Is there more than meets the eye here!!!
In 2006,things couldn't get better between the two.
Raila even went ahead to proclaim that they were infact cousins,- eeh you know,Obama senior's mother,was eeh,- my clan....,ker.....,- eeh.........
Ok sawa,we give it to you bwana Raila.
Then things began getting thick immediately after our 2007 elections,as occasioned by Raila's posturing/role in the ensuing orgy of violence and political recklessness.
1) January 2008,Obama called,Kibaki,Kalonzo and Raila and expressed his STRONGLY felt opinion on the goings on,read,Violence.
That opinion was obviously at variance with Raila's,who wanted some power at any cost.
2) Raila skips US parties' convention. By his own admission,he has religiously attended all previous conventions for decades without fail.
This time,when cousin is running,we hear excuses of,since the other engagement in Canada is deferred,I cancel the whole trip!!! Convincing!!!
Then came stories of; Raila is keeping a low profile in order not to hurt Obama campaign!!!
Is this to suggest Raila is 'not too clean'. Otherwise why and how would he hurt!!!!!!!!!
Then Obama gets elected next US president in an election with all the hallmarks of history making and trend setting.
Deafening silence or low key appreciation from Raila.
From Obama's end,- lukewarm towards cousin,as he calls Kibaki.
Another defining moment;
INAUGURATION,Raila is in Kenya,teeth gnashing over Muthaura,as he attempts to come to terms with Maize and Oil scandals-complicity allegations.
Or may be he is going,he probably got special invitation ..... you know.... cousin - family.
Vipi Jameni..
Am I reading too much,or is there smoke?
Dispassionate approach folks. Keep emotions at bay.
B.timer
Dunia ni msongamano..