Herman Cain
The elections are hardly a year away... What are the chances Mr.Cain will make it past the republican primaries and take a shot at Obama now that He has been hit by a series of scandals? http://tinyurl.com/7ymfulxAs of last week He was still tops. http://tinyurl.com/7rftu4g
A yankee friend was telling me BHO has really achieved a lot, bt pple expected more hence the low ratings. The republican party is on the other hand, in shambles. More like raira n the wobbling G7. Hard to predict anything with certainty. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
simonkabz wrote:A yankee friend was telling me BHO has really achieved a lot, bt pple expected more hence the low ratings. The republican party is on the other hand, in shambles. More like raira n the wobbling G7. Hard to predict anything with certainty. what party is he affiliated to? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
wewe lie to yourself tu - the way things are going....anyone can beat Obama! he has poisoned his well (blacks on social issues, some leftist expected him to be more liberal). Obama is a hard sell. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:simonkabz wrote:A yankee friend was telling me BHO has really achieved a lot, bt pple expected more hence the low ratings. The republican party is on the other hand, in shambles. More like raira n the wobbling G7. Hard to predict anything with certainty. what party is he affiliated to? Hard to tell. He gave me a neutral analysis, and wasnt sure who will make it to white hse. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Herman Cain is sufferring from the icarius factor (remember that greek boy who had wings strapped on him with candle wax?) Cain had it going faster than he himself probably ever dreamt but he has now blown it away with some stupid mistakes like postion on arbotion, some sex harrasment claim in his former job etc etc. No wrong doing on his part but he should have known better to hire capable campaign staff with ability to anticipate most of his skeletons and leak them out themselves other than fire fight when the reports start trickling in. Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
Problem is SHANIKWA NEVER VOTES!!!!!
Now i have been provoked to look into this election, i wasnt feeling it. African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
And what is this issue with "sex allegation" whenever a man wants to seek a public office? Can we assume all men have sex-related scandals unknown until they seek public office? What about we-men? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
wewe lie to yourself tu - the way things are going....anyone can beat Obama! he has poisoned his well (blacks on social issues, some leftist expected him to be more liberal). Obama is a hard sell.[/quote] Masukuma I am not one to bury my head in the sand, I know that Obama is a tough sell this time around. But my point is that Republicans are making it too easy  its almost laughable. They are so disorganized, and when they do focus, they bitch and fight each other, which leads me to think they are secretly on BHO's payroll  At the pace they are going, come primaries, all BHO has to do is evoke that enigmatic smile as he watches Cain self destruct  That man is a ticking time bomb, kwani who does he think he is getting mad at the media? Where's his PR team? Then ati saying I dont recall seeing this woman ever  I swear to God, he needs to learn how to lie if he wants to be in politics, that type of lying is ok when selling pizzas not dreams  Notice how liberals are not really attacking Cain, coz they know he is the best nominee we could get, we wont need to raise a finger. There are only two people who can give BHO a run for his money 1. Hillary Rodham Clinton 2. Colin Powell Hopefully Hillary is so syked with her Secretary of State job and being the first to announce Gadhafi's murder, that she doesnt think of running coz this woman is a beast and if she launches a campaign, this time hatutoboi. Then Colin Powell, fortunately for us he endorsed BHO last time, so knowing Republicans, even if he wanted to run, they would not nominate him coz they are sore losers who never forget nor do they strategize. If they knew strategy, they would push Hillary to run, but they are so hell bent on having a Republican in the White house, they wouldnt agree to this strategy. Masukuma I bet you my left kidney that if Herman Cain is the Republican nominee, you will see alot more of BHO's enigmatic smile  Yes we can. And this well that you are talking about, majority of blacks will never vote against BHO, they may not vote but they will definitely not vote for BHO's rival, thats a fact! And Liberals the same, show me how liberals will vote for Cain?? How?? Poundfoolish, actually Shanikwas and Tyrones came out in huge numbers to vote for BHO, they just never bothered voting under Bush.
Mo wrote:Herman Cain is sufferring from the icarius factor (remember that greek boy who had wings strapped on him with candle wax?) Cain had it going faster than he himself probably ever dreamt but he has now blown it away with some stupid mistakes like postion on arbotion, some sex harrasment claim in his former job etc etc. No wrong doing on his part but he should have known better to hire capable campaign staff with ability to anticipate most of his skeletons and leak them out themselves other than fire fight when the reports start trickling in. Delusional!!!
You know you are a pathetic candidate when a liberal writes you a check to fund your campaign!! Go Cain, go!!! http://www.huffingtonpos...x-scandal_n_1083966.html
Impunity wrote:And what is this issue with "sex allegation" whenever a man wants to seek a public office? Can we assume all men have sex-related scandals unknown until they seek public office? What about we-men? even a take away chips may make a claim that you forced her into early sex. Take care,this may happen as soon as you announce your intentions to vie for a Governor in Kenya. "You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/2/2009 Posts: 2,458 Location: Nairobi
I think Obama plotted his re-election way back in October 2008 and by January 2009 it all fell in place when Hillary accepted her post..
The VC, Biden who was a brought in to compliment Obamas inexperience while supplimenting to his pigmentation and matching Mc Cains age is too old to challenge BHO. Hillary on the other hand fell for a carrot, he can now not challenge since she'll be told shes part of BHO and his 'failures'. He has supported the growing number of minorities especially hispanics, with Sotamayor nomination to the supreme court, his AG etc etc.. hizo ni kura zimekimya kibindoni
The best chance for Obama right now is to pick, as running mate, the usual 'Material for an American president'. that is middle aged, experienced, white protestant guy to signal hes returning it back.. or pick Hillary rodham clinton who has her fanatical following..
in the meantime time is running out on Republicans who dont seem to find a suitable candidate..
Lets not forget about other vested interests, business owners and lobby groups who see Obama as weak therefore controlable hence suitable for their cause (im talking The Media Moguls, The Banker, The hidden hands in Americas policies)
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
Impunity wrote:And what is this issue with "sex allegation" whenever a man wants to seek a public office? Can we assume all men have sex-related scandals unknown until they seek public office? What about we-men? Sarah Palin was found out to be screwing a black basketball star (before marriage) as well as his husbands workmate (during marriage) She also snorted cocaine (turns out he and Obama have a lot more in common than we think) Anyway, Who's Nailin' Paylin? http://en.wikipedia.org/...s_Nailin'_Paylin%3F
Poundfoolish, you are right BHO did plot way ahead, this man is smart, but he doesnt show it thus most times he is under estimated then he comes out with guns blazing. Right now everyone thinks he is toast, and he is letting them think that!!  I highly doubt Obama wil let Biden go, he got him to secure the white blue collar working males' votes, and they form a big chunk of the electorate. Though he may decide to make Hillary VP to get all the soccer moms and feminists, but I doubt this move coz Palin is not in and Bachman is not going anywhere, lets be honest, she's no Palin! Dont under estimate Hillary, she does not play by the rules, she makes up her own rules as she goes along. If she thinks there's a chance for her getting the Presidency, she will not think about loyalty to BHO, plus her gig is up next year, she could choose not to renew it. nd her base will not align her with BHO, to them she is a demi god and they will do anything to get her in. Plus there is always the chance of her playing for the other side as their VP nominee, it has happened before. Actually Hispanics are pretty mad at BHO, under his administration, deportations especially of Hispanics has skyrocketted. The only thing that is saving him here is they are even madder at Repubs who have been outright hostile to them. My guess is BHO will give alot of promises on immigration, time will tell if he will live upto the promises after being reelected. Though I think he will coz at that point he will have nothing to lose, you can only serve two terms.I could have sworn the AG is black??? You meant his Secretary of Labor. BHO is not weak, actually Wallstreet does not like him coz he introduced alot of reforms to police them, they would rather not have him reelected. I bet they would love to have Cain as President
Herman Cain