wazua Fri, Dec 5, 2025

Trends you love .... hate
akowally
#1 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 7:08:00 AM

Chicago Bulls used to be on everyone's foot,ladies even never used to wear trousers them days,only the bold few,for official it used to be Tokyo trousers which were a bit revealing ... if you know what I mean. Matatus used to have funny horns,some made chicken sounds,cow sounds e.t.c. eastlands people can understand me on this.

Things changed.

I like the new suits nowadays,the fitting kind. Cars are just on another level. The social networks are not a bad idea and sites like sk are the bomb.

On the other side,the funny pipe sounds and the LIMAUs (for the new guys these are the new abbreviations like OMG,LOL,LMSO,NKT e.t.c) to me are the worst new trends. Sometimes you have to google each time a new status update comes or someone replies to your posts. Then for the screeching sounds of mathrees,wacha tu.

Anyway what do you guys think are the good,the bad and the ugly?

When we pray in praise to God,he makes a difference in our lives.
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
akowally
#2 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 8:22:00 AM

... I wonder what the fuss with the sixties is all about ....everything that is ON now seems to stem from back then ...

Djinn
#3 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 8:56:00 AM

I think the 80's was to fashion,what Katrina was to New Orleans - a disaster. Sometimes I see the music videos from the early to late 80s and shudder - what appalling dress sense - the clown suits,the leggings,the outrageous hair...eish!

The problem with equality is that we desire that it be with those that have more than us rather that those that have less
kishindo
#4 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 9:11:00 AM

I HAAAAATE CRUNK!
geez...those artists need community work to do!

less is more for Architects only!!
Less is more....for Architects only!!
Ericks
#5 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 9:39:00 AM

As much as limaus are rib cracking sometimes,i hate to admit that am developing a serious hate for em,i mean kids cant construct sensible sentences anymore,all they want to do is compete (who knows more limaus than the other) then they complain that English/literature is hard......

Imagine the following father n son conversation.

Dad: have u done ur homework son?
Son: COD its only 5:30. (read ..come on dad its only 5:30)
Dad: whats that?
Son: OMG,u dont know? ur so old skul
Dad: well enough of that crap can u do ur homework now.
Son: LOL,,WAYMAM? (read Laugh out loud,,why are you mad at me)

Its just me whatever choice you make in life make sure that you can live with it.
#6 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 10:01:00 AM

Every friday on FB...people compete to be the first to declare TGIF! Very annoying..NKT!

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
brav
#7 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 10:07:00 AM

Gademit TGIF huwa ni nini?

Usichoke kutafuta salary
#8 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 10:31:00 AM

@Brav
It used to annoy me to the core...and had to ask. ati Thank God Its Friday! Popping up on everybody's status..very annoying!

Advice is what we ask for when we already know the answer but wish we didn't..
Mafia
#9 Posted : Friday, October 02, 2009 11:50:00 AM

...for it wuld be the bloody cellphone...not only do people lie about where they are..n its very to be trackd down esp if u dnt want to be found...n the biggest problem is tht its very hard to have a mpango ya kando..wife might go thru the phone when u r in the shower!!!

Experience is a very expensive school,but fools insist on attending
akowally
#10 Posted : Monday, October 05, 2009 12:52:00 PM

@ Mafia

I guess what you are saying about the cell phone look more of advantages than disadvantages,esp the mpango ya kando part

albertross
#11 Posted : Monday, October 05, 2009 2:19:00 PM

Jameni,tuwacheni na mpango wa kando...................it will do serious damage to your wallet.............

Thinking is free...............so THINK!!
mtaalam
#12 Posted : Monday, October 05, 2009 2:46:00 PM

I hate the way lame MCs are (mis)using the word 'member' (Equity) in functions to get a laugh.

Bright and interesting people talk about ideas.
Those of average intelligence talk about things.
Stupid people talk about other people.
akowally
#13 Posted : Tuesday, October 13, 2009 1:35:00 PM

I think the one trend that I completely dislike is goth in Rock musicians and Rock fans. Have you seen the heavy metal rock music videos. There are some where I hear musicians even pee on the fans. The goth makes them look like ghosts or the devil himself/herself,and ati that is what they consider rocks. YUK!!!!!!!!!!