wazua Sun, Apr 26, 2026

215 Pages«<8485868788>»
EPL 2011-2012
#851 Posted : Monday, November 21, 2011 10:52:42 AM

I think Man-City will face their 1st defeat this weekend going by how Liverpool has been playing and you know what happens to morale in EPL after a defeat. Btw, I'm not a Lpool fan but mad respect after their match yesterday.

#852 Posted : Monday, November 21, 2011 2:49:56 PM

mwenza wrote:
And with that loss chelsea joins asenane in bidding farewell to the EPL title this season.

I knew chelsea defence was pedestrian when they were torn apart by a pretty average asenane team a few weeks ago.

I really don't think you are a Man Utd fan because all you talk about is Arsenal. Ati sijui we are an average team, Newcastle are ahead of us mara ati we've bid farewell to the title....only 7 points separate 2nd and 7th place in the league. By the time we get to Christmas mambo itakuwa tofauti. Here you were telling us how titles are lost 10 games into the season.

One thing i'm sure of with Arsenal is that incase RVP gets injured someone else will take up the role of scoring goals. I really can't wait for Wilshere's return in January...

Don't worry my brother, the winner of this season's EPL title will come from a very small set of two. This for me is not rocket science.

Make no mistake, what am not about to do is spend time praising Man U. How do you praise a winning club when the record is there for all to see? Did I hear somebody say 19?
#853 Posted : Monday, November 21, 2011 4:04:32 PM

I think Man-City will face their 1st defeat this weekend going by how Liverpool has been playing and you know what happens to morale in EPL after a defeat. Btw, I'm not a Lpool fan but mad respect after their match yesterday.

thanks for that..
Nobby
#854 Posted : Monday, November 21, 2011 4:46:37 PM

mwenza wrote:
Sober wrote:
mwenza wrote:
Sober wrote:
And new castle receive the first test of what top flight football means.

They looked like little boys playing against big men. Total mismatch!

they can as well argue that they haven't lost at home this season. consistency will help them a lot this season.

A better argument would be that they are still above a certain london club on the log.

Chelsea, West Ham, QPR, Spurs, which one?
The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
#855 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2011 8:59:47 AM

Nobby wrote:
mwenza wrote:
Sober wrote:
mwenza wrote:
Sober wrote:
And new castle receive the first test of what top flight football means.

They looked like little boys playing against big men. Total mismatch!

they can as well argue that they haven't lost at home this season. consistency will help them a lot this season.

A better argument would be that they are still above a certain london club on the log.

Chelsea, West Ham, QPR, Spurs, which one?

A certain North-London club.

Thankfully after their win against Villa last night, another north london club, Spurs are now 3rd on the log.
#856 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2011 9:07:48 AM

mwenza wrote:
And with that loss chelsea joins asenane in bidding farewell to the EPL title this season.I knew chelsea defence was pedestrian when they were torn apart by a pretty average asenane team a few weeks ago.

Maybe a more correct statement should have been
"Chelsea have now officially joined asenane in the battle for fourth place". Hii sio siri.
#857 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2011 9:14:26 AM

@ Mwenza....So Man Utd, Spurs and Newcastle are in the race for second and third?
#858 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2011 9:22:30 AM

@ Mwenza....So Man Utd, Spurs and Newcastle are in the race for second and third?

Nope. Man U and Man city are fighting for first.
Burning Spear
#859 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2011 9:24:20 AM

I expect Arsenal my team to pick all the available 9 points in the next three matches before we get a point (draw with man city) on 18th December.

This will propel Arsenal to position 4 before 31st January. This having in mind that Chelsea have poor form and not solid to win against a good team,Magpies have tough games which they can win.
"You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
#860 Posted : Tuesday, November 22, 2011 9:33:56 AM

mwenza wrote:

Nope. Man U and Man city are fighting for first.

Didn't seem like much a "fight" last time the two teams met. Its still early we've only played 12 matches so far we are not even half way yet.
215 Pages«<8485868788>»