wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

AIRTEL - Whats happening?
pops
#1 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 11:22:01 AM

whats up with Airtel of late - network is always busy, calls get dropped, clarity is rubbish. especially in the westlands and town area. is anyone experiencing the same. is this what happens when Indians take over Companies?
Jamani
#2 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 11:28:00 AM

pops wrote:
whats up with Airtel of late - network is always busy, calls get dropped, clarity is rubbish. especially in the westlands and town area. is anyone experiencing the same. is this what happens when Indians take over Companies?

Cheap calling rates come at a cost, dont complain, you get what you pay for...
FUNKY
#3 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 11:40:37 AM

What do you expect...if you want quality move to safaricom,the better option.
#4 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 11:46:14 AM

They are currently testing 3G.
Jamani
#5 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 11:52:05 AM

jguru wrote:

Tests should not affect calls, if its test then its FUT and usually this is not done on live traffic.... Unless you are saying they have implemented 3G and they are having issues on live environment..... well iko kitu called roll-back
hello
#6 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 12:58:14 PM

Airtel sucks
I want to be a millionaire.
#7 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 2:29:21 PM

pops wrote:

Im facing the same problem and im currently in south C.. its disastrous because I cant hold any calls..
QW25081985
#8 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 2:34:51 PM

guru267 wrote:
pops wrote:

Im facing the same problem and im currently in south C.. its disastrous because I cant hold any calls..

OMG . @ guru . you are in Kenya ?????
QW25081985
#9 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 2:36:35 PM

QW25081985 wrote:
guru267 wrote:
pops wrote:

OMG . @ guru . you are in Kenya ?????

Well atleast i have my starting point in my search ??? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly smile smile
#10 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 2:53:16 PM

jguru wrote:

Why would anyone in this day and age be on a network without 3G? How do your smartphones function without 3G?
#11 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 4:24:46 PM

Is there a company called airtel??i thought mezza's poor strategy finished it.
holycow
#12 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 5:43:10 PM

Most likely the network is experiencing increased traffic after folks crossed over due to Safaricom price hike. 2G & 3G antennas are completely independent so testing of 3G is not a factor to blame for call drops.
#13 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 6:41:10 PM

and why pray should they constantly remind me how cheap it is to use the network every time I send a text msg? very irritating, given that am already their customer.....
#14 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 6:44:56 PM

vinii wrote:
and why pray should they constantly remind me how cheap it is to use the network every time I send a text msg? very irritating, given that am already their customer.....

That thing is very irritating. Anyone knows how to disable it?
new investor
#15 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 7:59:43 PM

FUNKY wrote:

Is safaricon paying you? Do you know how much of my airtime they sole in broad daylight? 100!Even now they send me those messages of "insufficient funds to use service" yet my modem is not even connected; en anyway I use bundles.

Tell us, how comes the conmen only use safcon numbers yet yu lines are cheaper to buy? Hii ni extra-curricula activity form safcon.
Give Away FREE Reports and Affiliate Tools.
Earn commissions from sales of Our Do-It-Yourself List Building Resources.
http://www.leadgeneratingtools.com
Jamani
#16 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 8:19:03 PM

new investor wrote:
FUNKY wrote:

Is safaricon paying you? Do you know how much of my airtime they sole in broad daylight? 100!Even now they send me those messages of "insufficient funds to use service" yet my modem is not even connected; en anyway I use bundles.

Tell us, how comes the conmen only use safcon numbers yet yu lines are cheaper to buy? Hii ni extra-curricula activity form safcon.

@new investor---A statement of fact, 18m Kenyans cannot be wrong, to pay extra while Yu is free and Airtel is almost free.
Dont be emotional just think about it....
amga
#17 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 8:43:32 PM

@jamani its not that all monkeys residing in aberdares proves that aberdare's the beta only that kenyans are so resistant to change till it bites them or empties their pockets
my 2 cents
Ali Baba
#18 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 8:50:58 PM

AMGA: I quit SAFCOM 2 yrs ago in 2009 and I don't regret it.I have cash in my pocket.
Jamani
#19 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 9:09:03 PM

amga wrote:
@jamani its not that all monkeys residing in aberdares proves that aberdare's the beta only that kenyans are so resistant to change till it bites them or empties their pockets
my 2 cents

@amga--- Kencell, Celtel, Zain, Airtel and yu have thrown everything to safaricom including giving free air time at peak hours....... what changed? safcom profits went down and the rest lost their subs to TKL and safcom......

What of their returns? lets wait for another round of retrenchment and possibility of a buyout, they have even found out that the land they were promised will not come in cheap..........

18m against a total combination of 6m or there about proves that either the pockets are not empty or its the better place to be.......

I leave it to you to decide which is which, this debate will keep running day in day out and before figures are released by CCK we already know from our hearts who the losers are......

Enjoy calling cheap or rather calling for free while it lasts... the govt is biting fingers in loosing or getting reduced revenue from safcom, they get peanuts or nothing from the others what do you think?
Jamani
#20 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 9:22:06 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Is there a company called airtel??i thought mezza's poor strategy finished it.

He was forced into the strategy, the poor guy didnt believe in it, he was told it works well in India so copy paste... he tried telling them how to react to this market and advised them to change tact, they side lined him..... and decisions started being made by his juniors... from you know where...