Vivian's robbery
Kausha
#1 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 8:42:41 PM

Suffice to conclude IAAF voting is dubious and smacks of racism. Everyone who follows athletics knows Vivian has had a blinder this season and is way up there ahead of even Bolt. How dare they tell us that Pearson came out tops.....Absolute boloney! Take heart Viv you were the people's champion!

As an aside, what was that NMG was attempting? Writing an entire Sunday Lifestyle piece with acres of space celebrating Vivian being chosen as the athlete of the year on Saturday night at Monaco and even went on to report how Elias Makori was there describing how the event and the moment of glory unveiled. Egg on their face only for Viv not to be chosen during the night and the lifestyle piece ending up embarrassing even Vivian....is this how they right papers nowadays, write in advance of happenings?
#2 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 9:35:14 PM

IAAF iko na wenyewe (racism). They cant even find an explanation as to why she didn't win it.ABK
As for the newspaper article nothing surprises me anymore.

#3 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 9:40:16 PM

Heading of this topic should be "Vivian Robbed"
safariant
#4 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 3:37:42 AM

www.news.bbc.co.uk/sport...i/athletics/15663701.stm
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
#5 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 7:47:20 AM

I understood the title of this thread to mean that Vivian carried out the heist, but kumbe she is the victim!!
#6 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 10:23:10 AM

Very embarrasing for the Sunday Nation to have a story and a retraction of the same story on the same day!
Mpenzi
#7 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 10:46:37 PM

Very embarrasing for the Sunday Nation to have a story and a retraction of the same story on the same day!

They do stories in advance all the time - in anticipation. The stupid thing is that it got printed.
#8 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 9:42:36 AM

Last year we had Rudisha win, probably modt people who wanted Vivian did not/were not able to vote, otherwise based on the current IAFF procedure for athlete Vivian was not robbed at all!!!
#9 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 1:15:32 PM

Last year we had Rudisha win, probably modt people who wanted Vivian did not/were not able to vote, otherwise based on the current IAFF procedure for athlete Vivian was not robbed at all!!!

Which procedure Mzee?

#10 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 1:28:47 PM

Kratos wrote:

Which procedure Mzee?

There was a website for voting in the best athlete, the more the votes an athlete got, the higher chances one had of winning, unfortunately our dear Vivian lost by about 30points I think!!!!
#11 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 2:31:08 PM

Kausha wrote:
As an aside, what was that NMG was attempting? Writing an entire Sunday Lifestyle piece with acres of space celebrating Vivian being chosen as the athlete of the year on Saturday night at Monaco and even went on to report how Elias Makori was there describing how the event and the moment of glory unveiled. Egg on their face only for Viv not to be chosen during the night and the lifestyle piece ending up embarrassing even Vivian....is this how they right papers nowadays, write in advance of happenings?

And both stories, one in the Lifestyle about Vivian cruising to sh10m and on the sports part about Pearson winning, were written by the same dude, Elias Makori.
hindi ni riu
#12 Posted : Wednesday, November 16, 2011 2:41:46 PM

Vivian's Robbery. Hmmm...got me there. I was wondering...who is this Shabaab called Vivian?...only to see its our very own superstar.

“Once the last tree is cut and the last river poisoned,you will find you cannot eat your money" Traditional saying.