wazua Wed, Dec 31, 2025

How to join politics
youngrich&idle
#1 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 2:44:03 PM

Hi,

I am relatively young (compared to current politicians), and I have had a desire to join kenyan politics. My main aim is to work to transform Kenya from being a third world backwater into a middle income nation.

I don't have godfathers. I think that rather than complain about things, I should do something. I know you wazuans have a rep for being clever, so help me out, how do I do this?
#2 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 2:54:22 PM

with such a name how do u expect anyone to vote for u?

first tell us how you became young, then rich then idle.. no specific order required..

ooh by the way werokamu..
panomaz
#3 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 3:09:48 PM

chemos wrote:
with such a name how do u expect anyone to vote for u?

first tell us how you became young, then rich then idle.. no specific order required..

ooh by the way werokamu..

Don't limit your challenges, but challenge your limits
Injere
#4 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 3:39:23 PM

Young, rich, and idle do not usually occur in the same sentence in real life....are you seriously serious?

My free advise - do it the Obama style. Start as a community organiser and work your way up. Good luck!
#5 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 3:40:54 PM

Karibu Madam Kingwa Kamenchu. Best of luck lakini kura yangu ishanyakuliwa.
callaspade
#6 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 3:45:05 PM

.....to be in politics,i see you have 2 good qualifications,rich and idle.

....but to be in leadership,you have one good one,young.
#7 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 3:49:17 PM

Injere wrote:
Young, rich, and idle do not usually occur in the same sentence in real life....are you seriously serious?

My free advise - do it the Obama style. Start as a community organiser and work your way up. Good luck!

@Injere,
You forgot one small and very important piece of advice....Aweke ten mirrion kwa account ya GukaPray ....ama?
#8 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 3:51:40 PM

Injere wrote:

@Injere,
You forgot one small and very important piece of advice....Aweke ten mirrion kwa account ya GukaPray ....ama?

ama akitaka vote ya ule mlevi(drunkard) amlipie 10k
#9 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 3:54:44 PM

youngrich&idle wrote:
Hi,

I am relatively young (compared to current politicians), and I have had a desire to join kenyan politics. My main aim is to work to transform Kenya from being a third world backwater into a middle income nation.

I don't have godfathers. I think that rather than complain about things, I should do something. I know you wazuans have a rep for being clever, so help me out, how do I do this?

Pretty low opinion you have of my country there. From where I sit I do not live in a third world (which is the 1st world one and which is the 2nd world one and what is the criteria?) leave alone a backwater one.

ABK!
#10 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 4:08:14 PM

Elder wrote:
youngrich&idle wrote:
Hi,

Pretty low opinion you have of my country there. From where I sit I do not live in a third world (which is the 1st world one and which is the 2nd world one and what is the criteria?) leave alone a backwater one.

ABK!

i am with Elder the Elder on this one....one of the first things you should learn whilst you are still young and idle is that you should not allow yourself to be carried away by nomenclature from other continents - like calling our country 'a backwater' one. Take some civic lessons kijana.
For Sport
#11 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 4:24:45 PM

Rich
Stuff some hard Kenyan currency in your helicopter (dollars would be preferable). Fly over some place dropping the bank notes.
I forget whether the candidate who tried this won...
#12 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 4:34:31 PM

Could you by any chance be vic on life. Here in wazua you can just be yourself use one username and drive your point home. Wacha kuwa kigeugeu
#13 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 4:43:37 PM

Hi,

Know thy self, trash ideology, and love your neighbour as yourself.
Kaka M
#14 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 5:05:19 PM

Don't tell the electorate about being youngrich and idle, they will think you are joining politics for lack of something better to do. N once you become prominent under 25s then we'll be saying, "he/she was last seen boarding plane with an under 25 headed for Zanzibar."

If you are serious about politics and u got the right shock absorbers, together with the other credentials you mentioned, how about joining a youth group in church, the you be very active and ensure you talk to the Chairlady and anyone who would listen. Whatever the case u will have very little to loose.

#15 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 5:13:50 PM

Another smoker in the hood.....welkam!!!
Drunkard
#16 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 6:17:39 PM

chemos wrote:
Injere wrote:

@Injere,

I love making headlines everyday in Wazua, how cool is that? Anyone who call himself rich, young and Idle is probably broke, old and stressing. My advise to you is if you live outside Kenya, forget about it nobody will vote for you, not even your parents. Otherwise, I am a kingmaker here and yes if you can pay my 10k maybe and just maybe you can get my vote...... having a pretty sister might help it too.
#17 Posted : Wednesday, October 26, 2011 9:30:10 PM

Hi young rich & idle. I am very broke. Please give me some money. Naomba unisaidie. About joining politics, please seek the advice of a wazuan called ojinga. He will sort you out in a big way. Ahsante na hiyo maneno ya pesa usisahau.
youngrich&idle
#18 Posted : Saturday, November 05, 2011 12:21:35 PM

Drunkard wrote:
chemos wrote:
Injere wrote:

@Injere,

I love making headlines everyday in Wazua, how cool is that? Anyone who call himself rich, young and Idle is probably broke, old and stressing. My advise to you is if you live outside Kenya, forget about it nobody will vote for you, not even your parents. Otherwise, I am a kingmaker here and yes if you can pay my 10k maybe and just maybe you can get my vote...... having a pretty sister might help it too.

Thanks wazuans, I have read your suggestions. They are sadly not very useful, not your fault at all, I guess the guy who told me that wazuans are a clever lot did not realize that many here are just a rabble with an internet connection. From what you wrote I can see that your hearts are in the right place even though your brains are not. I imagine this answers the question why many of you are neither young rich or idle.