7

ogutu
#7 Posted : Monday, January 19, 2009 8:55:00 AM

YAWA!

A likely impossibility is always preferable to an unconvincing posibility.
#8 Posted : Monday, January 19, 2009 12:02:00 PM

There is nothing like a Railaphobic topic to get SK ticking.

Raila has to be the equivalent of a cashcow for the Kenyan media and it seems SK is right in the mix.

I am starting to think that most of the Raila this... Raila that topics are started by the administrators here to get the website ticking,keep the traffic up and get the advertising revenue.

Reason being most of the topics lack content and mainly reek of the of the Citizen style cheapshots.

Ingenius,keep it up SK,its all about the money

I guess if you can't win with facts,you can always pen bile-laced,xenophobic rants to distract everyone.
Brewer
#9 Posted : Monday, January 19, 2009 1:40:00 PM

Obi- Strange observation,guess stockskenya have to acquit themselves of your strong accusation. I think freedom of the media includes the right to criticise and sometimes caricuture our political leaders as long as it is not too offensive. If there was one caricutared individual it was moi- in his later years he simply ignored it. malicious gutter-like allegations should be exposed for what they are and i think the topic here comes close.

To suggest,however,they are borne of 'railaphobia' is not doing to much justice to raila- phobia is defined in the Encarta dictionary as 'an irrational or very powerful fear and dislike of something such as spiders or confined spaces'. Some people are merely critical of him,others to poke a joke and he is a big guy who can handle the heat.
B.Timer
#10 Posted : Tuesday, May 19, 2009 9:28:00 AM

Pm is headed to Obama land after all.

His last visit to the US was immediately after his 'nomination' by ODM at Kasarani.

Might this visit serve to thaw the hitherto ice cold relations.
Will Raila be hosted at White house and or accorded befitting reception and treatment.

May be,Raila can use his charm to get Obama to consider including Kenya in his itinerary this July.

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..
#11 Posted : Tuesday, May 19, 2009 4:00:00 PM

A resounding No.
wote
#12 Posted : Tuesday, May 19, 2009 4:05:00 PM

@B.Timer,if i were Raila i would have shot Kibaki hundred times for stealing my victory because in a country where there is institutional decay that is what people do to thieves. But come to think of it, aren't you the only chap both in God's eyes and in your own who believe Kibaki actually won.

wote
B.Timer
#13 Posted : Saturday, May 30, 2009 12:59:00 PM

I am afraid it didn't happen!
Raila's sojourn in US was a big yawn.
He had to make do with being chaperoned around by one Prof. Makau Mutua who is none too enthusiastic with Raila's leadership qualities.

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..
B.Timer
#14 Posted : Saturday, May 30, 2009 12:59:00 PM

I am afraid it didn't happen!
Raila's sojourn in US was a big yawn.
He had to make do with being chaperoned around by one Prof. Makau Mutua, who is none too enthusiastic with Raila's leadership qualities.

B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..