wazua Wed, Dec 31, 2025

Inadvertently regrettable- The Government Press Bookshop
#1 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 10:30:30 AM

I went to the Government Press bookshop to get a copy of the New constitution. Damn, the copies available are shoddily done and bound. The print on some pages is ineligible. This is inadvertently regrettable!!!. Does anybody know a bookshop where I can get a well bound copy?
#2 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 10:45:11 AM

Download one and bind it to your taste and preference.
#3 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 10:48:23 AM

Tebes wrote:

Pages too big...I need a small one like the one I saw CJ Mutunga holding.
#4 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 11:40:26 AM

Tebes wrote:

Looks like you may have to steal Mutunga's copysmile
karqui
#5 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 11:48:35 AM

Tebes wrote:

Looks like you may have to steal Mutunga's copysmile

Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

hey don't tempt a needy person to steal
#6 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 1:57:37 PM

Tebes wrote:

adjust the settings like printing two pages on one
#7 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 2:12:56 PM

I went to the Government Press bookshop to get a copy of the New constitution. Damn, the copies available are shoddily done and bound. The print on some pages is ineligible. This is inadvertently regrettable!!!. Does anybody know a bookshop where I can get a well bound copy?

Ineligible for what?

On a light note.
#8 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 2:19:44 PM

Ineligible for what?

On a light note.

...Asi!!! Nimepatikana...The mistake is inadvertently regrettable...
...@Maiichblack...don't have to 'light note'...Know we can spent a whole day laughing at ourselves!!!

Collection....Illegible
#9 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 2:21:33 PM

carygoh wrote:
Tebes wrote:

...And who said a woman cant be a president of the corrupt republic of Kenya!!! @Carygoh...The weekend is on me...from Friday to Sunday....
#10 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 3:56:50 PM

carygoh wrote:
Tebes wrote:

...And who said a woman cant be a president of the corrupt republic of Kenya!!! @Carygoh...The weekend is on me...from Friday to Sunday....

Wewe hebu fafanua what will be on you!!!!!
#11 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 4:03:40 PM

chemos wrote:
carygoh wrote:
Tebes wrote:

@Carygoh hasn't asked for fafanua-cation. She might be okay either way. Wacha kuingililia maneno ya wenyewe!
#12 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 4:09:44 PM

chemos wrote:
carygoh wrote:
Tebes wrote:

@Carygoh hasn't asked for fafanua-cation. She might be okay either way. Wacha kuingililia maneno ya wenyewe!

IPO lazima watu wakuwe chonjo wasiwachwe na bus..
#13 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 4:14:14 PM

chemos wrote:
carygoh wrote:
Tebes wrote:

IPO lazima watu wakuwe chonjo wasiwachwe na bus..

Hii sio IPO. Ni hostile takeover!!!
Mpenzi
#14 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 4:23:03 PM

Buy one that is not bound after you have ascertained it is in good order (which is what I did) then get the best binding money can buy.
#15 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 5:21:45 PM

Mpenzi wrote:

Buy one that is not bound after you have ascertained it is in good order (which is what I did) then get the best binding money can buy.

... I went through about 20 copies and all of them had one kasoro or another. I will just print one and have it done the way I want... I can also make a few changes here and there to suit me... especially ile sehemu ya uhusiano wa mume na mke!!!
#16 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 5:27:33 PM

... I can also make a few changes here and there to suit me... especially ile sehemu ya uhusiano wa mume na mke!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ....illegal na uwache mbangi!
#17 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 6:10:36 PM

chemos wrote:
carygoh wrote:
Tebes wrote:

...@Chemos...Sasaaaa...Mimi sikusumbui wakati unatafuta chakula chako...Kwa nini unataka kutoa chakula kwa mdomo yangu!!!
#18 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 6:21:09 PM

@magish, get an I-Pad....the computer one not the airport drainage ROR. Load that document in there, then ladies will be all over u, exactly as u like it....ask wanyùrù
#19 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 6:24:26 PM

I can also make a few changes here and there to suit me... especially ile sehemu ya uhusiano wa mume na mke!!!

You've just made my evening! Pewa Tusker mbili baridi na ulipe!
#20 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 11:26:11 AM

... I can also make a few changes here and there to suit me... especially ile sehemu ya uhusiano wa mume na mke!!!

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ....illegal na uwache mbangi!

@Njung'e
...You see, the only book that does rounds in my living room and is permanently there is THE BIBLE. I want to add The Constitution to the list. But how can I do that when there are some sections that contradict the only BOOK that tells the truth. No,no,no...The whole of next week i am embarking on editing a few sections here and there to agree with The Bible before it finds its way to my living room...