wazua Sun, Jun 21, 2026

Conmen
#11 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 3:02:20 PM

And I know quite a lot of the tricks but today nimepatikana. I blinked n kapisch! A buddy of mine told me that 333 number is useless. Safaricom with their arrogance should do more to protect kenyans by for instance having a small delay (maybe 20min) b4 the cash can be downloaded by the receiver. I have vented my 2 cents that had remained. Nkt
#12 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 3:27:26 PM

And I know quite a lot of the tricks but today nimepatikana. I blinked n kapisch! A buddy of mine told me that 333 number is useless. Safaricom with their arrogance should do more to protect kenyans by for instance having a small delay (maybe 20min) b4 the cash can be downloaded by the receiver. I have vented my 2 cents that had remained. Nkt

dude.... you fell for that one?.... Pole ndugu.. kweli Pwagu hupata pwaguzi..our mjuaji was hit Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#13 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 3:43:05 PM

a classic case of gatunyu mysteries...smile smile smile
QW25081985
#14 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 3:54:08 PM

@sure, najifanya mzuri eti narudisha mpesa ya wenyewe, Ka mia tisa kameenda na the 1st no. The next guy got me suspicious. Actually Im angry at myself for being so kichwamalenge. Wanyongwe na chai washenzi.

am sure if you cared to look at the origin asin of the number it shld READ MPESA and not a forwarded number from a forwarded message !!!
Julie
#15 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 4:16:37 PM

@Simonkabz

This is unbelievable...thot this guy was sharp!
#16 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 5:32:47 PM

Man, these people can clever. Mind you it aint the first nor the tenth sms, I have had plenty of these. I was very busy in the morning. A ka-sms interupts me, eti I have rcvd 950/-. A while later a kamzee calls LOL!! 'Saidia tu ndugu' hehehe.....I didnt bother checking the source. I 'refunded' 900. To add insult to injury, the kamzee called again thanking me. Oblivious to the schemes, I went on with my work. Then another kamshenzi sends a similar sms, this time 4k. People are sending me money, it must be chrismas, can I get an Aaaaaaamen......He also calls, begs to get his cash back. He even tells me to keep 200 bob hahahaa. I check my balance. gotcha!! That is when I realize mimi ni bure tu.

Now the funniest part....I called my safcon buddies and we talked quite a lotabout these scumbugs, na wakanicheka sana. 1Hr later, a guy calls with a 0786....... claiming to be calling from safcon. Very mellow deep voice, the kind that makes kina mwende drop their jaws speechless. He asks me if I had sent some cash to some guy in the morning. 'Yes'. He told me those are con artists and they are really stealing from hapless kenyans, and that I be careful. He then tells me to go to the mpesa menu and send 0001001 to the same number and my cash will be restored. He signed off with such respect yaani........So I had him wait. I bet he is still waiting.
#17 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 5:37:53 PM

bwenyenye wrote:

dude.... you fell for that one?.... Pole ndugu.. kweli Pwagu hupata pwaguzi..our mjuaji was hit Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Care to explain that mr bwenyenye? Are you insinuating Im a thief?
#18 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 5:46:27 PM

kagizzard wacha fitina bana. Ukikura lasima uripe, hakuna sha mbure ROR! @julie, I thought so too(banging my head on the wall!).
#19 Posted : Tuesday, November 08, 2011 7:37:31 PM

Whenever i receive such suspicios texts i ignore them. This is because most of the texts are sent randomly and the moment you respondd to them you become important as you become guilable and get to their radar.
#20 Posted : Wednesday, November 09, 2011 10:22:09 AM

bwenyenye wrote:

Care to explain that mr bwenyenye? Are you insinuating Im a thief?

Not at all boss...more like a smart man got an even smarter man!!!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly