6 Pages«<23456>
Africa's 40 Richest!!!
#31 Posted : Friday, November 18, 2011 11:04:50 AM

wanyuru wrote:
hindi ni riu wrote:
bwenyenye wrote:
and Capital FM, Kenya's most popular radio station.

Nkt...where do they get this information from?

I wonder too. Most of it looks like rumours. Ati UK owns Kenyatta family land and companies? Kwani his siblings have no interest?

ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

We would like to thank the following people and institutions for their valuable guidance with our research:

one Peter Kanyango, Finance Analyst, Standard Chartered Bank, Kenya

and

veteran Kenyan business journalist Larry Madowo

Are you kidding me? I don't know Peter Kanyango but Larry Madowo??? To me he comes across like a copy paste - memorize questions kind of journalist. He doesn't seem to have a grip on how businesses operate or the business climate in Kenya. His interviews are too rehearsed and basic - and that is after input from producers. That is the fellow Forbes choose as their source? Are you kidding me? Julie Gichuru or Terry Ann Chebet - though still not the ideal sources - would have done a much better job! Larry Madowo??? Veteran journalist? Seriously??
#32 Posted : Friday, November 18, 2011 11:13:00 AM

wanyuru wrote:
hindi ni riu wrote:
bwenyenye wrote:

I wonder too. Most of it looks like rumours. Ati UK owns Kenyatta family land and companies? Kwani his siblings have no interest?

ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

We would like to thank the following people and institutions for their valuable guidance with our research:

and

Are you kidding me? I don't know Peter Kanyango but Larry Madowo??? To me he comes across like a copy paste - memorize questions kind of journalist. He doesn't seem to have a grip on how businesses operate or the business climate in Kenya. His interviews are too rehearsed and basic - and that is after input from producers. That is the fellow Forbes choose as their source? Are you kidding me? Julie Gichuru or Terry Ann Chebet - though still not the ideal sources - would have done a much better job! Larry Madowo??? Veteran journalist? Seriously??

...yeah, Larry Madowo....and he was all over with it on twitter jana!!!!
#33 Posted : Friday, November 18, 2011 11:14:57 AM

wanyuru wrote:
hindi ni riu wrote:
bwenyenye wrote:

ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

and

http://www.forbes.com/si...-chris-kirubi-mr-kenya/

ati veteran...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly watu wako na mchezo. how can a twenty something year old be a veteran? even Michael Oyier has been doing KCB Business Weekly for longer!
#34 Posted : Friday, November 18, 2011 11:21:28 AM

this just goes to show how ignorant white people are about us! same goes for ICC - pure ignorance about who is who in Kenya.
#35 Posted : Friday, November 18, 2011 11:38:23 AM

Insurgent wrote:
Gordon Gekko wrote:
mnjoro wrote:
Forgive my ignorance who is DJ.
What about the Ndegwa family?

DJ CK, spinning 'em hot!!!!

Where CK stands for Chris Kirubi. A fellow who bought a radio station and called himself a DJ even though he wouldn't manage to spin at a 5 year old's birthday party let alone a radio station or a serious gig.

Wait until he buys a hospital. He will go by the name of Dr. DJ CK.

you want this thread to be usered?
Kwani Kirubi has a share holding in Wazua? The guy is ugly kabisa. He is the Ugliest DJ in Kenya. Has he got sons? Give there names here.

You don't expect forbes magazine to tell you the truth. They are in it to make money spreading rumours.

@Insurgent when and why did you get usered?
#36 Posted : Friday, November 18, 2011 3:58:01 PM

For some reason, I am not able to access the list I can get here: http://www.forbes.com/lists/ but not here: http://www.forbes.com/li...llionaires-11_land.html

I want to see if Manu Chandaria was listed... I think he can buy out UK and DJ combined, and still have change!
Mblue
#37 Posted : Friday, November 18, 2011 4:30:48 PM

mukiha wrote:
...I want to see if Manu Chandaria was listed... I think he can buy out UK and DJ combined, and still have change!

They gave a reason as to why he didn't make it to the list which I find unconvincing. Link
"..one is only poor only if they choose to be.."-Dolly Partron
#38 Posted : Friday, November 18, 2011 5:08:26 PM

And what is Nicholas Biwott and the Koi
family worth?
#39 Posted : Friday, November 18, 2011 5:22:46 PM

Fake List. Wapi jina ya Drunkard?
#40 Posted : Friday, November 18, 2011 6:48:00 PM

willin2learn wrote:
Fake List. Wapi jina ya Drunkard?

mlevi can only be listed kwa wakenya wa madeni ...
6 Pages«<23456>