simonkabz wrote:Man, these people can clever. Mind you it aint the first nor the tenth sms, I have had plenty of these. I was very busy in the morning. A ka-sms interupts me, eti I have rcvd 950/-. A while later a kamzee calls LOL!! 'Saidia tu ndugu' hehehe.....I didnt bother checking the source. I 'refunded' 900. To add insult to injury, the kamzee called again thanking me. Oblivious to the schemes, I went on with my work. Then another kamshenzi sends a similar sms, this time 4k. People are sending me money, it must be chrismas, can I get an Aaaaaaamen......He also calls, begs to get his cash back. He even tells me to keep 200 bob hahahaa. I check my balance. gotcha!! That is when I realize mimi ni bure tu.
Now the funniest part....I called my safcon buddies and we talked quite a lotabout these scumbugs, na wakanicheka sana. 1Hr later, a guy calls with a 0786....... claiming to be calling from safcon. Very mellow deep voice, the kind that makes kina mwende drop their jaws speechless. He asks me if I had sent some cash to some guy in the morning. 'Yes'. He told me those are con artists and they are really stealing from hapless kenyans, and that I be careful. He then tells me to go to the mpesa menu and send 0001001 to the same number and my cash will be restored. He signed off with such respect yaani........So I had him wait. I bet he is still waiting. @ simonkbaz, I cant believe that you too were caught like this. Were you high on something?