wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

5 Pages«<2345>
Syokimau Plots
#61 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 10:21:09 AM

There are 2 flightpaths one from the west and another from the west. it can extend 5-7km from the airport.
RVP
#62 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 10:24:45 AM

Wow. Some decisions boil down to going with your gut. If you do not feel good about it, stay away regardless of how good the paperwork and deal looks.

Tito44 wrote:
@Caramba
I know those guys. I almost purchased from them. I got warned and decided not to. There are rumours that there is a court case between them and the Kenya Airports Authority. The land is apparently being claimed by the airports authority. I call them rumours because i had no way of verifying this information. What made me suspicious is the ridiculously low price.

Just play along like you want to buy and see things unfold! They will tell you to go to mlolongo, sign the agreement and pay cash. No bank details will be given to you!

I may be wrong. Let's see what Caramba comes up with

I remember warning Caramba about these plots sometimes back. I just didn't know that it had affected so many people. Poleni sana. Hope something will be done about it.

#63 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 10:27:30 AM

I meant east. but mostly aircrafts use the west path as most of our winds are easterly. so they takeoff to the east and land from the west.
#64 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 10:35:59 AM

kyt wrote:
I meant east. but mostly aircrafts use the west path as most of our winds are easterly. so they takeoff to the east and land from the west.

The envisaged new runway that has been on the maps for as long as I can remember runs roughly perpendicularly to the existing one, thereby taking large swathes of 'flightpath' in the designated areas.

The MPig that engineered a good chunk of the sales was on TV last night promising to leave no stone unturned and the perpetrators brought to book.
addidaskawembe
#65 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 10:50:14 AM

@Nobby, I went there yesterday and the exact location is;
- you enter via JKIA Resort Club
- go 5.2 km up to the point where the road takes a right turn

From this point, all plots on the left of the road up to where the road meets Syokimau-Katani Road (2kms) are property of KAA.

These are the co-ordinates - all houses inside these 4 points (square) were demolished.

a) 1°20'11.37"S 36°56'58.48"E
b) 1°21'4.27"S 36°57'51.53"E
c) 1°20'22.63"S 36°59'4.98"E
d) 1°19'20.58"S 36°58'46.96"E

NB: These 'Mlolongo Brothers' had sold an area of 8km sq (4km by 2km)

Too bad the plots had titles and no one suspected anything until KAA gave notice.
www.eastafricanized.com
#66 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 11:45:06 AM

Nobby wrote:
B.Timer wrote:
Mpenzi wrote:
TPK wrote:
willin2learn wrote:
B.Timer wrote:
heri wrote:
Hi

i have a 50x100 plot 3.5km from mombasa road entering through JKIA resort club (or directly opposite the railway station)

It has title and asking price is sh1.1m. Let me know if interested

Around that area, or slightly beyond, the Govt intents or is in the process of demolishing houses/structures said to be built on the Jkia flight path!

Ungani/Jumbo!

Please shed some light.

B. Timer. please confirm this, i,m in the process of commiting myself within that area

Kenya Airports Authority has advertised for consultants to design a huge greenfield terminal to be constructed on the side adjacent to Syokimau...As there is encroachment of its land by syokimauansLaughing out loudly , the authority has already given notice that it will demolish structures them at the cost of the "owners".

Hold on to the transaction and verify if the plot you are buying is affected...

Is this the place where houses were demolished?

Roger!

Where exactly is the Flight path? where does it start and where does it end in Syokimau???Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad

flight path extends some defined area from the landing and take off direction (both can vary depending on the surface wind)
JKIA extension includes construction of another parallel runway to the existing one.
all that land in question is KAA property

with this in mind am also thinking of a possibility in future of KAA, through the minister's compulsory acquisition, taking up more private land. (cap 395 has such provisions)
#67 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 12:22:25 PM

addidaskawembe wrote:

From this point, all plots on the left of the road up to where the road meets Syokimau-Katani Road (2kms) are property of KAA.

These are the co-ordinates - all houses inside these 4 points (square) were demolished.

Too bad the plots had titles and no one suspected anything until KAA gave notice.

Does that mean all 'Mlolongo Brothers' land is KAAs or there are some safe ones?
Nobby
#68 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 12:32:48 PM

addidaskawembe wrote:

Thank you, i now get it very clearly, how many Kms inside?

The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.
addidaskawembe
#69 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 1:10:42 PM

Nobby wrote:
addidaskawembe wrote:

Thank you, i now get it very clearly, how many Kms inside?

5.2kms form JKIA Resort Club
addidaskawembe
#70 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 1:13:39 PM

Elder wrote:
addidaskawembe wrote:

Does that mean all 'Mlolongo Brothers' land is KAAs or there are some safe ones?

Not all land that Mlolongo Brothers sell belongs to KAA, some are genuine but most have issues i.e road reserves, govt land e.t.c

NB: Those brothers have too many shady deals, I think it's just their style of doing business.
B.Timer
#71 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 1:42:02 PM

This post was meant for the similar thread - Syokimau.
It has since been moved there.
Dunia ni msongamano..
Barrywhite
#72 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 4:29:36 PM

In view of this, how safe is Utawala then? Could there be possible demolitions in Utawala as well to allow for this runway? And where exactly would be the Qatari Hotel that is also much talked about?
The laudable is more often than not rendered laughable by overclaim
#73 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 4:45:24 PM

Barrywhite wrote:
In view of this, how safe is Utawala then? Could there be possible demolitions in Utawala as well to allow for this runway? And where exactly would be the Qatari Hotel that is also much talked about?

My question too.

2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Caramba
#74 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 6:55:01 PM

Tito44 wrote:
@Caramba
I know those guys. I almost purchased from them. I got warned and decided not to. There are rumours that there is a court case between them and the Kenya Airports Authority. The land is apparently being claimed by the airports authority. I call them rumours because i had no way of verifying this information. What made me suspicious is the ridiculously low price.

Just play along like you want to buy and see things unfold! They will tell you to go to mlolongo, sign the agreement and pay cash. No bank details will be given to you!

I may be wrong. Let's see what Caramba comes up with

I remember warning Caramba about these plots sometimes back. I just didn't know that it had affected so many people. Poleni sana. Hope something will be done about it.

@Tito, cheers for the warning. I took to my heels and never looked back. I would be wailing in the toilet now.
anika66
#75 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 9:17:32 PM

Looks like most land deals in Kenay are just connish. I was conned of some money sometimes back when a 'boss' of mine sold me a piece of land which he later refused to transfer to me. Since that time I decided to be very 'shy' when it comes to buying land in Kenya. Most people just con others and many people are too happy to be conned because they want to appear to be 'rich'. I hope people will learn a lesson, before committing huge sums of money to buy plots in and around nairobi and its environs, think twice. Think twice and be patient. Dont rush into new areas just because your friends are talking about them. But anyway, its a matter of personal choise. So when all these people were buying and building in this erea, was the government not seeing? Or even the KAA? Why are they stricking when people have spent millions developing their lands? Or are some people in these public companies part of the 'conning game?' And I am wondering, where do people get all this money to pay for all these expensive plots? How can a plot cost 6.5 million? Where do you guys get this money?
Keeping it all in the family
#76 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 9:26:57 PM

it will need some counselling to buy and build on any land in nairobi with title or grabbed.property prices bubble burst now triggered courtesy to corruption and failed state status
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
#77 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 9:28:29 PM

it will need some counselling to buy and build on any land in nairobi with title or grabbed.property prices bubble burst now triggered courtesy to corruption and failed state status
Um Sayala
#78 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 10:23:01 PM

Just confusion and more confusion. Mavoko says Syokimau is part of its territory, while KAA and all its parcels are in Nairobi. Original map supports mavoko. whats going on?.
The lady crying with a black blouse {citizen tv} happened to have lost everything in molo during the PEV, now she is back to sq. one. SOOO sad.
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
jerry
#79 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 11:00:59 PM

Um Sayala wrote:
Just confusion and more confusion. Mavoko says Syokimau is part of its territory, while KAA and all its parcels are in Nairobi. Original map supports mavoko. whats going on?.

Don't you think M7 could have been rt on Migingo?
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#80 Posted : Tuesday, November 15, 2011 12:13:50 AM

jerry wrote:
Um Sayala wrote:

Don't you think M7 could have been rt on Migingo?

yea!!!like the hell he was and always be...seriously!!turundishe shamba ya mwenyewe.