wazua Wed, Mar 18, 2026

19 Pages«<16171819>
Goodness!!! Safaricom HY 2011-2012 RESULTS Down 50%
Ali Baba
#171 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 8:48:14 AM

JAMANI: Right now I'm thinking about two things.(1)Buying Safcom at the "right" price.(2)When I buy into safcom,then I might do some kuhama back to Safcom.See as a shareholder,I don't mind buying the airtime at sh 4 per min.But for me to afford the shares I had to spend less(at Yu's,no monkey business stuff)!!!Yu get it????
Ali Baba
#172 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 8:50:42 AM

JAMANI: when you say that I'm welcome back,you sound like a majority shareholder or you work for them.Which is which???
Jamani
#173 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 8:53:14 AM

Ali Baba wrote:
JAMANI: Right now I'm thinking about two things.(1)Buying Safcom at the "right" price.(2)When I buy into safcom,then I might do some kuhama back to Safcom.See as a shareholder,I don't mind buying the airtime at sh 4 per min.But for me to afford the shares I had to spend less(at Yu's,no monkey business stuff)!!!Yu get it????

Before careful with the monkeys, you might miss important calls due to network coverage... and people might not take you seriously having that line.... its a teenys network waki-katiana... saving is good all the time but your image is extremely important..... Karibu uwe mwanahisi mwezangu.....
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic
#174 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 10:09:32 AM

Jamani wrote:
Ali Baba wrote:

Before careful with the monkeys, you might miss important calls due to network coverage... and people might not take you seriously having that line.... its a teenys network waki-katiana... saving is good all the time but your image is extremely important..... Karibu uwe mwanahisi mwezangu.....

Below the belt...........@Jamani, you are yet to buy for your better quarter a YU line?
Make sure she doesnt VUKA!
@SufficientlyP
Jamani
#175 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 11:24:07 AM

Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:
Jamani wrote:
Ali Baba wrote:

Below the belt...........@Jamani, you are yet to buy for your better quarter a YU line?
Make sure she doesnt VUKA!

Nice one, it made me laugh...... though am a strict zero grazer with no time for side shows...... i leave that to the young and young at heart..... to add on it will bring my image down buying monkey lines.....and for her aaaiiiihh hapa she is special, if we need to chit-chat there are special romantic places and ways sio kwa simu bwana....niko na class kiasi.....
Jamani
#176 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 12:52:43 PM

Ali Baba wrote:
JAMANI: when you say that I'm welcome back,you sound like a majority shareholder or you work for them.Which is which???

hahaha, i dont consider myself anywhere near majority, though my holding in there is above 400k shares... i dont work for them....
hisah
#177 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 9:08:32 AM

Ali Baba wrote:
JAMANI: So,what's your point??I didn't say SAFCOM future is not bright.As a matter of fact I'm planning on buying some Safcon shares when it hits maybe 1.00 bob or 1.90....Its a good co.Only that Mpesa can work for Kenya and other countries but not all of them.And you concur with me that developed countries may not have a successful Mpesa operation.Those countries operate differently.You say it yourself:you can't compare an orange to a lemon.Lemon economies need Mpesa.Oranges don't!!!!Have a nice night!!

Someone is about to eat their words...
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Jamani
#178 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2012 9:22:09 AM

hisah wrote:
Ali Baba wrote:
JAMANI: So,what's your point??I didn't say SAFCOM future is not bright.As a matter of fact I'm planning on buying some Safcon shares when it hits maybe 1.00 bob or 1.90....Its a good co.Only that Mpesa can work for Kenya and other countries but not all of them.And you concur with me that developed countries may not have a successful Mpesa operation.Those countries operate differently.You say it yourself:you can't compare an orange to a lemon.Lemon economies need Mpesa.Oranges don't!!!!Have a nice night!!

Someone is about to eat their words...

Hisah...thank you... now they know i dont need to rub it in...numbers are out for them to see...
tony stark
#179 Posted : Friday, September 25, 2020 4:22:19 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Other than Michael Joseph, another person who seems to have had perfect timing in jumping ship is Paul Wanderi Ndung'u, who moved his mobile phone dealership business to Telkom Orange from Safaricom

Wazua never forgets. This seem like wisdom when it was typed out a decade ago!! d'oh! d'oh!
NewMoney
#180 Posted : Saturday, September 26, 2020 12:22:49 AM

tony stark wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Other than Michael Joseph, another person who seems to have had perfect timing in jumping ship is Paul Wanderi Ndung'u, who moved his mobile phone dealership business to Telkom Orange from Safaricom

Wazua never forgets. This seem like wisdom when it was typed out a decade ago!! d'oh! d'oh!

Yeah, I never take any advice from here seriously coz most of it is naive and outright wrong, but still I like to know what that most clueless of us are thinking
19 Pages«<16171819>