wazua Wed, Jun 24, 2026

6 Pages<12345>»
Africa's 40 Richest!!!
#21 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 7:28:33 PM

hindi ni riu wrote:
bwenyenye wrote:
and Capital FM, Kenya's most popular radio station.

Nkt...where do they get this information from?

I wonder too. Most of it looks like rumours. Ati UK owns Kenyatta family land and companies? Kwani his siblings have no interest?
#22 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 7:43:07 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
mnjoro wrote:
Forgive my ignorance who is DJ.
What about the Ndegwa family?

DJ CK, spinning 'em hot!!!!

Where CK stands for Chris Kirubi. A fellow who bought a radio station and called himself a DJ even though he wouldn't manage to spin at a 5 year old's birthday party let alone a radio station or a serious gig.

Wait until he buys a hospital. He will go by the name of Dr. DJ CK.
Mpenzi
#23 Posted: : Thursday, November 17, 2011 8:27:11 PM

hindi ni riu wrote:
bwenyenye wrote:

I wonder too. Most of it looks like rumours. Ati UK owns Kenyatta family land and companies? Kwani his siblings have no interest?

I didn't know that Forbes are such jokers.
#24 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 9:33:52 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
mnjoro wrote:

Where CK stands for Chris Kirubi. A fellow who bought a radio station and called himself a DJ even though he wouldn't manage to spin at a 5 year old's birthday party let alone a radio station or a serious gig.

you want this thread to be usered?
#25 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 10:28:12 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
mnjoro wrote:

The minute CK was mentioned the first time, is exactly the time the thread ran the risk of being usered. This thread might not survive past Friday. Didn't you hear that the admin has introduced preemptive usering - a thread is usered in advance; just in case.
Marty
#26 Posted : Friday, November 18, 2011 7:44:10 AM

Somebody thinks there are so many Kenyans richer than UK and CK. At least I know one of them
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.
#27 Posted : Friday, November 18, 2011 8:49:55 AM

I like the response Jimnah Mbaru gave to a Daily Nation reporter some years back;

Reporter: How much are you worth?

Jimnah Mbaru: I don't know! If you know how much you are worth, then you are not worth much!
#28 Posted : Friday, November 18, 2011 8:55:18 AM

Marty wrote:
Somebody thinks there are so many Kenyans richer than UK and CK. At least I know one of them

M O 1, Chief pharmacist H.M., the Ndegwa family, the 'faceless' investor who owns a huge chunk of shares in all companies that matter - I forget his name etc.
Insurgent
#29 Posted : Friday, November 18, 2011 9:16:11 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
mnjoro wrote:

Kwani Kirubi has a share holding in Wazua? The guy is ugly kabisa. He is the Ugliest DJ in Kenya. Has he got sons? Give there names here.

You don't expect forbes magazine to tell you the truth. They are in it to make money spreading rumours.

"One man gives freely, yet gains even more; another withholds unduly, but comes to poverty. A generous man will prosper; he who refreshes others will himself be refreshed." Rev Canon Karanja.

wanyuru
#30 Posted : Friday, November 18, 2011 9:55:39 AM

hindi ni riu wrote:
bwenyenye wrote:

ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS

We would like to thank the following people and institutions for their valuable guidance with our research:

one Peter Kanyango, Finance Analyst, Standard Chartered Bank, Kenya

and

veteran Kenyan business journalist Larry Madowo

http://www.forbes.com/si...-chris-kirubi-mr-kenya/

6 Pages<12345>»