wazua Wed, Dec 31, 2025

Supreme Court declines to advice on the Election date
#1 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 3:31:30 PM

Case taken to constitutional court to be heard on a day by day basis.

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/5oxifhz/-/index.html

#2 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 3:33:11 PM

Thought they did away with uniforms, anyway these ones dont look colonial.
#3 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 3:34:19 PM

Tebes wrote:

Liar Liar
Mpenzi
#4 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 3:42:29 PM

Tebes wrote:

whatever it is they are wearing it is hideous!
Coolbull
#5 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 4:08:17 PM

Cowards!! The more things change the more they remain the same. I think Kenya we should admit we are failed state and we like it that way. &*$%^.... Now I'm wondering if the people of Syokimau will get justice in the Willy Mutunga Courts. God help us.
wajuguna
#6 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 4:21:38 PM

So what was the big deal with delivering an ultimate decision? What is it with all the back and forth? Is it that their in tray is spilling over, or the matter is too cheap for them? Its simply a lack of spine.
............and those whatever-it-is-they-wear is drab. Cant they stick to their office wear?
#7 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 4:35:18 PM

Tebes wrote:

Very apt uniform for the occassion.Green and yellow is the colour of unripe/ripe bananas......banana republic...BK that benchSad
#8 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 4:38:04 PM

“We decline to exercise our discretion to give such an opinion with regard to the date of the next general and reserve our reasons which will be given in a ruling upon notice to the parties,” said Justice Mutunga.d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Hehehehe Why I'm I not surprised? Hii watu yote kitu moja...

The haves and the have nots. Tosheka ulipo ama uhame!!!I hope we can now see that the future of Kenya is not in the hand of some individuals....ABK!
Mpenzi
#9 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 10:35:29 PM

They have no jurisdiction to determine such a matter in the first instance - only on appeal.
#10 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 7:01:33 AM

Someone makes a ruling you dislike, they are ABK. Nkt
#11 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 7:18:57 AM

Mpenzi wrote:
Tebes wrote:

whatever it is they are wearing it is hideous!

Totally agree with you, must have been designed by the CJ himself.