WHY I WILL NEVER VOTE FOR RAILA ODINGA
On the backdrop of PEV 2007/8, the Prime Minister has time to attend Safari 7's, Naijja nite, K'Ogalo games etc but lacks the time to decisively urge his supporters to refrain from violence? Very disappointing for a 'democratic'...
Impunity wrote:Tuju should have began his back yard campaign huko rural Rarieda. PERIOD. this mentality and thinking is worrying. I am sorry not even education will redeem you.Only prayers can. I pray for God to grant you wisdom. "You're not supposed to be so blind with patriotism that you can't face reality. Wrong is wrong, no matter who says it". Malcolm X
Burning Spear wrote:Impunity wrote:Tuju should have began his back yard campaign huko rural Rarieda. PERIOD. this mentality and thinking is worrying. I am sorry not even education will redeem you.Only prayers can. I pray for God to grant you wisdom. 1 Cor 12:8 (NIV) To one there is given through the Spirit the message of wisdom, to another the message of knowledge by means of the same Spirit. Knowledge is the facts. Understanding is the ability to lift the meaning out of the facts, and Wisdom is knowing what to do next. Since God rarely gives all three gifts to any person, we need to cooperate and assist each other with our particular gift--in this, as in every area.
Burning Spear wrote:What if Raila was the president,how will his supporters behave. Don't even imagine... Tutakojolewa vichwa. "..one is only poor only if they choose to be.."-Dolly Partron
Impunity wrote:Tuju should have began his back yard campaign huko rural Rarieda. PERIOD. I am shocked. On matters politics, you seemed activist-like, more like @newfarer. Have you really read the new katiba?
ecstacy wrote:On the backdrop of PEV 2007/8, the Prime Minister has time to attend Safari 7's, Naijja nite, K'Ogalo games etc but lacks the time to decisively urge his supporters to refrain from violence? Very disappointing for a 'democratic'... There you go... www.nation.co.ke/News/po...50/-/kv5hkq/-/index.html
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/17/2010 Posts: 1,163 Location: Sudan
ecstacy wrote:On the backdrop of PEV 2007/8, the Prime Minister has time to attend Safari 7's, Naijja nite, K'Ogalo games etc but lacks the time to decisively urge his supporters to refrain from violence? Very disappointing for a 'democratic'... and the answer is... http://www.nation.co.ke/...0/-/kv5hkq/-/index.html
I dont condone the violence, we must learn from our past. aaster PEV, I've learnt to be more tolerant. "Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Don't we discuss this man too much. I tend to feel we also over glorify him either positively or negatively. What happens when he is no longer in circulation, a likely event post 2012, will we not be so bored with our lives dead.
NATION wrote:Submitted by Nyanyabute I was in Kisumu Kondele for the weekend and what l gathered is that some guys allied to Tuju had given a section of the youths in the area some handouts prior to his coming.Those who didnt get the money vowed not to allow him address them.Police must investigate to avoid reccurrence
Posted November 07, 2011 04:47 PM
Chungwa propaganda in top gear.
The issue of unruly supporters is one that Raila must deal with. It is not lost on us that he was involved in the '82 coup. Later, his boys were engaged in armed fights with Wamalwa supporters and Orengo supporters. Heck, the boys even used to carry axes! In the run up to '07 polls, some of his guys had become terribly arrogant,believing that he was going to deliver for them a socialist state where all would be equal and things(rent, fare etc) would be free! He was also expected to protect them when they took over 'their' properties from some 'favoured' community! I am impressed he came out against the attacks-though too feebly, like he's been forced to do it for political expediency. Now if I were him, I would do tours all over Nyanza urging peace and tolerance. This way I would be assured of a clean image and improved ratings! But maybe that's why I am not a politician!
To Raila,.......the views or opinions expressed on this rink are solely those of the author and those who agree with him.Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
You guys!!!  There are some names if I had missed on this thread...I would have lost my house and other earthly belongings Anyway, whether Railaphobic or -manic, it remains that TUJU will have a rough time in Nyanza, with his recent utterance that, "I regret being a luo..." and then he strolls into Kisumu hoping for a warm reception, hata yeye amejaribu bwana!! Who denounces their tribe!!!? and in public view...as @McDoba said, Ruto, Karua et al will go into Kisumu peacefully, lakini hii Tuju is a whole different ball game....
We are lucky raila did not become president of kenya. We are likely to be under the york of stone mentality. There would probably be a Ministry of Stone Throwing. Stone throwing is today synonymous with a Luo. It is actually a culture that goes hand in hand with cheating. Did anyone here believe Ongoro's story yesterday?
Um Sayala wrote:ecstacy wrote:On the backdrop of PEV 2007/8, the Prime Minister has time to attend Safari 7's, Naijja nite, K'Ogalo games etc but lacks the time to decisively urge his supporters to refrain from violence? Very disappointing for a 'democratic'... and the answer is... http://www.nation.co.ke/...0/-/kv5hkq/-/index.html
I dont condone the violence, we must learn from our past. aaster PEV, I've learnt to be more tolerant. We gullible or what? He failed to seize the moment. This seems so much of an after thought following the political backlash he received. 1. Why did it take sooo long to even recognise or respond to the incident that happened in his support backyard? 2. Raila should directly have addressed the statement to his supporters not GENERALLY to Kenyan citizens. The general citizenry weren't throwing rocks at Tuju. 3. For someone who quickly dashes to Kibera when hot issues arise, why issue a press release in this instant when actually sending the message to that type of Kibera audience? No face to the message. No "election was stolen" this time, just the democratic right of a candidate to campaign freely in any part of this great country.
Rank: Member Joined: 7/20/2011 Posts: 161 Location: nairobi
Impunity for goodness sakes....grow a brain!!! Sorry....I don't like being rude but in this instance I must be excused Every Kenyan has a right to go and campaign anywhere in Kenya. Some Kikuyu s think peter Kenneth is a spoiler for Uk where are the stones. Even Bwofoli wakoli is a spoiler for mudavadi if we adopt your thinking...weka tyre! Dude!!!! Patience. You cannot have a baby in one month by impregnating nine women....
What those guys fail to realize is that they could be starting a fire that will once again leave them with a higher number of bodybags than everyone else if it does spread to the rest of the country. nostoppingthis wrote:You guys!!!  There are some names if I had missed on this thread...I would have lost my house and other earthly belongings Anyway, whether Railaphobic or -manic, it remains that TUJU will have a rough time in Nyanza, with his recent utterance that, "I regret being a luo..." and then he strolls into Kisumu hoping for a warm reception, hata yeye amejaribu bwana!! Who denounces their tribe!!!? and in public view...as @McDoba said, Ruto, Karua et al will go into Kisumu peacefully, lakini hii Tuju is a whole different ball game.... All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
Come on Muganda. I have seen you do better than copying an anonymous Nation comment as proof. May I also mention I was in Kondele over the weekend and what I heard was that some guys allied to Raila had given a section of the youth some handouts to stone Tuju? So who between us is telling the truth? muganda wrote:NATION wrote:Submitted by Nyanyabute I was in Kisumu Kondele for the weekend and what l gathered is that some guys allied to Tuju had given a section of the youths in the area some handouts prior to his coming.Those who didnt get the money vowed not to allow him address them.Police must investigate to avoid reccurrence
Posted November 07, 2011 04:47 PM All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
Rank: Member Joined: 11/8/2011 Posts: 482 Location: Nairobi
Would not have made a difference if RAO aplogiesed, directly to the people if he did not mean it.
All these are speculations. No single person has stated that he was given money to throw stones; nor has any body admitted that he/she/it throw stones cause of not getting the cash. All speculation and hearsy. All should be above this!
WHY I WILL NEVER VOTE FOR RAILA ODINGA