wazua Wed, Dec 31, 2025

Its Ahmed Isaack Hassan on the Electoral commision
callaspade
#21 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 2:32:12 PM

mukiha wrote:
If it were up to me, I wouldn't have retained him. YES; he did a fine job at the INTERIM body and that qualifies him. But I am worried that the fact that he is good at the job might get into his head and ....

I pray for him that that doesn't happen to him.

.......are you implying that anyone who is good at his job shouldn't get a second chance in life? hapo mukiha uko nyuma kama magoti ya ngamia.

.....i thought whoever excels must be encouraged, praised and motivated for the good work?
#22 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 3:24:12 PM

I had thought this was a foregone conclusion. If they had chosen someone else kungeleta maneno ya mistrust mingi! He had been my choice though... @Mukiha.... Not everyone is Kivuits
#23 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 4:20:20 PM

callaspade wrote:
mukiha wrote:
If it were up to me, I wouldn't have retained him. YES; he did a fine job at the INTERIM body and that qualifies him. But I am worried that the fact that he is good at the job might get into his head and ....

I pray for him that that doesn't happen to him.

.......are you implying that anyone who is good at his job shouldn't get a second chance in life? hapo mukiha uko nyuma kama magoti ya ngamia.

.....i thought whoever excels must be encouraged, praised and motivated for the good work?

I share @mukiha's disquiet here. He did a good job and is qualified but this might build up the individual and not necessarily the institution.
mchawi
#24 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 4:24:34 PM

The eight nominees for commissioners are: Yusuf Nzibo, Mohamed Alawi, Abdullahi Sharawe, Buheye Mahiri, Thomas Letangule, Muthoni Wangai, Albert Bwire and Kule Galma Godana.

...Aiii...Hapa hatuko!!! Lakini ni sawa...

Nyinyi ni kina nani? ....... Shame on you .Anyway, I support the appointments.
callaspade
#25 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 4:31:56 PM

@ Elder,.....you can also have a useless institution and a perfect individual and things can never work in this scenario.....FACT;what isaak did was to turn around the useless institution into a credible and functioning one.
......two issues here that you need to note,do not try to re-invent the wheel and two,do not try to fix what is already working.
#26 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 4:46:39 PM

I join fellow kenyans in wishing him all the best in the task ahead!!!
#27 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 4:49:33 PM

callaspade wrote:
@ Elder,.....you can also have a useless institution and a perfect individual and things can never work in this scenario.....FACT;what isaak did was to turn around the useless institution into a credible and functioning one.
......two issues here that you need to note,do not try to re-invent the wheel and two,do not try to fix what is already working.

To clarify, apart from my disquiet I have no problem with his nomination and wish him all the best.
#28 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 5:11:08 PM

carygoh wrote:
Burning Spear wrote:
The eight nominees for commissioners are: Yusuf Nzibo, Mohamed Alawi, Abdullahi Sharawe, Buheye Mahiri, Thomas Letangule, Muthoni Wangai, Albert Bwire and Kule Galma Godana.

heheh @ Magigi,

mkiwa na nani and I have seen Nzibo is in the house.

Anyway,to me the list looks good to go and have no doubt that they will deliver the 2012/13 erections.

is there a reason why winnie guchu was left out

it is because she was not selected Laughing out loudly
CaptainGG
#29 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 5:42:44 PM

I do not doubt Hassan's abilities but the real test will be in a general election, referendum was about YES and NO only

Wish the team well but they can only succeed if the politicians and Kenyans in general act with honesty and integrity.

@carygoh
I dont thin Winnie Guchu made to the shortlist, I guesss she did not meet the tough criteria/requirements set by the commission. Why are you concerned?
#30 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 5:56:14 PM

butterflyke wrote:
carygoh wrote:
Burning Spear wrote:

heheh @ Magigi,

Anyway,to me the list looks good to go and have no doubt that they will deliver the 2012/13 erections.

@ butterflyke Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
@ carygoh umepotea sana ama ni mimi? :)
#31 Posted : Thursday, October 27, 2011 8:22:52 AM

famooz wrote:
butterflyke wrote:
carygoh wrote:
Burning Spear wrote:

heheh @ Magigi,

@ butterflyke Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
@ carygoh umepotea sana ama ni mimi? :)

@famooz nipo
#32 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 5:20:14 PM

At last he has been approved...can we now have election in December. This issue of august am really not for it. We want election not when our children are preparing for exams but after they have sat for them
#33 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 5:21:30 PM

#34 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 7:33:08 PM

Now the team should get back to real work and focus on lobbying for some real powers to have teath to discipline erection offenders, establish a code of conduct for candidates as well as prepare for credible 2012 general Election.
Marty
#35 Posted : Thursday, November 10, 2011 7:53:46 AM

He looks like a sober guy and judging from his past performances and how keen he has been to modernize the institution, he was certainly the best bet. All the best to the team.
When I admire the wonder of a sunset or the beauty
of the moon, my soul expands in worship of the Creator.