wazua Fri, Dec 5, 2025

Who wins these things
akowally
#1 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 6:07:00 AM

Win Win Win!!! has become the order of the day. People are even bidding expensive stuff for 7 bob,3 bob e.t.c. Some of us feel like spectators,having tried sijui how many. At least I once won an insect killer from an Uchumi compe. Have you ever won anything in these compez or you just contribute and spectate?

If you want anything to work,work it
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#2 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 6:21:00 AM

Absolutely nothing! I dont even try no more.

Experience is what you get when you don't get what you want.

m water
#3 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 6:31:00 AM

a t shirt from dettol,a t shirt from coca cola,a ruler and pencil case from gsk. the best though was a t shirt and spandau ballet double cd from bbc.
endelea ku kanya kanya

tugae gama gitu gimoja
akowally
#4 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 6:34:00 AM

@ Wendz,hata kamoja? Pole. @ m water,what is your secret?

#5 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 6:43:00 AM

I have only won free drinks where a bottle is printed on the underside of the bottle top!!!!

The chief value of money lies in the fact that one lives in a world in which it is overestimated.
Sasha
#6 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 7:20:00 AM

I won mkoba wa ndizi way back in a church raffle one week. Then the next week at another church fundraising, I won a sack of sweet potatoes.

Since then, I've not won anything! I guess my luck ran out.

Immorality: The morality of those who are having a better time!
albertross
#7 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 7:38:00 AM

I have won a few things.

Some CD's, movie tickets and a gift hamper from capital fm.

Two video tapes (since converted to cd),a tennis set from BBC.

Money from Safaricom,but not the Benz in the latest competition.

You win and sometimes you don't win,as long as it does not cost anything to enter,please do.

Thinking is free...............so THINK!!
akowally
#8 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 7:41:00 AM

Oh,I have just remembered winning a wall clock on some fundraising ruffle thing. I always hear of people with big money showing fat checks on television and wonder where they are ...

akowally
#9 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 11:13:00 AM

And there is this friend of mine who won 3k thrice on some capital fm thing. Now what luck is that ...

akowally
#10 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 11:14:00 AM

albertross,aint you lucky,siri ni nini?

andycapp
#11 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 11:19:00 AM

In 1990 my bro won a isuzu tfr pickup on that omo raffle thingy.
Later he won a sony stereo system in the mid 90's.
Later he won a trip to Asia by Stanbic bank.
Lately he won a mobile phone at sarit.
Personally i have never won anything except a free holiday from Hemingways....which ofcourse was a big fat lie.
brav
#12 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 11:26:00 AM

I won a trip to Amboseli,which was fully paid 'including a number of tathikas' there and on the way to amboseli,twas from SOPA lodges and Classic FM. twas on feb 14 this year.

b4 that sijaimek

Usichoke kutafuta salary
skodhe
#13 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 11:55:00 AM

i won 100/- in the 90's courtesy of Doom. A ruller

I also won desert set courtesy of luminac

Airtime na citizen

Sleeping like a little baby
danny6
#14 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 12:26:00 PM

won 5,000,000 albeit via an sms

'Don't question GOD,as he may say,if you are so eager for answers,then please come up'.
Jacy26
#15 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 12:41:00 PM

Never won anything.@Sasha - a sack of sweet potatoes! lol

I will praise thee,O Lord my God,with all my heart: And I will glorify thy name forever more. Psalms 86:12
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
akowally
#16 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 1:02:00 PM

@ Jacy26 sasha seems to have some luck with such stuff … @ danny 6 you remind me of the dial-a-convict thing going on in NTV. I think if we were to go by people who have ‘won’ through such…then everyone has won a couple of million shillings via sms and another couple of millions via email (from Nigeria) and still a couple of millions from freelotto.

Kamaa
#17 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 1:11:00 PM

haiya!

i have won so many cash prizes in the final draws albeit never participated in the competitions.....

250,000/-,500,000/-,1,000,000/- from omo pick a box,mavuno kenya mzima,bambika na tuska.....

unfortunately,i never get to collect the cash since i failed to call the marketing managers of the respective companies to be advised how to collect my prizes....

When you run so fast to get somewhere,you miss the fun of getting there... Life is not a race,so take it slowly....
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
CLK
#18 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 1:44:00 PM

Afew coins maybe 200 bob when sweepstake was the only lotto around
dinner for two on two occassions.
thats all,i have a sack full of wahi and kuwahi bottle tops

The real measure of your wealth is how much you'd be worth if you lost all your money. ~Author Unknown
marimari
#19 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 1:58:00 PM

I have just won kshs. 100,000 right now and am to call the safaricom manager on a Tz line.
Must someone in Kamiti saying ' mi na hustle till i die '
The Sky is not the limit but the foundation of Heaven
..........Marimari
#20 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 2:06:00 PM

I'll have to go with McReggae on this one....though there's a time some dude almost convinced me I had won the Safcom ponyoka na Pick Up...until he told me to Mpesa a K to register....I was shattered....I had already planned how I'd pay my loans and invest the remainder....nowadays I just read about winners...like the way some guys said hao huona nyama tu kwa gazeti!