wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

Fuel prices
#1 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 3:40:46 PM

Super petrol goes up by Sh3.66 in Nairobi, Diesel by Sh3.36 & Kerosene by Sh4.92 in the highest maximum prices ever by ERC

sasa tufanye nini??????
#2 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 3:48:10 PM

Energy Regulatory Commission super petrol +3.63 to 124.13 shillings diesel +3.36 to 114.30 shillings per litre Kerosene 94.87 shillings
Mblue
#3 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 3:51:31 PM

Super petrol at Sh. 124, Diesel at Sh. 114 and Kerosene Sh. 95.

Reason: weak Kenyan shilling

I thought the Kenyan shilling had gained and was expecting the prices to come down... Pray
"..one is only poor only if they choose to be.."-Dolly Partron
#4 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 3:56:44 PM

chemos wrote:
Super petrol goes up by Sh3.66 in Nairobi, Diesel by Sh3.36 & Kerosene by Sh4.92 in the highest maximum prices ever by ERC

sasa tufanye nini??????

Hii ni mchezo!!!! The fuel companies were campaigning for 2.50/= and they get 3.36!?? I expected a lower figure than 2.50/=. Hii ni ile hesabu ya Carey Francis!!!

Will I ever buy fuel at Kshs. 75/= again? I remember days when than figure looked exorbitant. Now we would all go to the streets in jubilation of the price suddenly went back there! Remember when the price got to 100/=? Kenol Koinange streets were the first ones to breach that level only to realize the price boards were not designed for a three figure price. Is that what made them get an electronic display?

The dollar is behaving now. Probably the price will go down next month. Problem is that when it comes to reduction they reduce by 20 cents!
#5 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 4:00:46 PM

Mblue wrote:
Super petrol at Sh. 124, Diesel at Sh. 114 and Kerosene Sh. 95.

Reason: weak Kenyan shilling

I thought the Kenyan shilling had gained and was expecting the prices to come down... Pray

I don't think this guys average out the price of the dollar. The probably use the highest value. For how long was the Kenya shilling trading at above 100/= to the dollar?
#6 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 4:20:28 PM

A shilling per litre makes the pakas richer.

Afadhali hii gitu inaitwa ERB ifutwe kazi.They are worse than the Oil cartels.
Kenya is gone to the dogs.

Endeleeni kuumia until you get it right at the ballot box
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
Tommy
#7 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 4:49:18 PM

This is a funny joke that i have heard this year.
Don't wait for the Last Judgment. It happens every day. ~Albert Camus, The Fall, 1956
#8 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 4:59:44 PM

Na jam hazitaisha kwa barabara.
#9 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 5:09:01 PM

Tommy wrote:
This is a funny joke that i have heard this year.

i like what ur smoking...
#10 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 5:19:08 PM

Urrrrrrrrghhhh!!.
#11 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 5:24:30 PM

NKTESTI*LES!!!!!
#12 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 5:26:11 PM

Euge wrote:

And guys will still not car pool...
#13 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 5:29:20 PM

Euge wrote:

And banks will still declare billions in after tax profits. And the cue at the supermarket will stii be long.
#14 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 5:30:44 PM

Euge wrote:

Are Kenyans really open to the idea of car-pooling??? How do you work out the fuel cost per person? What about the individual going the furthest from the group?
#15 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 6:04:49 PM

Euge wrote:

Are Kenyans really open to the idea of car-pooling??? How do you work out the fuel cost per person? What about the individual going the furthest from the group?

...Impossible...Sasa kama after work @Impunity ndio huyo Alfayili na atatoka after midnite shows, @Magigi lazima apitie kwa Katimba...tutappol saa ngapi?
...All I am saying is that it is quite difficult because people have different missions after work...Utangojea mpaka saa ngapi...
#16 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 6:08:51 PM

This World is not my homeSad
safariant
#17 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 6:13:43 PM

A litre of Super is still cheaper than Half a litre of Beer or a Tot of whatever most people around here take.
The greatest act of bravery is chancing a fart while suffering from diarrhoea
GGK
#18 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 6:18:29 PM

This World is not my homeSad

Governments all over kill their subjects... but slowly. Apparently, the coalition government has lost patience and wants to kill its subject quickly and painfully.
"..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,
Cde Monomotapa
#19 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 6:48:47 PM

Tebes wrote:
Euge wrote:

And banks will still declare billions in after tax profits. And the cue at the supermarket will still be long.

jerry
#20 Posted : Monday, November 14, 2011 6:56:29 PM

Sober wrote:
Energy Regulatory Commission super petrol +3.63 to 124.13 shillings diesel +3.36 to 114.30 shillings per litre Kerosene 94.87 shillings

What else does ERC do other than increasing prices of fuel!? Is this commission in the new constitution?
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.