wazua Fri, Dec 5, 2025

The most annoying piece of technology!!!
akowally
#1 Posted : Wednesday, September 23, 2009 6:32:00 AM

- Remote control: This gadget brings many fights and even triggers (note the word triggers) many separations simply because one party has to watch Tormenta En El Paradiso while the other wants 24 or Arsenal winning a game.
- Car: This continually makes people grow fatter. Do you know that in the states the population is almost 60% fat. Once you are used to this thing,you rarely even walk short distances.
- Playstation: This is one kathing that once your teenager gets a hold off,you stop being relevant. It is partly responsible for the disappearance of games such as tapo,gondi-sinya,shake,ball,hicho,chobo,police and robber,brikisho,kuwinda dush,cha mama,bladder e.t.c
- Mobile phone: Them days when someone wanted to know where you are when you are late,they’d call home and alas,if you pick it they know where you are coz of the landline. Mo phones have introduced a whole lot of lies when it comes to appointments and many other things. The good thing is that also those who lie in relationships get caught by some little clues on this small gadget. And then goes credit,a few years back we never knew the meaning of this word in terms of communication,now it is a daily stress for most Kenyans.
- Facebook: I will not even mention how many people are having problems with their bosses because of this thing and how many companies have banned it …

What do you think is the most annoying piece of technology.

Let me imitate my pals from the Westside and send some salaams to people I am sure will read this:

Hi Leona,I hope the exercises are working. Always remember consistency is key.

Pretty when are you unleashing your next post? You are truly one movie director.

Njung’e,I know you are now being an incognito member. Most likely you have gotten maybe some female ID that you use to respond to posts. LOL

Fundaah. Still can’t believe you are a lady. Still laughing at the way your post was diverted.

Mpenzi,Wendz,Simonkabbz,Jaribu,sasha e.t.c. Wish y’all a great day.

@ the rest. If things continue this way,SK will join many company managers list of most annoying things since their workers will be glued all day!!!!!!!! Remember this verse

…. rejoice in our sufferings,because we know that suffering produces perseverance; perseverance,character; and character,hope.”- Romans 5:3-4
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
akowally
#2 Posted : Wednesday, September 23, 2009 9:20:00 AM

And the gun,why did they invent this thing?

Romans 8:28 (New International Version)
More Than Conquerors
And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him,who have been called according to his purpose.
akowally
#3 Posted : Wednesday, September 23, 2009 11:01:00 AM

ATMs are also somewhere on this list

More Than Conquerors
And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him,who have been called according to his purpose.
mtaalam
#4 Posted : Wednesday, September 23, 2009 12:08:00 PM

Microwave. Our women have stopped cooking. Even ugali is now prepared in the microwave.

Bright and interesting people talk about ideas.
Those of average intelligence talk about things.
Stupid people talk about other people.
#5 Posted : Wednesday, September 23, 2009 12:14:00 PM

For me its the MPESA technology.......i can no longer find an excuse not to 'Mpesia' somebody in need of cash.

WOULD RATHER DIE FIGHTING 4 MY RIGHTS THAN LIVE FOREVER WITHOUT ANY RIGHTS
akowally
#6 Posted : Wednesday, September 23, 2009 12:19:00 PM

I agree on the M-Pesa part. It can also embarass you. There is a guy I know who went to a Eldoret for a big project. He knew he had 35k in his m-pesa account but on reaching there was no agent who could give him that cash. And pesapoint wasn't there. And by the way have you noticed that Pesapoint has increased it's rates? I wonder why ...

More Than Conquerors
#7 Posted : Wednesday, September 23, 2009 12:28:00 PM

the vibrator.....whoever invented this should be sentenced to 1000 years in jail with hard labour and kunyolewa bila maji!!

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
akowally
#8 Posted : Wednesday, September 23, 2009 12:47:00 PM

@ Kaiganjo. Amen. Use the right tool for the right purpose. We can also add sperm banks. They are trying to make men obsolete but they can't.
Ericks
#9 Posted : Wednesday, September 23, 2009 1:50:00 PM

Alarm...

clearly whoever did that to me should go to hell......

Its just me
whatever choice you make in life make sure that you can live with it.
akowally
#10 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 5:05:00 AM

@ Ericks. He he he,especially in the morning ...

If you want anything to work,work it