wazua Sun, Nov 17, 2024

Safaricom pride will be its downfall.
#21 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 8:18:17 PM

chemos wrote:
selah wrote:
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly selah for the last time is a Man...married with kids.....

selah in my understanding means think carefully and its not a feminine name.dont confuse it with serah.

weka link

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Selah_(disambiguation)

#22 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 8:22:06 PM

I have had my dual sim phone for 1 year now but not until the recent price hike by Safcom did I get a reason to use my Airtel line.

But I hate their many useless texts and fake promos.

I still keep my safcom line for calling my colleagues at work(I haven't given them the Airtel line)
#23 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 8:44:36 PM

olange locks
2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
josiah33
#24 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 9:09:02 PM

orange rocks
#25 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 9:24:55 PM

I started off with Kencell, then moved to Celtel,and later to Zain. Now I am with Airtel.

Of all the four, Airtel is the worst. But all have always been cheaper than SCOM. I only joined SCOM for MPESA...and would touch the other money services even if they were offered free of charge! Reason? Agents are hard to find.
#26 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 9:44:05 PM

This time the migration is slow but sure. Believe me.
wa P
#27 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 9:55:12 PM

M-pesa is still a great service and for that i did not discard the Saf SIM.

Is it just me, or is BOLLY COB MORE behaving like Phillipe Vandebrouk of Kencell?

earthvoice
#28 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 10:11:02 PM

Coolbull wrote:
I said goodbye to safcom in Kiswahili- tuonane. I have a duo-sim phone. I use Airtel for calls and sms. I do tuonane with Safcom for Mpesa. It has worked perfectly well since early last year.

To Safcom I said - Tuonane (we meet later)
To Airtel I said - Tuoane (we get married)

On gender matters, SELAH is a guy. Maybe with rastas. Haile Selah-ssie.
Selah are you rasta? Mi din know Rasta mind dem tariff coz di systim is babylon, overcharging dem mon.

Fire pon down tariffs, fire pon down babylon!!

You don't haffi dread to be rasta Whistle
"All intelligent investing is value investing -- acquiring more than you are paying for. You must value the business in order to value the stock." - Charlie Munger.
earthvoice
#29 Posted : Wednesday, November 02, 2011 10:15:26 PM

selah wrote:
The price hike will definitely have an impact its long held advantage as a mwananchi telco and as it transforms itself into a premium brand development on the ground will affect its future prospect as it looses customers who built it.

In the last one month I have observed the following developments.

1.I have decamped to yu and apart from spam sms I am having a blast here.

2.My wife has finally seen the light today she has followed me to yu.

3.I have received several orders from my upcountry forks for dual sim phones

at this rate Safaricom will be a data vendor and what percentage of that contribte to the bottom line.

Safaricom is catching up on the spam sms's too!!! nkt!
"All intelligent investing is value investing -- acquiring more than you are paying for. You must value the business in order to value the stock." - Charlie Munger.
kangi
#30 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 12:37:40 PM

wa P wrote:
M-pesa is still a great service and for that i did not discard the Saf SIM.

Is it just me, or is BOLLY COB MORE behaving like Phillipe Vandebrouk of Kencell?

@ Wa P U r not alone.I ahve already vukad.Am more worried when my Airtel phone runs out airtime than Safcon.This is a sure slow migratory process, am buying my mum another phone with Airtel line to minimise on my cost of sending her airtime.Safco tuonane kama ile mfuto ya safco.
Accept no one's definition of your life; define your life.
maligumu
#31 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 9:40:54 PM

YU here I come ! No monkey business ! Safcon my Safcom dare charge me internet fees while I'm browsing on Black Berry services . Hapa hiko kitu !
Peace be with you
#32 Posted : Thursday, November 03, 2011 11:32:17 PM

Despite the gnashing of teeth over Safcon, Airtel is the worst of all. It only leads in BS.
chris79
#33 Posted : Saturday, November 05, 2011 12:14:16 AM

And the sad story continues...

www.standardmedia.co.ke/...=14&j=&m=&d=
For Sport
#34 Posted : Saturday, November 05, 2011 9:15:56 AM

chris79 wrote:

"A report released in May by a commission appointed by Prime Minister Raila Odinga noted that other than Safaricom, all other mobile phone operators are making losses."

chris79
#35 Posted : Saturday, November 05, 2011 10:48:09 PM

For Sport wrote:
chris79 wrote:

"A report released in May by a commission appointed by Prime Minister Raila Odinga noted that other than Safaricom, all other mobile phone operators are making losses."

What has changed in the last 6 months to make you think otherwise?
GGK
#36 Posted : Sunday, November 06, 2011 11:53:38 AM

I hamad from KenCell in the days of /sec vs /min billing.

Now you guys are giving me reasons to vuka to the YU's of the world.

What smartphone out there has dual sim?
"..I am because we are. "― Ubuntu, Umtu,