wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

Fuel prices
#21 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 8:42:18 PM

safariant wrote:
A litre of Super is still cheaper than Half a litre of Beer or a Tot of whatever most people around here take.

And people are still complaining in their drunken stupor.
#22 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 9:27:43 AM

safariant wrote:
A litre of Super is still cheaper than Half a litre of Beer or a Tot of whatever most people around here take.

The day you take a beer or a a tot and start running around,be sure the prices will go upsmile
#23 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 10:19:12 AM

safariant wrote:

The day you take a beer or a a tot and start running around,be sure the prices will go upsmile

At these interest, exchange and fuel price levels, I NEED A DRINK!!
comen
#24 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 10:28:48 AM

and they wonder why people run for fuel, cost of living is getting crazy mpaka sasa nikurudi ocha
#25 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 10:39:55 AM

jerry wrote:
Sober wrote:
Energy Regulatory Commission super petrol +3.63 to 124.13 shillings diesel +3.36 to 114.30 shillings per litre Kerosene 94.87 shillings

What else does ERC do other than increasing prices of fuel!? Is this commission in the new constitution?

Unfortunately, all the ERB does is set a ceiling. I think, if they were not there, we would be buying at 135 plus per litre of petrol today. I remember there was hue and cry from the industry the last time it went up by KShs 2.5 saying that it was supposed to be hiked by KShs 6.
vin
#26 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 10:40:36 AM

I did not get what that bald idiot was talking about.Ati interest rate ya financing fuel sourcing.Kwani sisi ni watu wa kuletewa issues kama hizo?I still feel that with the current down ward inters crude,fuel should be going for like kes 100.
Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
#27 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 10:41:45 AM

safariant wrote:

And people are still complaining in their drunken stupor.

But all in all a beer still rates better than a woman Why?
1. You can enjoy a beer all month.
2. Alcohol stains wash out.
3. You don’t have to wine and dine a beer.
4. Your beer will always wait patiently for you in the car.
5. When beer goes flat you toss it out.
6. Alcohol is never late.
7. HANGOVERS go away.
8. A beer doesn’t get jealous when you grab another beer.
9. Beer labels come off without a fight.
10. When you go to a bar, you know you can always pick up a beer.
#28 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 11:18:47 AM

vin wrote:
I did not get what that bald idiot was talking about.Ati interest rate ya financing fuel sourcing.Kwani sisi ni watu wa kuletewa issues kama hizo?I still feel that with the current down ward inters crude,fuel should be going for like kes 100.

These buggers have been pocketed by the previous cartels. NKT.
Dash
#29 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 11:37:07 AM

Na tuendelee kuwapigia kura
MKAMBA
#30 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 12:00:13 PM

The following car is on sale,SUZUKI-JIMNY, 4WD, EFI, 1300CC, Year-2001,Company maintained and in good shape and condition.
Call 0720286489/0733582589.
Dash
#31 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 12:39:27 PM

MKAMBA wrote:
The following car is on sale,SUZUKI-JIMNY, 4WD, EFI, 1300CC, Year-2001,Company maintained and in good shape and condition.

Is it fueled with water by any chance?Laughing out loudly
GGK
#32 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 12:56:59 PM

MKAMBA wrote:

Pesa ngapi?
What is her fuel consumption (in lit/100km) on highway?
"..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,
Lucid_Iam
#33 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 2:23:33 PM

If ERC were not here, we would probably be on the streets asking the govt to regulate pricing because like Bwenyenye said we would probably be paying at least KES 10 more per liter. Lets not get all emotional on this issues. KES value has been bad for the last two months, its probably just beginning to cool off now.
#34 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 2:49:34 PM

MKAMBA wrote:

What benefit does this give the buyer. I know of some ompany maintained vehicles driven carelessly by the company drivers. Sad
accelriskconsult
#35 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 3:06:05 PM

Lucid_Iam wrote:
If ERC were not here, we would probably be on the streets asking the govt to regulate pricing because like Bwenyenye said we would probably be paying at least KES 10 more per liter. Lets not get all emotional on this issues. KES value has been bad for the last two months, its probably just beginning to cool off now.

Taxation on fuel is too heavy at around 50%. This the price to be paid for big government. My concerns are that the government is doing nothing to address for example the problem of a bloated cabinet and civil service. Some middle level civil servants have 2 drivers and several cooks and gardeners attached to them.

Consider this, people in a tiny British overseas territory called Bermuda (that imports 99% of its food and 100% of its sugar) pay only $0.8 for a kilogram of sugar while Kenyans pay $1.85 for the same commodity. Now to put it in perspective, Bermuda's per capita income is $96,000 compared to Kenya's per capita income of $1,600. Bermuda is one of the juridictions in the world that are considered to have very high cost of living. The conditions for a 'Kenyan spring' uprising are all present and I am surprised that the government does not seem to notice that.

Thiong'o
#36 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 8:16:41 PM

Dash wrote:
Na tuendelee kuwapigia kura

Even them?!.

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/iij382z/-/index.html

they now feel it?.Shame on you
Tokyo
#37 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 5:53:33 AM

cost of fuel vs GDP must be the highest in the world. Sad to Kenyans paying more than Japanese while salary range *20.
work to prosper
#38 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 11:58:30 AM

You can save a lot by simply driving less.

That will will also reduce traffic jams and with it, fuel consumption rate of cars will also come down.
#39 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 1:05:59 PM

mukiha wrote:

That will will also reduce traffic jams and with it, fuel consumption rate of cars will also come down.

Kenyans have whine flu bug. They'll always complain without adjusting their lifestyles.
Pierce
#40 Posted : Thursday, November 17, 2011 8:27:05 AM

mukiha wrote:

Kenyans have whine flu bug. They'll always complain without adjusting their lifestyles.

True dat!

Wakenya wanapesa.....