wazua Mon, Nov 25, 2024

34 Pages«<910111213>»
Champions League - 2011/2012
#201 Posted : Wednesday, November 23, 2011 2:55:03 PM

Indeed, GGMU. We have not been finalists in 3 of the last 4 seasons by flukes. Thank you @mwenza and @Mcreggae...lakini kandanda tucheze ya kupendeza macho kama jana

That should be the spirit. Afterall there is a certain known club which has won absolutely nothing for six years in a row and it still has fans.
#202 Posted : Wednesday, November 23, 2011 3:41:34 PM

When Barca finishes at pos 2 in their group, I will get my best laugh!!!
Njouze
#203 Posted : Wednesday, November 23, 2011 4:55:54 PM

Yesterdays Man U draw was pure carelesness..these guys are champs and even though they plaid well, that was unforgivable...
#204 Posted : Wednesday, November 23, 2011 5:04:43 PM

dossy7 wrote:
Is it only me or are u guys seing that Real Madrid is proving to be the real threat towards Barca retaining these CL?

wacha hata mambo ya CL, even at la liga ...the barca arrogance should be tamed, real Madrid look like they can do just that.
In other news, how did ManUre play jana? ..woke up to 2-2,and this was at the theatre of nightmares (yeah, 6 noisy goals).
Game ya leo, Götze will be the difference ....

Lucas Barios is also back,top scorer for Dortmund last season,he should have an impact as well.So will RvP.

As for our match, we played well but conceded an own goal and another from a poor clearance by De Gea...tough luck

kangi
#205 Posted : Wednesday, November 23, 2011 5:22:51 PM

mwenza wrote:

Indeed, GGMU. We have not been finalists in 3 of the last 4 seasons by flukes. Thank you @mwenza and @Mcreggae...lakini kandanda tucheze ya kupendeza macho kama jana

That should be the spirit. Afterall there is a certain known club which has won absolutely nothing for six years in a row and it still has fans.

@Mwenza Tumelearn kuwa wapole in the morning classes the afte class is underway.At least theres the consolation whenever you feel down.

Asenali we are inching slowly.
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
#206 Posted : Wednesday, November 23, 2011 7:11:46 PM

One thing i like about Dortmund is that they play an open game which will really favour us. Diaby is back, at times he's careless but at his best he is one of the best midfielders in the league. Thank God we have TV5 back, this guy has really made a huge impact to our backline. I think Dortmund will be more worried of Walcott and Gervinho than RVP because most of the goals he's scored come from assists by those two. There's no pressure at all in tonight's match, a draw might be enough to ensure qualification.

Watu wa Man sita wacheni wasi wasi, ok an encounter with either Barca, Real or Bayern would mean early exit but then again there's also Inter, APOEL and maybe Bayern Leverkusen who might top their respective groups. If i were you i would be more worried with qualification because Basel si mchezo. You couldnt beat them at OT so don't expect an easy match.
#207 Posted : Thursday, November 24, 2011 12:45:43 AM

ARSENAL qualify as TOPS in their group, chelsea on a winner take it all with valencia on the last match, looking like manugu and manshiti may join uropa league on thursdays......GFF, could persie win this cup the way barca are letting in goals he will have a field day with them if they meet
#208 Posted : Thursday, November 24, 2011 12:54:01 AM

Song Billong ....man of the match. The chelsh*t pensioners continue losing.
Marty
#209 Posted : Thursday, November 24, 2011 7:15:53 AM

Song Billong ....man of the match. The chelsh*t pensioners continue losing.

Amazing piece of skill by Song Billong. A mistake at the end of the game does not take away the man of the match performance away from him. RVP on a roll.

The Chelsea result coupled with the other results for the night seem to point towards quite some match ups in the round of 16. How about Man U Vs Real, Chelsea Vs Barca, Arsenal Vs AC Milan likely match ups??
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#210 Posted : Thursday, November 24, 2011 9:03:33 AM

Song undoubtedly man of the match - absolutely top class from him. He totally stifled Dortmund, especially in the 2nd half. But I was impressed by the way the Dortmund fans out shouted the gooner fans in the first half, even booing loudly with every arsenal touch!Great to have such fans.

Chelsea should even thank Cech, they'd have been more than 3 down, but were denied a clear penalty when Drogba was felled in the box. Unlucky to concede in injury time, but you'd expect John the Racist to have gotten to that header first.

The AC Barca match was absolutely thrilling - watched it alongside the Arsenal match. Barca with 66% possession at San Siro but their defense is wanting this season and El Classico should be a thriller - as usual. The Milan equalizer was sheer class from Boateng, I only thought such moves happen in PS. But the through ball from Messi to Xavi for the 3rd in between exactly 4 AC Milan players was a display of telepathic abilities in the Barcsa team - those guys were drifting all over the place, making it so hard to mark them without losing position!

Arsenal comfortably secure first place with a game in hand after Marseille lost at home (such wankers). Chelsea and City in a do or die game 6 match, and it is obvious that Valencia can secure a point there (any soring draw and Chelsea move to Europa), at least for Man Utd any draw secures 2nd place - we'll worry about the draw when we get there. I'm confident we'll get the job done - Man Utd seems to thrive under self imposed pressure.

Now back to EPL, hope the Kop do us a big favour and beat (or even draw) with a deflated City while we hopefully beat Newcastle who will be a handful cosidering the way we're playing
#211 Posted : Thursday, November 24, 2011 9:18:45 AM

Agony is being the first english club to qualify for knock-out stage in CL yet at the back of your mind you know very well that YET ANOTHER TROPHYLESS SEASON 7 BECKONS.
#212 Posted : Thursday, November 24, 2011 9:28:10 AM

mwenza wrote:
Agony is being the first english club to qualify for knock-out stage in CL yet at the back of your mind you know very well that YET ANOTHER TROPHYLESS SEASON 7 BECKONS.

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
#213 Posted : Thursday, November 24, 2011 9:50:46 AM

mwenza wrote:

I can see @Taz peeping...expect a strong reaction from him shortly

I won't say anything for now, they're not a threat in the EPL for now and CL iko na wenyewe
#214 Posted : Thursday, November 24, 2011 9:51:46 AM

In other news:
Uefa has decided to shelve proposals to impose a transfer ban on clubs that breach its financial fair-play rules on the grounds that its planned penalties will be legally unenforceable. The European governing body confirmed on Tuesday that plans to impose a transfer embargo have been dropped, despite the support of leading clubs.
#215 Posted : Thursday, November 24, 2011 9:54:26 AM

mwenza wrote:

Is this the best you could come up with, agony is an Arsenal hater being awake mpaka 12 at night to witness a superb Arsenal performance that takes them top their CL group....meza wembe!

Like i said a few weeks ago, our players have all improved not just RVP. Song, Walcott, TV5, Koscielny have been so influential on the pitch. Unlike some delusional Mansita fans i'm fully aware that Real and Barca are on another level so winning the CL will be difficult. As for the EPL, its one game at a time, the target is Man City who don't look like dropping points....the rest tunawangoja chini.
#216 Posted : Thursday, November 24, 2011 10:23:01 AM

The other day my 6-year old nephew asked me the meaning of the word PANIC.

I told him to watch an asenane match when they are leading 2-0. When the other team scores to make the score 2-1, what follows on the asenane team is the perfect definition of the word PANIC.
tuvok
#217 Posted : Thursday, November 24, 2011 10:35:36 AM

Somebody needs to beat City - in the EPL. Napoli have shown how it is done.

Tottenham are looking menacing in the EPL. Really good winning streak. Though lets see how the busy Dec treats them.
Nobby
#218 Posted : Thursday, November 24, 2011 10:40:35 AM

mwenza wrote:

You are just wishing! What a losing hater!!Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
Burning Spear
#219 Posted : Thursday, November 24, 2011 11:14:02 AM

tuvok wrote:

Tottenham are looking menacing in the EPL. Really good winning streak. Though lets see how the busy Dec treats them.

City not tough to beat,Napoli did what Swansea failed to do but overall the two teams proved man city hve shaky defence too.We are waiting for this city on 18th december,hope they will play the two idiots who lefts us (Nasri & Clichy) we show them how its done.Whats the use of the transfer if they dont last the 90 minutes without warming the bench.

Man of the match is the cameroon boy.To me Arsenal improving from match to match.We take each match on its own.This weekend will be so special to witness RVP get his second hat-trick this season against Fulham.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
Marty
#220 Posted : Thursday, November 24, 2011 11:59:48 AM

Burning Spear wrote:
tuvok wrote:

City not tough to beat,Napoli did what Swansea failed to do but overall the two teams proved man city hve shaky defence too.We are waiting for this city on 18th december,hope they will play the two idiots who lefts us (Nasri & Clichy) we show them how its done.Whats the use of the transfer if they dont last the 90 minutes without warming the bench.

Man of the match is the cameroon boy.To me Arsenal improving from match to match.We take each match on its own.This weekend will be so special to witness RVP get his second hat-trick this season against Fulham.

City will be beaten somehow probably by some funny mid table team. I can see it coming.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.